We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Chinqucento”

Taverna Cinquecento
Ranked #11 of 434 Restaurants in Mantua
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$22 - US$33
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Mantua, Italy
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Chinqucento”
Reviewed 16 April 2014

We have been manytimes to this excellant small restaurant and it never disappoints. The traditional Mantova food with a modern twist is great.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Beryl7041
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,304 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    620
    525
    117
    31
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Western Illinois
Level Contributor
43 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Gluten free eating in Italy? No problem at Cinquecento.”
Reviewed 25 May 2013

Can you imagine my surprise when the menu at this lovely little restaurant actually listed "ok celiaci" next to all their gluten free dishes? Ordering has never been easier. The food was delicious, the service friendly, the atmosphere sophisticated and modern. They did not offer gluten free pasta but it was so easy to order other safe, tasty dishes. Cinque cheers for Cinquecento.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank KateWesternIllinois
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotland
Level Contributor
109 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Don't miss the Ravioli with pumpkin”
Reviewed 12 November 2012

Passed this restaurant on our way into the town centre & stopped to make a lunch reservation. Just as well, because the place was packed for Sunday lunch. We shared a platter of cold meats; great salami, coppa (ham cooked in wine) and much more
The speciality of the region is pasta stuffed with pumpkin. It was absolutely delicious, a great combination of sweet/savoury
Great, friendly service - oh & the chilled Lambrusco was good too ( as the waitress explained, "it's not like the horrible rubbish Lambrusco you get in other places!")

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank LizzieMacW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
devon
Level Contributor
56 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“fabulous”
Reviewed 18 July 2012

Visited on a very quiet saturday lunchtime, we were the only customers, this was extraordinary considering how good this place is.Our host was impeccable very chatty and friendly, and has great music, contemporary art hangs on the walls a beautiful space.The food is awesome the ravioli is the best we ever had, the freshest salad accompanied our meal, and the mille feuille dessert was sublime.If ever we visit Mantua again this will be our first port of call.This is the real deal if in Mantua don`t miss.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank postiemark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Breda, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Simply, great!”
Reviewed 16 July 2012

Please excuse the English!
Our 2nd visit to Mantova, so we decided to avoid the many 'tourist traps'.
Superb menu, good value, great service.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank chickenspider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Taverna Cinquecento also viewed

 
Mantua, Province of Mantua
Mantua, Province of Mantua
 

Been to Taverna Cinquecento? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing