We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous!”
Review of Hotel Du Lac

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Du Lac
Ranked #18 of 67 Hotels in Sirmione
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 July 2014

From the moment we arrived we were greeted by friendly, helpful staff. The room was clean and comfortable. Bathroom very clean and modern. Room cleaned daily. Breakfast on the terrace was a delight overlooking the lake. We stayed half board and were treated to 4 courses every evening. All staff worked so hard to accommodate us and make our holiday as relaxing as possible. I would, without doubt recommend 100%. Free bicycle rental gave us freedom to explore the area. Hotel situated in a great resort which wasn't too far from the castle and old town of Sirmione. Will go back again one day!

Room Tip: 2nd floor for a great view of both sides of the lake
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank CAAPrestonLancashire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (219)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

46 - 52 of 219 reviews

Reviewed 6 July 2014

We thoroughly recommend Hotel du Lac! The staff are great - so helpful, enthusiastic and interested in each guest. They genuinely want your stay to be good and go out of their way to accommodate you. Rooms are large, clean and well appointed. The views are spectacular. Breakfast is plentiful, with home-made cakes and lots of choice. The private beach is well equipped and clean, with hot showers and free parasols and sunbeds. You can walk out from the hotel onto the little jetty and swim in the lake! The pool has a jacuzzi bath! Couldn't be better - we had a great stay!

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a sea view (eg. 25) and you get a terrace too!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LyonTiger1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2014

This hotel is a gem. Loved the athmosphere. Family running this hotel is so friendly, helpfull and they take account of your special needs. We loved the breakfast and they had very nice gluten free selection also.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Marko L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014

Great location by the lake, lovelly staff who were very friendly.
Easy car parking space and then walk to old town.
Rooms and bathrooms look to be refurbished and modern.
Pool looks great too!
Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RTTJames
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2014

This hotel is absolutely beautiful. It is right on the lake with breakfast tables outside looking across it. The staff are great -really friendly and lovely. We love this place. The pool is gorgeous and it is close enough to town for convenience. The food is wonderful. Cannot find any fault - have been back twice now and wouldn't dream of going anywhere else on lake Garda.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank JOAN D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2013 via mobile

I have to say, a real gem of a hotel! Quiet enough to chill, but close enough to the cafés and bars (10-15 mins walk). A modern hotel with a heritage! The staff excellent and very helpful. Will be back again!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Bridgers75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2013

clean,excellent situation -breakfast on lake side terrace and great position for spectacular sunsets,
room everything you need-one of the best bathrooms ever -good basin brilliant morror and light.
food first class-need to choose at breakfast from choice of 2 but all good.Reasonable wine list
service in dining and rooms excellent.
no flaws-happy to recommend

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank brian w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sirmione hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Suisse
Hotel Suisse
#11 of 67 in Sirmione
278 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Sirmione
Hotel Sirmione
#17 of 67 in Sirmione
1,086 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel du Parc
Hotel du Parc
#16 of 67 in Sirmione
489 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hotel Porto Azzurro
Hotel Porto Azzurro
#8 of 67 in Sirmione
771 reviews
0.7 mi away
Grand Hotel Terme
Grand Hotel Terme
#15 of 67 in Sirmione
463 reviews
0.6 mi away
Ca' Serena Hotel
Ca' Serena Hotel
#14 of 67 in Sirmione
361 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Du Lac? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Du Lac

Address: Via Venticinque Aprile 60, 25019 Sirmione, Italy
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Province of Brescia > Sirmione
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Sirmione
#14 Romantic Hotel in Sirmione
#16 Family Hotel in Sirmione
Price Range: £96 - £110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Du Lac 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Hotel Du Lac reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Du Lac Sirmione, Lake Garda, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing