We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“1b/r apt in Someraro, above Stresa”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
Stay entertained on vacation. Our TV has Premium Sky TV channels free of charge.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Stresa, Lake Maggiore, Piedmont

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
Eithne M
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“1b/r apt in Someraro, above Stresa”
Reviewed 21 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

We spent 6 days in one of Dana and Guiseppe's spacious well equipped 1 bedroom apartments in Someraro. This is on the hills above Stresa with the most wonderful view of the lake and little off shore islands.
Unluckily it was raining on our arrival but Dana was waiting to welcome us and provide umbrella cover. She gave us invaluable insider info for our holiday, provided tourist info and best of all, she was our personal concierge and helped with any and all queries. Unlike many rentals some routine food basics were provided as well as some local goodies We can't think of anything that could have improved our experience, except that one of us missed having a toaster. Otherwise very well equipped to meet all our needs.
Thank you!
We hope to cone back - might go go your downtown Stresa apartments next time.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Sep 2017
Thank you for this very thoughtful and lovely review! We are very happy that we could make your stay here to your liking, and we do hope to see you again, either here at Bella Vista or in town at La Lombarda.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
3 Jul 2017
Thank you for this lovely and helpful review! We're so glad that you enjoyed the apartment!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“perfection”
Reviewed 15 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Beautifully clean, Dana & Giuseppe most helpful in all ways. A good centre for touring the area with spectacular drives if you like that sort of thing.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Jun 2017
Thank you! We're so, so glad you enjoyed the apartment! And we agree that it is a great base from which to visit many towns and sites in the area.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naples, Florida
Reviewed 29 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
30 May 2017
We're so glad that you enjoyed your long stay at Bella Vista! It truly is our goal. Thank you for this review; it will be helpful to other travelers.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Pattyjo98
Las Vegas, NV
Level 6 Contributor
243 reviews
190 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 291 helpful votes
“Another Lovely Stay”
Reviewed 27 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We stayed last year and came back this year! The views are just outstanding, the apartment spotless and has everything one needs to be comfortable. We hope to return!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Apr 2017
Grazie mille!! And we hope you return too on your next adventure in Italy!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DodoSport...
Paris, France
Level 5 Contributor
41 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Gorgeous views and warm welcome”
Reviewed 18 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We spent 5 days in Stresa and enjoyed this rental a lot. Very warm welcome with lots of information to prepare the trip and the appartment with brand new equipment and lovely terasse to have breakfasts and diners with the view on the lake.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Apr 2017
We're very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Bella Vista and enjoyed our amazing view!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kim J
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Breathtaking views”
Reviewed 3 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016

The pictures on the website cannot convey just how amazing the views of Lake Maggiore are from these apartments. Every time you pass one of the large windows facing the view it takes your breath away. There's also a new upper terraced area for guests not yet shown on the website.
The apartment was superbly equipped and maintained to the highest standard.
Dana and Giuseppe could also not have been kinder or more accommodating hosts who make every effort to ensure their guests are properly looked after.
Realistically you need a car here but the apartments have ample parking. Someraro is an interesting little village and Ristorante Cardini (a short walk away from the apartments) is excellent.
If you are considering renting one of these apartments my advice would be don't hesitate.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views
Liked least: Absolutely nothing.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing