We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mon Toc is a wonderful, exceptionally clean quaint hotel with the best food and friendly service.”
Review of Mon Toc

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Mon Toc
Ranked #30 of 35 Hotels in Stresa
Reviewed 1 August 2009

If you are looking for a quaint hotel in Stresa, Mon Toc is the place to stay. The owner is the chef who cooks all the wonderful meals and is very accommodating. It is a family-owned hotel so you feel right at home. We will definitely return.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Orthogal27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (74)
There are newer reviews for Mon Toc
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

20 - 26 of 74 reviews

Reviewed 29 July 2009

My family and I stayed for about a week and had most meals at Mon Toc. Various options were offered at every meal, and we never had a bad dish. Highly-skilled chef - I miss his meals already! Relaxed and accomodating atmosphere. Very attentive staff. They treat you like familiy! The rooms were clean as a whistle every day. Great shopping within walking distance. Can't beat the view!

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank iamwidgel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2008

Albergo-Ristorante Villa Mon Toc (Hotel Mon Toc) is a reliable choice for visitors to Stresa. Open all year and located within 5 minutes' walk of the mainline railway station and Lago Maggiore lakefront promenade, it offers comfortable accommodation and excellent cuisine, all provided with a warm family atmosphere. The hotel has an extensive garden and many rooms have balconies. Half- or full-pension rates for stays of three days or over are especially good value, but even for one or two nights this 2-star rated hotel is warmly recommended.

  • Stayed: August 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
4  Thank Shir0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank ReNerone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: Consiglio stanze con vista sul giardino ...
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Paola Sofia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Ikke heis og ingen værelser i bakkeplan.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Annegrethesunde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Jean-Luc A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stresa hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel Luina
Hotel Luina
#23 of 35 in Stresa
77 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Boston
Hotel Boston
#24 of 35 in Stresa
192 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Milan Speranza Au Lac
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Primavera Hotel
Primavera Hotel
#28 of 35 in Stresa
241 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Restaurant Meeting
0.4 mi away
Hotel Elena
Hotel Elena
#17 of 35 in Stresa
255 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mon Toc? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mon Toc

Address: Viale Duchessa di Genova 69, 28838, Stresa, Italy
Region: Italy > Piedmont > Lake Maggiore > Stresa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 35 Hotels in Stresa
Price Range: £71 - £85 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Mon Toc 2*
Number of rooms: 222
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK) and Hotels.com so you can book your Mon Toc reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mon Toc Stresa, Lake Maggiore, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing