We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beach and restaurant in lovely setting, clean rooms”
Review of Hotel La Rondine

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel La Rondine
Ranked #56 of 67 Hotels in Sirmione
Reviewed 24 August 2011

The front setting of the hotel is lovely looking onto the lake you can see the sun setting at night and there are good loungers. The service is a little mixed but held together by the mother who runs the hotel with her son. The food in the restaurant was good though breakfast was fairly basic.

Rooms clean but the main downside was that the beds are very uncomfortable, very hard and only one small sliver of a pillow. The rooms are quite dated now but the cleanliness and zircon compensated. There is a really good restaurant at the road end, it's predominantly made of glass and you eat on the roof in the summer. We loved it.

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Scottish8traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (85)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 16 of 85 reviews

Reviewed 20 December 2010

this has been the regular holiday home of a long term friend and joining them this year we can see why. Great location on the water, tidy quiet rooms, excellent restaurant for all meals ( we generally do not eat in a hotel but here we had every breakfast and at least 7 dinners and lunches even though alternatives were an easy walk away ) and above all was the superb service from the family owning and running La Rondine , suported by lovely staff such as Super Sara and Gee Raffe.
Sirmione is a gem in Italy and this place which could easily be a comfortable 4 star represents outstanding value and a wonderful base to explore the Lake, Verona and the
Valpolicella wine region.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank IKE06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2009

My wife and I along with another couple stayed here for six nights while biking around Lake Garda. The rooms we stayed in had a sewer gas odor and looked out over an adjacent construction sight. The Management was not interested in any of our concerns and treated us with disrespect and rudeness. The only enjoyable staff were two high school girls who were doing an internship at the hotel. I loved the area but would not go back to the hotel or advise any of my friends to stay there.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank bikerider13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2007

Quiet, out of the way, yet close to town is the best I can do to describe this hotel. It's a 2 minute drive to the heart of Sirmione. We happened upon it when we returned to Sirmione to relax after our month in a rented villa in Verona. It appeared that mostly Germans,and Scandinavians stay here, returning year after year. Yet, we felt welcomed by both the staff and the other guests and we got by with our English, some German and some Italian. The parking is free and off street. There is also garage parking.

The pool was beautiful, as was the lake side beach. The dining was excellent with a varied menu. Our room had a balcony which we used for cocktails every evening as we watched the sun set over Lake Garda. The room was large and appeared to be freshly renovated. We will return someday!

In 2006 we paid €130.00 a night (with breakfast), and dinner for two was €64.50 with a local wine.

Stayed: September 2006
4  Thank Marlene M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Silvia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Pellandino M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017
Thank misscarema
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sirmione hotels
0.8 mi away
Hotel Alfieri
Hotel Alfieri
#20 of 67 in Sirmione
567 reviews
0.0 mi away
Astoria Lido
Astoria Lido
#43 of 67 in Sirmione
96 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ca' Serena Hotel
Ca' Serena Hotel
#16 of 67 in Sirmione
362 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Hotel Ideal
Hotel Ideal
#36 of 67 in Sirmione
87 reviews
0.8 mi away
Blu Lake Sirmione Hotel
Blu Lake Sirmione Hotel
#59 of 67 in Sirmione
166 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Porto Azzurro
Hotel Porto Azzurro
#8 of 67 in Sirmione
783 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel La Rondine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel La Rondine

Address: Via Benaco 24, 25019 Sirmione, Italy
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Province of Brescia > Sirmione
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Sirmione
Price Range: £83 - £104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel La Rondine 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel La Rondine is situated just a short distance from the Old town Centre of Sirmionein a quiet, privileged position facing lake.The Hotel reflect the italiancharm and refined elegance within. All room are newly renovated up to 3 stars standard and provide maximum comfort with direct dial telephone, cable tv, air conditioned,personal safe,internect connection, WIFI,. The Hotel provide privat beach,landing stage, buoy,garden, swimming pool, panoramic terrace with bar ans Restaurant, garage and parking. The Hotel La Rondine offers the ideal destination for a memorable holiday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel La Rondine reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel La Rondine Sirmione, Lake Garda, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing