We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“It's a beautiful place!”
Review of Hotel du Parc

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel du Parc
Ranked #11 of 35 Hotels in Stresa
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
51 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“It's a beautiful place!”
Reviewed 4 July 2014

Very nice hotel! Good price, comfortable room, very clean, wonderful breakfast! Recommend it! And so nice garden...very romantic :) you will have lovely vacation on this hotel. I will be here again in my next trip. I hope:))) Even some noise from trains not prevent.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nikki-Nukki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

317 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    132
    150
    25
    8
    2
See reviews for
33
197
13
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hampshire
Level Contributor
52 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2014

B & B only but close to town centre and many restaurants. Excellent friendly service - this is a very good hotel representing superb value. I would recommend this hotel and will return when in Sresa again. Excellent breakfasts, lovely hotel gardens and plenty of secure parking.
Lovely large rooms with high ceilings.

Room Tip: All rooms are good in Annexed and the main house - many with balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank swindphi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
63 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2014

Situated in lovely gardens, this charming hotel has well appointed rooms. The owners have created a calm, pleasant atmosphere, and were always willing to assist with sightseeing advice and restaurant recommendations.
The trains can be heard ( but not seen due to the garden foliage ) if you are a light sleeper with a garden facing room, but this did not spoil an enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 979steve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arlington, Virginia
Level Contributor
44 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2014

We had a beautiful view of Stresa and the lake from the balcony of our room at the Hotel du Parc. It could not have been better. The room, itself, was clean and comfortable with old-world charm. The lake view rooms cost a bit more, but they are worth it. The staff were cordial and helpful, and the breakfast was very good. The hotel is just above the town, but it is an easy walk down to the center of town and the lake. Even though the walk back is uphill, it's not very far and not very difficult. Parking at the hotel is convenient.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JT S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
23 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2014

I have little to add to others assessments but wanted to add my satisfaction vote which this hotel richly deserves. If you enjoy old world charm, with dignified service and quiet garden surroundings then this is for you. We were warmly received and received help with trip planning. All hotel services were good. No issues to mention at all. Book with confidence.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank scaredycat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
74 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2014

Our family stayed in Stresa for three nights and this hotel was a great location to explore the town and take the ferry to other villages. The hotel staff were very helpful with restaurant suggestions and also refining our plans for the day. Other reviews have mentioned the train noise so wanted to say that it was not a problem for us at all. Our room faced the tracks but the noise was not loud enough to wake us up at night.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KR5984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2014

Just returned from 8 days at this beautiful hotel. Room 11 with balcony and lake view!!! Staff were lovely and very friendly. I would certainly stay here again. Downhill walk to town centre and very handy for trips on the lake of from the station.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank luckycouple2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stresa hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Milan Speranza Au Lac
0.3 mi away
La Palma Hotel
La Palma Hotel
#2 of 35 in Stresa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,229 reviews
0.4 mi away
Grand Hotel Des Iles Borromees
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hotel Royal
Hotel Royal
#9 of 35 in Stresa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 268 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Fontana
Hotel Fontana
#12 of 35 in Stresa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 318 reviews
0.2 mi away
Regina Palace
Regina Palace
#5 of 35 in Stresa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,251 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel du Parc? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel du Parc

Property: Hotel du Parc
Address: Via Eugenio Gignous 1, 28838, Stresa, Italy
Region: Italy > Piedmont > Lake Maggiore > Stresa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Stresa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel du Parc 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel du Parc reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Du Parc Hotel
Du Parc Stresa
Hotel Du Parc Stresa, Lake Maggiore, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing