We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Completely Faultlesss”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
26 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Stresa, Lake Maggiore, Piedmont

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 26 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Meggadad
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Completely Faultlesss”
Reviewed 30 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

By far the best equipped apartment we have rented. Although there is no view from the large (shared) balcony the short walk to the central square means that you'll probably be there anyway.
The owners could not have been more helpful, arranging advance luggage details and transporting us to and from the station.

Date of stay: June 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: All of it
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
0Sue
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Perfect in every way!”
Reviewed 29 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Incredible helpful owners which really made our holiday very special - from helpful emails and info on the local area to them meeting us from the bus and driving us in their car to our apartment! The apartments are very central - a few minutes walk and you are in the main piazza. The supermarket is very near and there is a bakery on the doorstep. The apartment itself was well equipped and was modern and airy. We chose not to hire a car as it was just a short walk to both the ferry terminal and the train station. Stresa is a good base for visiting the Borromean Islands as well as other towns on the lake. We did the Maggiore Express which was a good day out. There were plenty of bars, cafes, ice cream parlous and restaurants in Stresa and we certainly did our best to try as many of them out as we could!

Date of stay: June 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Location and decor of apartment, helpful owners, nice town and friendly people!
Liked least: Nothing!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saskia L
Geneva, Switzerland
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Lovely stay at La Lombarda”
Reviewed 23 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016
2
people found this review helpful

We had a great time at Stresa and loved the apartment (La Lombarda 2B).
The contact with Dana was super friendly and helpfull. Gave us a warm welcome. She speaks perfect english, that was very easy for us. The possibility to have contact during our stay via what's app feels very comfortable. Knowing if you would have a problem, urgent question or just a question for tip, you can always reach somebody is so great. We didn't need it but it gave us a good feeling.
The apartment is beautiful, modern and very comfortable. We would recommend to stay here! The location is super, walking distance to everything. Stay in the center, but peaceful on the terrace.... how lovely! The supermarket is only 2 minutes away so very easy to get some food and drinks.

We have 3 little children. For the little one we got a baby bed and high chair.

Thanks a lot Dana & Giuseppe!!

Date of stay: May 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The apartment was super clean, looks lovely and modern and the location is perfect
Liked least: The mattress of the bed
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rosemary...
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“a wonderful stay in Stresa”
Reviewed 7 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Very comfortable and well equipped apartment.
The most outstanding and best experience was the friendly owners who collected us from the bus stop on arrival, then at our departure took us to the train station and helped us buy our tickets (as we speak very limited Italian).

Date of stay: August 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Helpfulness of the owners
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nia R
Oxford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great appartment, great location”
Reviewed 27 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
2
people found this review helpful

This was a very well-equipped appartment in a central location in Stresa, close to shops, lakeside and all the transport links. A great base for exploring Stresa and Lake Maggiore. The owners were incredibly helpful in many ways - sending information ahead of time, picking us up from the bus stop on arrival and being in phone contact if we needed them during our stay. Would not hesitate to stay there again.

Date of stay: July 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VerityMB
Greater Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect base for exploring Lake Maggiore”
Reviewed 19 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We chose La Lombarda for its location and its contemporary styling and conveniences like airconditioning. It was the right choice for a two week stay - enough time to explore Lake Maggiore all the way up to Switzerland, and enough comfort to experience life as a local in Stresa. Dana and Giuseppe were fantastic hosts - knowledgable, helpful and always available We chose not to hire a car, and did not regret it. The apartment is only a few steps away from the restaurants and bars of two lovely piazzas and is walking distance to the train and ferry.

Date of stay: June 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Contemporary styling and convenience in a village setting
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dreamz2tr...
Brisbane Region, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“stunning apartment in a beautiful town”
Reviewed 6 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015

This apartment was the highlight of our 6 week trip in Italy. Everything you could ask for, plus amazing hosts.
We thoroughly enjoyed our Stresa experience thanks to Dana and Giuseppe.

Date of stay: May 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: quality of the apartment, cleanliness,location,
Liked least: nothing to dislike
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.