We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Holiday”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Rigoli

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Baveno
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Hotel Rigoli
Ranked #2 of 15 Hotels in Baveno
Certificate of Excellence
Ashington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Holiday”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2014

Fantastic hotel by the lakeside. Excellent food, very friendly and helpful staff. Great room and services. Would stay again without hesitation. Near to the facilities and within easy reach of Milan and Switzerland

Room Tip: All rooms looked excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Roger Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

315 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    242
    60
    10
    3
    0
See reviews for
51
211
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (103)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2014

Located on water front overlooking Lake Maggiore and close to town, shops and restaurants.
Staff very friendly and very helpful.
Room was very nice, comfortable, nice size room with everything you need.
Room was with a balcony and overlooked the lake and mountains, stunning views, very peaceful.
Breakfast was a good selection and very nice, staff were very accommodating and helpful.
Free Wifi
free parking for vehicles
Thoroughly recommend

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dazza996
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worcester, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
46 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2014

Albergo Rigoli is well-located on the water and just a few minutes by foot to the center of town. Lake views from the room are great in the afternoon, but too glaringly sunny in the morning. The balconies are quiet but secondhand smoke chased us inside too many times. The staff helped us locate our bus stop and even opened a few bottles of wine for us, but we would have preferred glassware and bottle openers in our room. On the morning of our departure we found ourselves trapped inside their gated grounds and had to buzz the overnight attendant to open the gates. We would consider staying here again, but Baveno is just not that interesting.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Legare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2014

My Mum and I stayed here for a week and can't think of a bad thing to say. The room was lovely, with a balcony with a glorious lake view - well worth paying extra for. The food was superb, help yourself breakfast with everything you could want, and we ate there every night except one - the fixed price menu was superb value compared to outside and beautifully cooked and served. It was my Mums 83rd birthday while we were there, and we were served with Prosecco and cake after our main course as a surprise. The location was quiet, a 5-minute stroll (past an excellent ice cream shop!) to the ferry and a few shops. Stresa was a short bus or ferry trip for more shopping and restaurants. The ferries also went to the three nearby islands, all different and delightful. Probably not the place if you want night life, but for a quiet break I cannot recommend it highly enough.

Room Tip: A few rooms do not have a lake view, to my mind it is well worth the extra to have the view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sue P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2014

We recently stayed at this hotel for our 1st anniversary for 3 nights. The hotel is beautifully located right on the lakeside, with it's own private "beach". The hotel is well maintained, is spotlessly clean and is well run by very friendly staff who always have a ready smile and a cheerful disposition.
We stayed in room 324 which is a corner room with a fantastic view of the lake, as most rooms have. The hotel is located a short stroll from Baverno town centre so is away from any noise there may be while being close enough to take advantage of the local hostelries. We dined in the hotel on one night, the food was really love and was excellent value for money. The breakfast too was fantastic with all you could ask for on offer.
All in all it was great stay at a great hotel and fully deserves all the reviews it gets.

Room Tip: Room 324 has a fab view
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mika501
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
91 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2014

. Just thinking of this place makes me smile. I first visited this pension in 1997 and have been fortunate enough to have stayed there several times since then. I absolutely love the town, the hotel and the Baveno area in general. We make this our base and visit Stresa and the little islands. The Rigoli is a lovely family owned hotel. It has always been spotless and perfectly maintained when we have stayed. They also have a few apartments now if you want more space. The restaurant on the first level with both inside and outside dining and the food is delicious. It is absolutely charming and I think virtually every room has a gorgeous view of the lake. If you want to see the real Italy, the small town with genuine people, then this place is perfect. The owner’s daughter Claudia (if I recall her name correctly) speaks several languages and is the perfect hostess.

Room Tip: I think they are all good but prefer the top floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Doug O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 October 2013

I can’t think of a more heavenly place for a holiday than the Hotel Rigoli. It is in the most beautiful spot one can imagine directly on Lake Maggiore. All the wonderful reviews you will read about it are absolutely true. The food is so delicious and the personnel is so wonderful that we enjoyed both breakfast and dinner every day in the hotel with its incredible view of the Lake. Your dog is welcome and you can take him on the greatest hikes with lovely views of the Lake. It is a place that you will wish to return to again and again. The quality-price ratio absolutely can not be beaten!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank lisadasteel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Baveno
0.3 mi away
Hotel Splendid
Hotel Splendid
#1 of 15 in Baveno
4.5 of 5 bubbles 460 reviews
0.1 mi away
Grand Hotel Dino
Grand Hotel Dino
#3 of 15 in Baveno
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,196 reviews
2.2 mi away
Grand Hotel Des Iles Borromees
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Beau Rivage
Hotel Beau Rivage
#6 of 15 in Baveno
4.0 of 5 bubbles 225 reviews
2.3 mi away
La Palma Hotel
La Palma Hotel
#2 of 35 in Stresa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,212 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Simplon
Hotel Simplon
#4 of 15 in Baveno
4.5 of 5 bubbles 405 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Rigoli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Rigoli

Property: Hotel Rigoli
Address: Via Piave 48, 28831, Baveno, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Piedmont > Lake Maggiore > Baveno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Baveno
#1 Romantic Hotel in Baveno
#2 Family Hotel in Baveno
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Rigoli 3*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated directly on the lakeside in a quiet, sunny position with a magnidicient view over the Borromeo islands and the Alps in the distance. The only hotel far from the main road. Bedrooms with panoramic balcony overlooking the lake, wi-fi, satellite TV, safe and air conditioning. Panoramic Restaurant and bar, private beach, buffet breakfast served on the terrace by lake. A warm welcome from the family run hotel. Countless opportunities for walks and trips motorboat and ferry far only 5 minutes from the hotel. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Rigoli Hotel Baveno
Hotel Rigoli Baveno, Lake Maggiore, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing