We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Consigliato e consigliabile”

Osteria da Bice la Gallina Felice
Ranked #34 of 467 Restaurants in Mantua
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$16 - US$35
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Reviewed 18 April 2017

Special food of Mantova, deliciuos taste, nice personnel, great small restaurant with a fantastic cuisine. I was suggested by residents about this place hidden away from the crowded town. At Easter Monday something wrong for table service was forgiveable, considering. Recommended!

Date of visit: April 2017
Thank Antonino P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (698)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 698 reviews

Reviewed 25 March 2017 via mobile

One night in Mantova for a business trip turned into a quality experience that is hard to find these days. We were suggested this place from local people (who usually know how to tell fake places from good traditional cuisine). We expected a good Italian osteria and we were struck by the passion and quality of the owners. Just a few words that cleared a whole life into food knowledge "as we cook the delicacies of our tradition we know how to judge and evaluate a good parmesan cheese from a market product and the best local ham from a fake one".. as simple as that... do go for the real tradition.. do not get lost in marketing experiments.. highly recommended!!!

Date of visit: March 2017
Thank natasha c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 December 2016 via mobile

We have been here a few times and always treated has part of a family... Stefania is wonderful and her dishing and staff too... really recommend!!!!

Date of visit: December 2016
Thank matilderima
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2016 via mobile

We ate special food of Mantova, deliciuos taste, nice personnel, restaurant like a room, scarce, hidden place. A resident suggested it, we should not have found it without navigation. Price: 25-30EUR/person.

Date of visit: September 2016
Thank office94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2015

wonderful restaurant, informal and warmish.
delicious food - excellent saloon. If I come back to Mantua - I will be there!

Date of visit: February 2015
Thank Ledarezende
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Osteria da Bice la Gallina Felice also viewed

Mantua, Province of Mantua
Mantua, Province of Mantua
 
Mantua, Province of Mantua
Mantua, Province of Mantua
 
Mantua, Province of Mantua
Mantua, Province of Mantua
 

Been to Osteria da Bice la Gallina Felice? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing