We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect for a good value break away in the beautiful lakes”
Review of Hotel Della Torre

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Della Torre
Ranked #15 of 35 Hotels in Stresa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 August 2014

I read a lot of reviews before I booked. My sister and I stayed here 2.8.14 to 9.8.14. It was situated a 20 minute walk from the centre of town. The hotel is 3 star, and that's exactly what we expected and we weren't disappointed. It's clean, the towels are changed regularly, the staff were all fantastic, especially Christina on reception. We had an early flight back and left at 3am - there was a packed lunch (breakfast) waiting for us to eat en route to the airport. The staff were all helpful and did there upmost to make you feel welcome. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone considering visiting Stresa. Yes, there are grander and more expensive hotels but why waste your money when this hotel provides everything you could want, including a swimming pool and gym.
I would definitely stay here again if I went back to Lake Maggiore.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Caroline R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (191)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

24 - 30 of 191 reviews

Reviewed 1 August 2014

Stayed at the Della Torre hotel for a four day break this July.everything was as is advertised, clean, well run, good location.did not expect a 7 euro per night parking fee but car was safe in an underground carpark. Took the half board option and found it good value for money. Personally, will reuse this hotel again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Low Cost Holidays
Thank Ianmelia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2014

Easy walk from train station and approx. 20 minute walk to centre of Stresa. We stayed 4 nights and booked a room with a lake view and were lucky enough to be upgraded to a junior suite.
Fabulous views of the lake, huge room and huge bathroom with a spa bath. Breakfast good and available in a room with floor to ceiling glass doors and windows. All spotlessly clean, it was nice to have a room with carpet rather than polished boards or vinyl. When in Stresa do take the Lake Maggiore Express into Switzerland also the cable car and chair lift to Mottarone. Both well worth it:-)

Room Tip: pay the extra for a lake view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kennedys2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

What can one say except a fantastic Hotel with warm and friendly staff catering to your every need. We have stayed at this hotel on numerous occasions and actually held our wedding reception there. The family are wonderful and speak many languages and are very very helpful. the hotel is situated a short walk from Stresa town but is close to the boat station which will ferry you to the 3 beautiful Borremean islands of Bella, Madre and Pescatori. The hotel is spotless with cleanliness a priority. We return to this hotel as we are made to feel like family.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rosemary r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2013

We have been in hotel Della Torre by end of July of 2013 as family .
Hotel is on good and bad location on same time. Good location is because lake is few minutes walk away and there is station for ferry ( Carciano ) which can drive you to all islands and places around. As well there is starting point for cable car for mountain top Mottarone (beautiful panoramic view - must to see). Also, hotel is 10-15 min walking away from downtown of Stressa and you can walk near lake side which is very beautiful.
Bad position of hotel is for guests with rooms looking to mountain (opposite to lake). From that side of hotel is railway and trains are running quite often, It is not possible to sleep with open windows. But when you close windows and run air-condition (which is good) then is Ok.
Stuff in hotel is very frendly, polite and always want to help. Food is good (nothing special but not bed as well). Swimming pool is nice.
So, in sumarry hotel is very good for money what you pay and I would recommend it.

General note. Sressa is full of mosquito's. First I thought maybe that is just those few days (a lot of mosquito's) but if you go in any local pharmacy, you can find a lot of preparations to protect yourself from mosquito's. For a couple of days, our child (and we as well) has been bitten by mosquito's..

Room Tip: rooms on higher floors with lake view are very good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Mirko135
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2013

A lovely hotel impeccably kept ,cleanliness is given a top priority,buffet breakfast good and wholesome ,the staff are all very polite ,helpful,friendly and always with a smile on their face. Due to our early departure at 6am on a Sunday morning we are given tea at hotel and each member of my family was given a packed lunch such a sweet gesture which made us feel so pampered.A wonderful experience!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Maria F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

We stayed in this hotel for 3 nights at the beginning of a 6 week trip with a 20 month old. We arrived smelly and exhausted at noon, and were thrilled to find out that our room was ready. I think were given a larger room because of the baby cot which they provided (spotless by the way...). The room was very clean and we loved the little balcony. The only thing that prevented me from giving it a 5 star review would be the street noise was loud even late at night. It is a very pleasant 10-15 minute walk to downtown Stresa, mostly along a a lovely lakeside promenade. The staff were extremely kind and patient with our jetlagged toddler! The pool was small, but clean and very well maintained. We very much enjoyed our stay and would go back again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank omn934
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stresa hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Royal
Hotel Royal
#8 of 35 in Stresa
321 reviews
0.9 mi away
La Palma Hotel
La Palma Hotel
#2 of 35 in Stresa
1,385 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Belvedere
Hotel Belvedere
#4 of 35 in Stresa
401 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Fontana
Hotel Fontana
#11 of 35 in Stresa
359 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Milan Speranza Au Lac
1 mi away
Regina Palace
Regina Palace
#6 of 35 in Stresa
1,448 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Della Torre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Della Torre

Address: Via Sempione Nord 47, 28838, Stresa, Italy
Region: Italy > Piedmont > Lake Maggiore > Stresa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 35 Hotels in Stresa
Price Range: £86 - £189 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Della Torre 3*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Della Torre is a well-maintained, family-run hotel set just out of Stresa town centre and only 150 metres from Lake Maggiore. Enjoy pretty lake views from the gardens.Relax by Hotel Della Torre's outdoor pool, which features a Jacuzzi area. Sun loungers and beach towels are provided for use by the pool and there is also a snack bar here.The train station is set conveniently close, just 5 minutes' walk from Hotel Della Torre. This friendly hotel is also great if you want to visit the Borromean Islands, as ferries leave from close by.A pleasant 20-minute stroll along the promenade will have you in Stresa centre.Rooms at Hotel Della Torre are all spacious and air conditioned, with their own balconies. Junior suites have lovely views over the lake or look out over the picturesque mountains behind the hotel. Satellite TV is provided. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Della Torre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Della Torre Hotel
Della Torre Stresa
Hotel Della Torre Stresa, Lake Maggiore, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing