We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“bellissimo”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Serenella Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Serenella Hotel
Ranked #5 of 12 Baveno B&B and Inns
Hoorn, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“bellissimo”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2013

Loved it, very friendly staff, Rooms are nice and clean.
Restaurant is delicieus. a nice private terras with a great choice of menu reasonable priced. excellent style of cooking realy a treat
We will definately return again.

Room Tip: Take the Superior
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Willem2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    35
    33
    15
    3
    4
See reviews for
24
39
2
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Baveno
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2013

On our way back to Switzerland from Venice we overnighted in this pleasant small hotel. The owner was very helpful with a dinner suggestion to travel to the small island for dinner. Wonderful evening!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Carl S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2013

We stayed at this hotel in March this year, I think it is probably the most welcome I have felt in a hotel. The staff were so helpful and friendly. The room was very clean and comfortable. We ate in the restaraunt and the food was amazing. I would really recommend this hotel. There is also a bus-stop right outside the hotel.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank siobhancor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monaco-Ville, Monaco
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 January 2013

Although it is very difficult to find hotels open during the Christmas period in Lago Maggiore, the Serenella is indeed open for business.
This is the second year in a row we, (a family of three with a 4 year old daughter), have stayed at the Serenella.
The hotel is actually not in Baveno, but in Feriolo; the adjacent town just as pittoresque as Baveno.
The rooms are very clean; the bedlinen changed on a daily basis, as well as the towels. The double-glazing on the windows assures us a good night's sleep.
Fillippo, the owner, has been extremely helpful and agreable on both occasions and his staff charming and polite. The fact that we have been welcomed by the same faces reassures us of the smooth running of the hotel.
The breakfast buffet is simple and good, just what we need to start our day. The waiter, after asking us what we needed for our breakfast, subsequently remembered our tastes and requirements; bringing them to the table very efficiently. It was a lovely detail to not have to ask every day for the same things; it made us feel welcome and at home.
The restaurant serves delicious meals and the Serenella is indeed widely known in the area for its outstanding menu.
We enjoyed our second stay at the Serenella just as much as the first and thank Fillippo and his team for their hospitality.
I LOVE, LOVE, LOVE the free wi-fi!

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dani I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beaumont, Australia
Level Contributor
47 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2012

We stayed here for two nights. The room was clean and fresh and had air conditioning. This was much appreciated in the high temperatures.
We ate in the restaurant both nights and the meals were delicious and well priced. The staff at Serenalla were friendly and helpful.
The last night there was a very heavy storm with a lt of rain. The restaurant roof leaked and inno time, we were sitting on an island of water. From nowhere staff appeared to move the guests into the other half of the restaurant and start mopping up the water. In the morning all signs of the problem had disappeared. Congratulations to the manager and his staff.

Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Julia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2012

During our vacation in feriolo, we ate frequently in restaurant Serenella. The food was beautiful and spot on, every time. Try the ravioli with duck, It's fantastic and alway's on the menue. We loved the Italian ambiance and the service is very good!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wikifredia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hedensted
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2012

We are couple from Denmark that stayed at Serenella for two nights.

The room was large and nice and just refurbished.

We had a very nice dinner in the restaurant where frindly staff in very nice surroundings took good care of us. - Probably one of the best dinners we have ever had in Italy.

we can only recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jbhorsted
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Baveno hotels
2.0 mi away
Azalea
Azalea
#7 of 15 in Baveno
4.0 of 5 bubbles 142 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel Splendid
Hotel Splendid
#1 of 15 in Baveno
4.5 of 5 bubbles 460 reviews
1.9 mi away
Grand Hotel Dino
Grand Hotel Dino
#3 of 15 in Baveno
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,197 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Hotel Beau Rivage
Hotel Beau Rivage
#6 of 15 in Baveno
4.0 of 5 bubbles 225 reviews
2.9 mi away
Hotel Villa Ruscello
Hotel Villa Ruscello
#8 of 15 in Baveno
4.0 of 5 bubbles 109 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Carillon
Hotel Carillon
#10 of 15 in Baveno
4.0 of 5 bubbles 113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Serenella Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Serenella Hotel

Property: Serenella Hotel
Address: Via Quarantadue Martiri 5 | Frazione Feriolo, 28831, Baveno, Italy
Region: Italy > Piedmont > Lake Maggiore > Baveno
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 12 B&Bs / Inns in Baveno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Serenella Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Odigeo so you can book your Serenella Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Serenella Hotel Baveno, Lake Maggiore, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing