We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Villa & Palazzo Aminta
Nearby Hotels
US$281
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$260
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$163
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$155
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$272
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$182
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$186
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$139
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel La Palma(Stresa)
US$275
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$187
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Royal(Stresa)
US$155
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$146
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$128
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$125
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$215
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$182
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$136
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$435
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$261
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (750)
Filter reviews
750 results
Traveller rating
473
155
60
29
33
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
473
155
60
29
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree shuttlelake maggioreshuttle servicele isoleborromean islandsspa treatmentsprivate boatlake view roomisola bellathree islandsour honeymoonjunior suitebusy roadbeautiful terracethe general managermurano glassthe hotel offers
Filter
Updating list...
173 - 178 of 750 reviews
Reviewed 7 August 2014

We spent a wonderful 10 days at this hotel in July 2014. All the staff were smart,very helpful and attentive without being obtrusive. Our room didn't have a lake view but had a lovely view overlooking the garden and our small balcony got the sun in the afternoon. The room was spotless with Acqua di Parma toiletries in the bathroom together with luxurious green or cerise bathrobes, towels and slippers to match. Special touches were, the little mats which were placed at the sides of the bed in the evening, on which our slippers were placed and also next to the television the printed card with the weather forecast for the following day.
The lounges, pool, gardens,restaurants and terrace were all spotlessly clean and luxurious. Nothing was too much trouble for the staff. The waiters were efficient, professional with a great sense of humour and the manager or owner of the hotel came round each evening, stopping at each table to have a conversation.
We dined on the terrace for breakfast and evening meal. The view of the lake and the three islands was breathtaking, especially in the evenings when we dined by candlelight.

The only negative. The drinks were very expensive.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Margaret A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmintaStresa, Direttore at Hotel Villa & Palazzo Aminta, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2014

Dear Margaret, thank you! You were wonderful and attentive guests and now became also generous supporters! Thank you for the accurate description of our room with a view to the park. Indeed as it is mentioned by you, these are the rooms that longer enjoy the sun. Especially this year, our staff is receiving compliments from guests. The waiters who have less contact with you are less mentioned but, as you noted, they take care of the guests carefully arranging the hall so that it remains cozy and luxurious. Thank you also for giving these important details. We look forward to seeing you soon Mrs. Margaret!
Alessadro Sapia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014

We have enjoyed a fantastic week in this amazing hotel Special mention to the staff for whom nothing is too much bother An especial mention for Pasqual and Fabio who's professionalism and close attention to our needs exceed expectation

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bobbysgir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmintaStresa, Direttore at Hotel Villa & Palazzo Aminta, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2014

Dear guest, thank you very much for this wonderful review. We are particularly pleased to see that this year many of our guests would like to thank the staff for care and professionalism. Pasquale, our maitre D', and Fabio are ready to welcome you soon with the same attention and to thank you in person!
Alessandro Sapia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

We had a wonderful 3 nights at this hotel, where the staff were warm and welcoming and nothing was too much trouble. The hotel is truly beautiful and the owner is to be congratulated on the beautiful decor and wonderful atmosphere he has created. The food in both of the restaurants was excellent and the staff made you feel unique and special. Thank you so much and we look forward to returning to such a super hotel!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Mike U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmintaStresa, Direttore at Hotel Villa & Palazzo Aminta, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Dear Mike, thank you for this wonderful review! I am pleased that you appreciated the atmosphere and style of the hotel chosen by the owners. Express a taste, choose an environment, invest in an idea of hospitality - are activities so creative and enjoyable, and challenging as well: it is about creating a place where the beauty unites with the hospitality. Thank you for giving me the opportunity to speak of this important element in the success of our hotel. See you soon!
Alessandro Sapia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2014

Everything in this hotel is luxurious! It is small and cozy, reminiscent of the times when it was built yet the decor is spotless and the ambiance is fabulous! The service is outstanding! The rooms are a bit on the small side perhaps as the divisions were likely made more than a century ago. The hotel is a 10-15 walk from Stresa, there are no sidewalks along most of the way thus I would not advise everyone to walk to the city center. On the other hand, you can call the hotel and they will send you a limo to pick you up at the city center at any time of the day or night. They also have a shuttle bus that runs a regular schedule. The only complaint, the manager... I saw him one morning bringing the shuttle bus out of the parking, quite a rough guy, treated his employees like animals; everybody else, a pleasant charm!

Room Tip: Get a room with at least a side view! Book early and save some serious money!
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank docoliver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmintaStresa, Direttore at Hotel Villa & Palazzo Aminta, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Dear guest, I am sorry to have given you an impression of hardness! Sometimes happen that we have an argument, but believe me, I am aware of the importance and quality of the work of our employees. I take you words to thank our staff. It is amazing to see how the work of all our employees is being praised in the reviews you write. The excellent reputation of our Hotel is built every day by those who use heart and professionalism to take care of you. I apologize again for the misunderstanding and I hope to welcome you again soon.
Alessandro Sapia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2014

This hotel has a nice view over the islands in lago maggiore. Rooms are small and needs improvement. Breakfast buffet is good, service as well. Small pool with beds. A few minutes by car from Stresa. It has all the facilities but you have to like gold and yellow because these are the colours you find in the hotel.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
2  Thank Dutchie2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmintaStresa, Direttore at Hotel Villa & Palazzo Aminta, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Dear guest, thank you for your review. You are right! Hotel Villa & Palazzo Aminta has a lot of golden color! Our style is deliberately lit, luxurious, abundant. These are also the ingredients of our hospitality: we want our guests to feel surrounded by beauty and attention. A golden welcome!
Alessandro Sapia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews