We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent place to stay in Sirmione”
Review of Hotel Suisse

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Suisse
Ranked #10 of 67 Hotels in Sirmione
Certificate of Excellence
Reading, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent place to stay in Sirmione”
Reviewed 11 July 2013

We have just returned from taking a school trip to Sirmione for 6 nights, and I promised myself that one of the first things I would do when I got back would be to write this review.

A trip for a group needs very careful planning, and Maria, Veronica and the rest of the excellent staff at this hotel were a pleasure to correspond with in the lead-up to our stay. When we finally arrived, we were treated to a very warm welcome and a careful introduction to our rooms. This really set the standard for the rest of our stay: fantastic service that went over and above our expectations (they even gave us a lift when we needed to take our heavy electric piano down to the old town), and which comes very highly recommended. Thank you very much, Hotel Suisse.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CA9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

253 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    101
    117
    28
    4
    3
See reviews for
83
118
3
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rostov
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 March 2013

We stayed here in august 2012 and had very good experience. The room was spacious (there were king size and single bed), beautiful pool with a nice garden when my son enjoyed to play a lot, tasty breakfast (cappuccino and brioche is must)). All our family totally fall in love in the place, the city.. beautiful lake, magic historical part, and a lot of good restaurants in walking distance.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rosa I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Uppsala, Sweden
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 December 2012 via mobile

Nice small hotel with a pool. The staff was friendly and helpful. Some trainingequipment that we enjoyed. A 20 min walk to the castle, wich is ok. Not so expensive. I can recommend the hotel, because you get a lot for your money!

Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Erik B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2012

We have stayed in Hotel Suisse four times, the hotel is nicely located on the main drag into the old town of Sirmione. Some reviewers have criticized the walking distance to the old town district - if you are lazy then you may feel the fifteen minute walk along the beautiful sand spit is too much, but if beautiful scenery and left and right lake views with the Alps on the horizon is your idea of time well spent then look no further. This hotel represents good value for money. The rooms are immaculate, the pool is clean and well stocked with sun loungers, pool towels are supplied free, breakfast is fine with a healthy selection of fresh fruit, scrambled egg, cheese, yoghurt, cold sliced meat etc.
The staff have always been very polite and helpful with us. Our request for gluten free cereal was met with instant results and remembered subsequently.
For anyone needing a base for a cycling tour this is a good choice - they supply a locked basement for bike storage.
Sirmione - a beautiful place, everyone should visit it once!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank james f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level 6 Contributor
95 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 September 2012 via mobile

I was at the way to the Du Lac hotel as recommended by tripadvisor but it was full.
At the Suisse there was a vacant room.
I wasn't sure that I'll like the place but I was wrong.
The hotel is confortable ,service is good.
The hotel has a pool, free wi-fi at the rooms, free internet at the lobby and a good breakfast
The only disadvantage is a 15 minute walk to the old city, if you don't want to look for a parking place at the entrance to the old city.
It is a good option for a place to stay at Sirmione.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vdany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Netanya, Israel
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2012

this hotel is very calm and the staff is nice and very helpfull
the location is fine swimming pool is good
rooms is a bit noisy but it because we had loud guests near us
but if you dont have a car its very problematic place
the bus station is 20 min walk and the taxi drivers are very expensive
(from the "castle" which is the bus station too taxi cost me 10 euro for 3-4 min driving)
you can hire bicycle but your still limited

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Yonatan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2012

We were greeted by a very rude and unfriendly receptionist who told us our room was not ready....no offer to wait in reception or store our luggage.
The hotel is quite clean but very impersonal, the room was adequate but a very small balcony with no chairs and air con is very noisy. There is a sign to say do not stand in the bath to take a shower but as the shower is over the bath there is no other option!!!
The pool is at the front of the hotel a couple of yards from a busy road so very noisy and not at all relaxing.
The majority of guests staying were German and very unfriendly....no "good morning" or "hello's" from anyone.
It is a long walk into town about 25 minutes, however there is a bus every hour from outside the restaurant across the road.
On the plus side the hotel is very close to the lake and breakfast was quite good with lot's of choice.

Room Tip: There are plenty of other similar priced and much nicer hotels in Sirmione.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jane M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sirmione hotels
0.6 mi away
Hotel Porto Azzurro
Hotel Porto Azzurro
#8 of 67 in Sirmione
736 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Belvedere
Hotel Belvedere
#4 of 67 in Sirmione
821 reviews
1.0 mi away
Eden Hotel
Eden Hotel
#1 of 67 in Sirmione
642 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel du Parc
Hotel du Parc
#16 of 67 in Sirmione
459 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Sirmione
Hotel Sirmione
#15 of 67 in Sirmione
1,040 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Olivi Thermae & Natural Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Suisse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Suisse

Property: Hotel Suisse
Address: Via Condominio 2, 25019 Sirmione, Italy
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Province of Brescia > Sirmione
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#31 Romantic Hotel in Sirmione
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Suisse 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HRS, Evoline ltd, Agoda and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Suisse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Suisse Hotel Sirmione
Hotel Suisse Sirmione, Lake Garda, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing