We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful stay”
Review of Campino

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Campino
Ranked #4 of 27 Stresa B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 July 2013

My husband and I stayed at Campino for three nights. We had a lovely room with a large bathroom and two balconies. One had a beautiful view of Lake Maggiore. Marco cooked a delicious breakfast each morning which we enjoyed in the courtyard. Marco and Jana were very helpful and shared information on things to do in the area. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would love to go back some day. I would highly recommend this lovely B and B.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sharon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (104)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

14 - 20 of 104 reviews

Reviewed 15 May 2013

My boyfriend and I stayed at Campino for 2 nights in May 2013. It was MARVELOUS!! We had a lovely room and the house had loads of character. Marco shared some wonderful information on Stresa and where to go/ what to see. He was absolutely charming. The garden was in full bloom, the view was stunning, the breakfast was spot on and the location was within walking distance to two fantastic restaurants which we ate out in the evenings.

We will definitely be returning soon!

Room Tip: Book directly with Marco and ask for the room at the top of the house. The beams and rafters in the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gemma_Salaman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2013

I and my boyfriend stayed at this B&B in October and we really enjoyed it ! The place itself, the atmosphere exceeded our expectations . I couldn`t help admiring the coziness of our room. The owners of B&B, Jana and Marko, were very friendly and helpful. They gave us good advice about the best route to visit the places, we had planned to see. And, which is very important, we didn`t have to worry about meals, as Marko prepared for us quite a substantial breakfast every morning.And we went to the nearby restaurants to have lunch or dinner. On the whole, I am very pleased with my rest there and would be glad to repeat this trip.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mail2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2013

Me and my wife stayed in this beautiful B&B for 6 days, and I can say that we had a wonderful time there. The hosts were very attentive, Marco had many hints about the Lago Maggiore area to share with us. Our room "Verbania" was situated in the new red house and had a balcony with a partial lake view. The room was very spacious and full of light, it was cleaned every day. The breakfasts that Marco prepares every morning are very delicious (fresh bread, croissants, coffee, fresh fruit, sausages, cheese, yoghurt, corn flakes etc. - really abundant for Italy). We would definitely come back!

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sergey S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2013

We chose this BB because of its nice reputation and good reviews that we found on Tripadvisor. Moreover, it was our dream to visit Italy and to feel its atmosphere. And you know - we don't have any regrets. Yana and Marko were so welcoming and attentive to us from beginning to the end of our vacation. BB is clean and convenient for the rest. Breakfasts were delicious. Marco is a great host! Furthermore, the territory around is beautiful. It was like in a child dream - to see so beautiful mountains early in the morning, to smell the air and realize that you are happy with these moments of life.
Yana, Marco, we thank you so much for the present that you prepared for us - excellent vacation full of love, health and nice memories we could take home with us.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alla Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2012

I've stayed at B&B in room Campino for 6 nights. We had a friends reunion and had a blast. The service is SUPER! The rooms are great! Yana and Marco are so nice, friendly and sweet. They speak 4 languages. So there is no communication problem whatsoever. They serve great breakfast.Marco bakes delicious croissants. Rooms are in perfect condition. Very clean and cozy.
I would strongly recommend B&B. Excellent place to relax and enjoy the beauty of old Italian village. I’ve had such a great experience in all aspects of my stay.
Thank you very, very much Yana and Marco for your hospitality!!! I would definitely come back.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sologs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2012

We stayed one night at B&B Campino and enjoyed it very much! Yana and Marco are so nice and gave us information regarding the City and where is the best restaurants for dinner. Breakfast was excellent! The best so far in Italy. The only downsides: location- though located in Stresa, there is a few minutes drive down to the city center. Also, the bathroom and shower was outside the room, but still private! We would surely come back and we highly recommend B&B Campino! Thanks Yana and Marco for your hospitality! Ron Lopatin.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ronshow13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stresa hotels
0.8 mi away
Hotel Belvedere
Hotel Belvedere
#2 of 35 in Stresa
399 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hotel Milan Speranza Au Lac
1.1 mi away
Hotel Fontana
Hotel Fontana
#10 of 35 in Stresa
359 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Hotel Elena
Hotel Elena
#17 of 35 in Stresa
259 reviews
2.2 mi away
Lo Scoiattolo e la Noce
0.3 mi away
Le Isole
Le Isole
#10 of 27 in Stresa
94 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Campino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Campino

Address: Via Al Santo 4, 28838, Stresa, Italy
Region: Italy > Piedmont > Lake Maggiore > Stresa
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 27 B&Bs / Inns in Stresa
Price Range: £53 - £79 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Campino 2*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bed&Breakfast Campino is situated on the primal hill of Stresa. Its strategical position permits to enjoy the view of all three Borromeo islands. A little village of the same name, a characteristic center with its traditional stone houses, is a perfect starting point for walks and excursions in the nature that will bring you to the numerous attractions of Lago Maggiore. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, HotelsClick and Evoline ltd so you can book your Campino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Campino Stresa, Lake Maggiore, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing