We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, good location, cheap!”
Review of Hotel Alba

Hotel Alba
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Alba
Ranked #176 of 278 Speciality Lodging in Milan
Reviewed 24 June 2012

I am surprised how it's cheap and well located. The staff is friendly, although the coffee machine is not really excellent solution for the coffee adicts as myself, but in general, very good deal.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lady_du_voyage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (40)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Alba
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

14 - 20 of 40 reviews

Reviewed 2 May 2011

OK good points first. The hotel was kept clean and the staff were friendly and helpful on the whole. The room was very basic but was clean and I suppose in a one star hotel you get what you pay for. In terms of location, the hotel was a 5 or 10 minute walk from the Metro station which allows you to access pretty much the whole of Milan for a very cheap price.

No so good points - 1) The shower is smack bang in the middle of the room in full view of everyone! This would be fair enough in a double or single room but for four girls sharing a room we're hardly going to want to take a shower in front of each other are we? Therefore when one of us was showering the rest of us had to wait outside the room or we could use the shower in the hotel bathroom that all the other guests were probably using too. All rooms in the hotel had showers in full view in the middle of them like ours
2) The hotel closes at 1.30am so if you want to be out at night you can't stay out past 1.30 or you'll be locked out.
3) Paper thin walls. One night our neighours banged on our walls because we were talking after coming home from one of the bars. We weren't even raising our voices!
4) Middle of a busy road so the noise of the constant traffic keeps you awake most of the night anyway.

Overall not a good hotel for young people to stay in if they're looking to have a good time in Milan although I am aware we were getting what we paid for.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Coreen06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2011

I was in Hotel Alba in January, and I was surprised to see that everything is exactely like in the hotel's pictures from their site, nothing more, nothing less.
The rooms are clean, with shower and sink, inside, have daily cleaning.The only bad of this place was the noise, you could hear in the morning the speaking from reception and late in the night the noisy neighbours(if have).
I recomend this hotel to all the people who like to have a clean room, with a good bed, and an affordable price.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alina17_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2010

I would say if you are on a budget, stay here. Great staff, very friendly and attentive. Rooms are small and the toilet is the only thing not in them. Shower are well...euroshowers...small. So for you Americans...if you don't like this, then go somewhere else. For us it was great. A bit away from the Central train station, but it wasn't too big of a deal. Beds could have been better, but meh, we were on a budget and it fit our needs just fine.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank texasagman08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ilaria5579
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with BudgetPlaces
1  Thank jeanmK8319OI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Jose R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milan hotels
Stazione Centrale
Hotel Berna
Hotel Berna
#12 of 426 in Milan
6,613 reviews
Stazione Centrale
Hotel Bernina
Hotel Bernina
#145 of 426 in Milan
581 reviews
Ca' Grande
#370 of 426 in Milan
141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stazione Centrale
Hotel Garda
Hotel Garda
#178 of 426 in Milan
668 reviews
Stazione Centrale
Four Points by Sheraton Milan Center
Hotel Florence
#130 of 426 in Milan
441 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Alba? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Alba

Address: Via Nicola Antonio Porpora 132, 20131 Milan, Italy
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Milan
Amenities:
Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #176 of 278 Speciality Lodging in Milan
Price Range: £40 - £77 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Hotel Alba 1*
Number of rooms: 13
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Alba reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing