We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect stress relief in Stresa”
Review of Primavera Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Primavera Hotel
Ranked #30 of 35 Hotels in Stresa
Reviewed 31 July 2013

We just got back from a three night break and stayed at the Primavera hotel in Stresa. We chose the hotel on recommendations and location and we wasn’t disappointed. The hotel is clean and tidy our room was perfectly acceptable, my only criticism would be that the bathroom was a little bit dated.
Breakfast is continental style and I would agree that the corner setup was a little cosy but this really wasn’t an issue. The hotel is situated in a perfect location for exploring Stresa and the Lake. Stresa Regional train station is only about a 1km from the hotel with regular services running into Milan and Switzerland. The public ferry service is just a three minute stroll away and I would highly recommended this mode of transport for exploring the lake.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DJM968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (253)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

53 - 59 of 253 reviews

Reviewed 28 July 2013

A good three- star hotel. Our room on the first floor was a decent size - that is, we had room around the bed to move comfortably, which is not always the case. The shower recess was large, which made showering a pleasure. The hotel is located on a cobblestone street corner opposite two restaurants and a bar and despite this, was very quiet with the balcony door closed and the curtains drawn when we went to bed about 10.30. The staff were very welcoming, friendly and helpful during our 5-night stay. The hotel has a restaurant next door with outside seating opposite and I would highly recommend it - we ate there on 2 nights and the food was innovative, delicious and very reasonably priced, plus they gave us a 15% discount as hotel guests. The downside was the breakfast - although it covered the range of juice, cereal, bread, cheese, meat, condiments, etc., there was little choice of anything and the food was laid out in a pokey corner of the room, so that even 2 people trying to get breakfast were in each other's way.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 7Viviana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2013

We came here during the off-season, when the town was virtually abandoned. That said, we really enjoyed our stay at Primavera Hotel.

Primavera is very centrally located, close to the water and the nearby restraurants. The room was comfortably spacious, and we had a lovely little balcony facing the nearby church and the water. Everything was impeccably clean, and the bathroom was basic but spotless. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful, and went out of their way to ask us if there was anything they could do to make our stay more comfortable. Breakfast was simple, but there was plenty of food, and once you got Wifi, the signal was strong.

In all, I'd highly recommend this place!

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank selfadhesive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2013

My friend and I arrived late (around 11pm) due to just missing the Alibus shuttle from the airport and travelling by train. The staff were very friendly and although the restaurant next door had closed (I think the restaurants close at 10pm), the man at the reception spoke to the restaurant's owner next door and he asked us what we wanted and prepared us a meal (a plate of meat and cheese). The rooms (bathroom, bedding, carpets) were very clean and the beds were very comfortable. It was also very quiet. The only thing I'd suggest is that visitors bring a travel kettle with them for tea and coffee in the evening as there are no tea-making facilities in the room; however, there is a lovely bar just next to the hotel which is open very late and which does drinks, teas/coffees and small meals. All in all, this was a very pleasant trip and good value for money.

Room Tip: We were on the fourth floor and it was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vicki D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2013

Excellent simple hotel, clean and friendly. We arrived at 11pm after a long journey from the airport, having missed the "alibus" by 10 mins. The hotel sorted out a simple but delicious plate of cold meats and cheese with the restaurant next door. They could not do enough to make us feel welcome. Unfortunately it rained for most of our short stay, but because of the fantastic location, we still had a brilliant stay. Shops and wine bars all close to hand. Standard of food and hospitality everywhere was lovely. The bedroom and bathroom were spotless. We will be back!

Room Tip: Ask for the top floor, and you get a view of the lake and the lovely roof tops of the houses, and sh...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank alijay63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2013

One of the only hotels open during the off season. Greeted by a very pleasant concierge. Price for double room very reasonable and the rooms of sufficient standard for price paid (euro 65 double). Noise coming from small streets quite loud but not unpleasant. Evening and morning staff very friendly. Unfortunately the biggest disappointment was the breakfast, cheese tasted like it had been cut the night before and was really stale, the coffee was not up to true Italian quality, the mortadella and salami were not great either, in fact landed up having tinned pears and peaches not what would be expected from an Italian hotel.

Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
2  Thank KG059
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2012

If you want to stay in the heart of Stresa and be able to walk to ferries this hotel is in a prime location. It is off the main road so you don't get traffic noise. The only noise you do get is from all the restaurants in the lanes up the side and across the front. Even with windows shut we found on the second floor we could hear a lot of street noise from the people below. The 2 nights we stayed people were fairly well behaved but if you had a rowdy lot it could become a problem. Room was big enough, a bit dated but clean. Did not look like the ones in the photo. Deck was very small. Knee to knee. There is no free wifi and people were having trouble connecting when they had paid for the service.
Breakfast was sufficient and our group was taken to Hotel Meeting for evening meals which was pleasant enough.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank denisejackie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stresa hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Restaurant Meeting
0.1 mi away
Hotel Saini Meuble
Hotel Saini Meuble
#16 of 35 in Stresa
259 reviews
0.4 mi away
Mon Toc
Mon Toc
#29 of 35 in Stresa
76 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Elena
Hotel Elena
#17 of 35 in Stresa
259 reviews
0 mi away
Hotel Milan Speranza Au Lac
0.6 mi away
Hotel Fontana
Hotel Fontana
#10 of 35 in Stresa
359 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Primavera Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Primavera Hotel

Address: Via Camillo Benso Conte di Cavour 39, 28838, Stresa, Italy
Region: Italy > Piedmont > Lake Maggiore > Stresa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 35 Hotels in Stresa
Price Range: £57 - £95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Primavera Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 34
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Evoline ltd, Hotels.com, Cancelon, HotelsClick, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Primavera Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Primavera Hotel Stresa, Lake Maggiore, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing