We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful view , spacious clean apartment”
other travellers have booked this property
Vista dal balcone degli appartamenti
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Vista dal balcone degli appartamenti
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Average
13 reviews
Vista dal balcone degli appartamenti
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Townhouse -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Stresa, Lake Maggiore, Piedmont

Reviews from our community

Average - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
Freedom69...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Terrible communication and cancellation policies”
Reviewed 8 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Horrible, horrible communication with owner. I honestly don't think owner speaks English as her first messages were very standard and barely answered to what I was asking. Plus were in Italian.

Second of all, I see in May someone booking and having to sleep on the streets, so I messaged the owner to ask for more details for my coming trip and it's been almost two weeks and the owner didn't answer me back. I ended booking with someone else.

Cancellation policy is terrible also. Even if your booking is more than a month away you are most probably to lose more than half of the money you paid.

First time I book with TripAdvisor and most probably also last time. I messaged TripAdvisor but they didn't step in to help. They tell me to stay calm and wait for my trip to come and if I am having problems to contact them again. As if it would be ok to just take my chance and sleep my family on the street. No, I cannot rely on simply taking my chance with this owner.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Jun 2017
Good evening, sorry for your review. As I have already written for the previous review no one has slept in the street. We do not have reservations for that name and we can guarantee that all our guests have stayed with us.
In all cases, we are sorry if we do not speak English very well. We believe we can provide basic communication, but if we are not so excited.
What else is the problem you have encountered? I see your reservation was in July?

We still want to guarantee that no one has ever lost the money paid because everyone has regularly stayed with us.
We are a small, family-run establishment and we are very much concerned with our customers. We are sorry to read such bad reviews without reason. If you need something, write us without any problems. We look forward to helping you. As for the Trip Advisor service, it is very good for both customers and hoteliers. If there is anything we can do we are at your disposal.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eugène C
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Going on vacation”
Reviewed 16 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

In the month of july/august 2017, me and my familie are going to another part of Italië; Lago Maggiore. We are expecting to have a pleasant, interesting and warm time in the north of Italy (Stresa). So in time and that is ofcourse after vacation, i will give my justment about this vacation. See you next time. Greetings Eugène.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mazrimmer
Southport, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Beautiful view , spacious clean apartment”
Reviewed 15 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

My husband and I stayed here for 2 nights last weekend and wow what a lovely view to wake up to in the mornings, it was clean, comfortable and spacious and had everything we required for our short stay, just 5 - 10 min down to stresa which is the heart of Lake Maggiore, there is a shop down in Stresa where you can get provisions, you need a car, maps and sat nav to locate this property, restaurants are also 5 - 10 mins drive. We had to pay an extra 10 euro each for bed linen and towels but they have free wifi.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the panoramic views
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert B
1 review
Reviewed 4 October 2018 for a stay in October 2018
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ninnie25
Seloncourt, France
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 November 2017 for a stay in June 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sylvie M
Tours, France
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Non.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
luissma
Madrid, Spain
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017
Google Translation
3
people found this review helpful

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Jun 2017
Good morning,
Sorry but what reservation does it refer to? I tried to look for it in our reservations but we have no reservations in May, and all of our guests have regularly stayed. No one was left in the street. Can you tell me which is your reservation number?
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing