We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Marvelous!!!!!!!!!Thanks a lot to Yana and Marco”
Review of Campino

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Campino
Ranked #3 of 26 Stresa B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 October 2012

I've stayed at B&B in room Campino for 6 nights. We had a friends reunion and had a blast. The service is SUPER! The rooms are great! Yana and Marco are so nice, friendly and sweet. They speak 4 languages. So there is no communication problem whatsoever. They serve great breakfast.Marco bakes delicious croissants. Rooms are in perfect condition. Very clean and cozy.
I would strongly recommend B&B. Excellent place to relax and enjoy the beauty of old Italian village. I’ve had such a great experience in all aspects of my stay.
Thank you very, very much Yana and Marco for your hospitality!!! I would definitely come back.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sologs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (103)
There are newer reviews for Campino
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

19 - 25 of 103 reviews

Reviewed 20 September 2012

We stayed one night at B&B Campino and enjoyed it very much! Yana and Marco are so nice and gave us information regarding the City and where is the best restaurants for dinner. Breakfast was excellent! The best so far in Italy. The only downsides: location- though located in Stresa, there is a few minutes drive down to the city center. Also, the bathroom and shower was outside the room, but still private! We would surely come back and we highly recommend B&B Campino! Thanks Yana and Marco for your hospitality! Ron Lopatin.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ronshow13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2012 via mobile

My father and I stayed in "Arona" room for one night and it was amazing! The room was excellent, quit aria, the breakfast was delishes! And of course the Yana and Marco were very kind :)
Best choice!
Highly recommended!!

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LilachS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2011

My husband and I stayed here two nights in the Arona room which had a large bathroom and was very nicely decorated. The breakfast was one of my favourites during our entire honeymoon. We dealt mostly with Marco whose English is as good as we expected, as tourists who know no Italian we don't expect people to speak perfect English. The day we arrived it was pouring rain and we tried to walk from the Stresa train station because we were told so long as we were in good physical condition (and we are) that we could make the walk from Stresa to Campino. I should have looked this up more because after walking in the right direction for 25 minutes we still weren't even close so we ended up having to take a taxi for 15 euros - it would have been a monstrous hike with our backpacks! Throughout our stay we ate at the restaurants in Campino which were great, and walked down to Baveno and Stresa, but always took a taxi back because the trek up was too long at the end of the day when we wanted to be relaxing on our honeymoon. If you have a car I highly recommend this B&B :)

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank molecular_maiden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2011

My wife and I stayed here four nights in May, and we loved it. The location is great, a quiet village close to Stresa. The rooms are spotless and done with taste. Yana and Marco are fine hosts and make wonderful breakfasts. The two restaurants in Campino were fine and gave a good choice. We highly recommend this B&B!!

Room Tip: We loved the Stresa room. The bathroom is huge.
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank underhill4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2010

We were there 2 nights and were on transit.
The service we received was perfect.
The cosy rooms are decorated with great taste. The rooms, beds blankets and towels are very clean. The location is very cosy and nice. (Very little parking on the street, but that is everywhere in that area)
The owners, Yana and Marco, are very friendly and helpful and they serve an excellent breakfast, and....... Yana makes very good fried eggs... :o)

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank M-K-L-H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Marina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stresa hotels
0.7 mi away
Hotel San Giacomo
Hotel San Giacomo
#19 of 35 in Stresa
82 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hotel Saini Meuble
Hotel Saini Meuble
#15 of 35 in Stresa
250 reviews
1.4 mi away
Grand Hotel Des Iles Borromees
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Regina Palace
Regina Palace
#5 of 35 in Stresa
1,380 reviews
1.5 mi away
La Palma Hotel
La Palma Hotel
#3 of 35 in Stresa
1,358 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hotel Milan Speranza Au Lac
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Campino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Campino

Address: Via Al Santo 4, 28838, Stresa, Italy
Region: Italy > Piedmont > Lake Maggiore > Stresa
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 26 B&Bs / Inns in Stresa
Price Range: £49 - £83 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Campino 2*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bed&Breakfast Campino is situated on the primal hill of Stresa. Its strategical position permits to enjoy the view of all three Borromeo islands. A little village of the same name, a characteristic center with its traditional stone houses, is a perfect starting point for walks and excursions in the nature that will bring you to the numerous attractions of Lago Maggiore. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Odigeo, Agoda and Evoline ltd so you can book your Campino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Campino Stresa, Lake Maggiore, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing