We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Alpi
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Residence Ortensia(Baveno)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Rigoli(Baveno)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotel Eden(Baveno)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Azalea(Baveno)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (226)
Filter reviews
226 results
Traveller rating
136
78
10
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
136
78
10
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdifferent languagescroissantscold meatscheesebalconymaggiorelakeminibarboat
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
30 - 35 of 226 reviews
Reviewed 23 June 2013

Room with balcony gives a beautiful look over the lake. Good breakfast and a very good diner. Staff speaks several languages. 100 meters from the center. In the neighbourhood much to see and when its too hot, you can visit several near (50km) and cool alms/villages in the mountains. Very important is that you feel very well in het hotel.

Room Tip: rooms on the lake side have a beautiful look
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank anja s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2013

We had a lovely room with a balcony overlooking the lake. The great thing about the hotel are the owners and staff who go the extra mile to make your stay enjoyable. They gave us lots of useful advice. The location is ideal, being close to the lake and an easy walk to the town centre and station.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Stephen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2012

Just been in de hotel for a week.
We visit them mostly every year for a short stay and think it has been the 5th time now.
Still they keep up their excelent service and kindness. All the staff at the hotel are doing there best to make your stay to be a joy.
The reception spaeks several languaes, Jessica even Dutch, and also in the restaurant is mostly during the dinner Anja available for the Dutch language.
The Italian speaking employes also will do everything possible to help you, so this will not to be a problem.
The room we had was kept very clean. This also was one of the things you will find all over the hotel.
The hotel is about 500 meters from the lake and about 1500 meters from the center of the town. When you go to the lake the hotel has towels for you available.
You can pick them up (and of course return them) at the door of the hotel.
The town is, like many Italiën cities near the lake, small but very nice. It has a lot af restaurants and places to go for a drink.
In the hotel however they also have a excellent kitchen. I can recomment it to stay for dinner.
Each day they have a differend menu (startert, second, salat buffet, main course and desert) and I think for a very good price to.
The chef is very good and you must taste the delicieus deserts made by Paola :)

From the center of the town there is a ferry available to the Islands and the have a special tourist offer to got to the 3 islands for one price.
Tickets are available at the ferry office.
At the reception they also can give you a lot of information to visit several places by car.
Think it also can be done by train as for Baveno has also a small trainstation nearby the location of the hotel.

For us it will be a hotel to come back again :)

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leo L L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2012

We are now half way past our stay in Hotel Alpi in Baveno. We have booked for 8 nights and still have 4 to go. The hotel is 3 star, but to me what it should give an extra star is the fact that the room is spotless clean and the staff is super friendly, personal and very helpfull. A personal thanks goes out to the owner Renzo. Always willing to advise and help and even after a long day of work still very friendly. Rooms are "basic", in the fact that they have all you need for a nice stay. Everything is clean and working. And most important, the beds are comfortable. Breakfast is also basic but more then adequate. Different types of bread, cheese, meat, jams, coffee, tea, juices, serial. Maybe a little fresh fruit could make it complete. But even without it, it is good and fresh. Hotel Alpi is only a stone throw away from Baveno center. A 5 minute walk and a even less to the beautiful Lago Maggiore. So all in all we are extremely happy we have chosen this hotel. I have never before been in a hotel with such a personal approach and which is so clean. If we come back to this region we surely would book a room in Hotel Alpi again!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Harry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2011

this is a hidden gem not to be overlooked in favour of the big 4 in baveno. The Hotel Alpi is fresh, modern & immaculate. I stayed with my 2 sons (11 & 13 ) nothing was too much trouble for the warm and friendly staff.
Plentiful breakfast. Fresh beach towels daily for the sun, umbrellas for the rain!!

Room Tip: rooms overlooking the lake also overlook the road but a small price to pay for the view! Very quiet once doors are shut
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank debbie r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews