We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect location”
Review of Hotel La Ripa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel La Ripa
Ranked #14 of 15 Hotels in Baveno
Jeddah, Makkah, Saudi Arabia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect location”
Reviewed 17 July 2013

We spent 4 nights at La Ripa with our children aged 2 and 5. The location, right on the lake and a couple of minutes walk to the centre of Baveno, is perfect. Food in the restaurant was very good. Staff were very helpful and looked after our children very well.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Helen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

128 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    86
    31
    9
    1
    1
See reviews for
30
76
2
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Southend-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2013

this hotel is an absolute gem..unparalleled location,beautiful rooms (try and get one of the
three with either a Juliette balcony or full balcony) and a wonderful breakfast is served on
the terrace on the shores of the lake..we also had a great evening meal in their restaurant
again on a terrace overlooking the lake followed by very nice house wine sitting by the lake.
The owner is wonderful and all the staff SO helpful...Would we return YOU BET

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank colin t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 January 2013

We have been coming her for years and the hotel is absolutely fantastic if you like real character in stead of a 'run off the mill' hotel.
Breakfast and diner are served in the garden which offers stupendous views of the Lake Maggiore with its's beautiful Borromeo Islands.
Rooms have been redone recently and the hotel now offers en suite bathrooms to most rooms. Staff is very friendly and they do their best to suit your every needs. English is spoken, as is French and a little German. It is a small hotel and location is right next to a busy road so noice can be an issue in some rooms. But if you ask for a room overlooking the garden/Lake you'll be fine. We surely recommend it if you are the kind of laid back traveller who appreciates authenticity.

Room Tip: ask for a 'quiet' room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WeZoozExpert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paolacardini, Proprietario at Hotel La Ripa, responded to this review, 15 March 2013
Thank you for your review! Paola
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Telford, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2012

We have just returned from a 5 night stay at La Ripa, Wonderful location on the lake shore. We had corner rooms on the first & second floors. The terrace was a lovely setting for meals. We ate at the hotel twice and the food was good. Paola & the staff were very helpful & Alina was a lovely young woman who was always so cheerful and looked after us so well. Highly recommended.
Visitors from Scotland & Shropshire.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shropshire21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paolacardini, Proprietario at Hotel La Ripa, responded to this review, 13 June 2012
Dear Family, we thank you for your appreciation. It was very lovely to have a guest so gentle like you. We hope to see you again in "La Ripa". We wish you all the best. All La Ripa's staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geneva, Switzerland
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 September 2011

The hotel has only about 10 rooms. We stayed in a one with a lake view. The room was renovated, clean and nicely decorated. I believe no room is the same but all look very charming. The service was excellent if not perfect. I definitely recommend it!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank pivoine5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paolacardini, Proprietario at Hotel La Ripa, responded to this review, 13 September 2011
Thanks for your lovely review!!! Is a honour to have a guest like you!! Best regards! Paola
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kansas City
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 January 2011

We stayed at Hotel La Ripa on Lake Maggiore in October 2010, and it couldn't have been lovelier. Our freshly decorated room had tall windows with sheer white curtains looking out at the gardens and the lake, with balconies big enough for a chair or two. In addition to a traditional European breakfast, dinner is also served in the antiques-filled dining room. The pastas we had were great, and the berry panna cotta was to die for! Best of all was the hostess, Paola, who was the kindest and most pleasant of hoteliers. We were having some trouble with trains and a reservation for Venice and she bent over backwards to help us, even calling a friend to drive us to our next destination at a discounted rate. We would have loved to have seen Baveno in the summer, particularly the Borromeo Islands. One word of advice: if you're visiting small towns in Italy by train, make sure you have your itinerary down pat. And be ready to get out immediately when your stop comes!

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LandlockedinKS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandy,Bedfordshire.
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 September 2010

For a great loction only 10 minutes from the centre of Baveno, Yet on the Lake side of the
main road & with a real Italian atmosphere, go to the Hotel La Ripa in Baveno.
The owner Paolo Cardini will make you welcome & endever to make your stay as comfortable as possible. This really is a gem & worth serious consideration when in the
Italion Lakes Area. By the way the hotel has the best view of the Borrowmio Islands that you could get from any Hotel.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PeterR_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Baveno hotels
0.3 mi away
Azalea
Azalea
#7 of 15 in Baveno
164 reviews
0.1 mi away
Lido Palace Hotel
Lido Palace Hotel
#8 of 15 in Baveno
240 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Beau Rivage
Hotel Beau Rivage
#6 of 15 in Baveno
251 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel Villa Ruscello
Hotel Villa Ruscello
#9 of 15 in Baveno
121 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Eden
Hotel Eden
#10 of 15 in Baveno
154 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Simplon
Hotel Simplon
#3 of 15 in Baveno
452 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel La Ripa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel La Ripa

Property: Hotel La Ripa
Address: Via Sempione 11 | Lago Maggiore, 28831, Baveno, Italy
Region: Italy > Piedmont > Lake Maggiore > Baveno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Baveno
#5 Family Hotel in Baveno
#7 Romantic Hotel in Baveno
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel La Ripa 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This hotel is build near the lake, all rooms have a beautiful view on the Borromeo Islands. Private Beach - Garden and Parking Restaurant open for lunch and dinner. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel La Ripa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Ripa Hotel
Hotel La Ripa Baveno, Lake Maggiore, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing