We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel close to the train station”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Hotel Milan City
Ranked #52 of 428 Hotels in Milan
Certificate of Excellence
Olivos, Argentina
Level 4 Contributor
17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Nice hotel close to the train station”
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Nice hotel located 3 blocks from train station.
It is also walking distance to Corso Buenos Aires where you can do good shopping.( Zara, Bennetton, Adidas, H&M, Nike..etc). Another important thing is in the front of the hotel you will find a metro stop.
The hotel is nice, clean and they offer a good breakfast. The staff is very friendly.
It is really a 4 star hotel. Contemporary Stile
The room size is not big but the bed is great to rest.

Room Tip: High floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Santp29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,131 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    428
    541
    128
    26
    8
See reviews for
157
382
79
349
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (118)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Stayed four nights with my wife who was in Milan for a conference. She is a Platinum Priority Ambassador member.
I arrived early about 10am and they checked me in to a room which was great. Quite a small basic room which we stayed in for one night.
They put us onto the top floor after I complained about the noise level and we stayed there for the remaining three nights. However we found we just had to get used to the Milan noise level as the top floor was the same as the original floor we were on. However we were placed just under the gym so had instead another thumping noise in the mornings as people were running on the treadmill.

The breakfast was a good wide spread. However it was identical each morning so it soon got a little boring.

Hotel is next to the underground. It was VERY easy to use the connecting lifts with two large suitcases and a couple of carry ons and use the underground to get to the main train station to take us to our next destination Firenze. We did not need to carry bags up stairs at any point from the hotel to our train (even in Centrale Station they had a conveyer belt system for the luggage to get it upstairs).

We used the sauna and steam room only on the last night. We found this part of the hotel very useful to help get rid of the congestion we had from a virus we were both carrying.

In brief the positives of the hotel were location, prompt and efficient service of the hotel staff, steam room and wifi. Downside was the noise factor outside although this was offset by the double glazing, the very small room and no change to the breakfast menus. Coffee was great though.

Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank BrisbaneKiwi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
94 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2014

It was ok. Not the best hotel I've ever stayed in. Positives: good location to Milano Centrale train station and the Metro Underground, generally nice decor, bar area relaxing and comfortable. Negatives: the air conditioning didn't work (hotel receptionist said he could have fixed it remotely had we reported it), the remote control for the tv didn't work, the tv had lines running through every channel so we couldn't watch anything. We only stayed one night so didn't bother to report our problems but to be honest from a hotel of this standard, you don't expect them.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gailb772
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
irenepelle, Direttore at Crowne Plaza Hotel Milan City, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Dear Guest,

thanks for your comment and for its reports. Sorry that has found some inefficiencies in the room, but at the same time thank you for your reports very useful to try to improve our quality. Crowne Plaza standards are monitored on a daily basis, but its signaling is essential for us and very much appreciated because it happens not to arrive from all over ...
thanks again and look forward to the next time with the desire to solve and, indeed, improve service TV with ten other language channels including two Chinese channels.

Best Regards

Luciano Pellegrini
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2014 via mobile

I stayed in this hotel for one week... It clean new modern the rooms r big.They gave me upgraded room because i am an platinum member so the room was big one kig bed and one big sofa like sitting room and bathroom with tube... It is close to centrale train station... You can access metro right from the hotel... I will recommend it if you are looking for something elegant for a high price...

Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Ariozfashion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2014

Just got back from a 4 night business trip staying at the Crowne Plaza Milan! Hotel is located in the Sondrio area of Milan, with the metro station situated below the hotel so great access for touring.
The area around is safe and close by is Centrale Train station.

Hotel is nice and the staff are very helpful. Room was clean on the smallish side but the lighting is great. But shame there was no complimentary shower gel only shampoo, bar of soap and body lotion.

Breakfast was nice with a big selection of hot and cold items.
Very attentive staff so always on had for any requests.

Dinner was ok but could have a more choice on the menu. But again the service was very good.

Bar area inside and outside was nice and big which offers complimentary snacks.

Overall very good hotel in a good location

Ciao

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Naila187
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level 5 Contributor
33 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2014

I'd been here for a business trip and my reservation was for an executive room with brk.
At check in I was free upgraded to a suite.
At my arrival in MPX airport the driver Francesco was waiting for us and it was nice and kind even if the time was late (Saturday 11.30 PM).
On the Benz Limo we arrived smoothly at the hotel in 45 min.
The hotel staff is always friendly and educate you feel at home, protected, in good hands.
Unfortunately in Milan I can't say that taxi transportation was a good experience, even if they should no one was accepting credit card, and the driver I got from MXP to the hotel in the Tuesday morning also haven't any sticker with rates and at my questions about how much was from MXP to Milan firstly he didn't want answer than he lunched me a sheet he was keeping "cover" in the front seat arguing that if I was already informed about taxi's rate he wasn't obliged to repeat me the rates. When I claimed I know is mandatory for any taxi show clearly the rates he went out full mad, I can say in Bologna all the taxi clearly show trough stickers the rates in two or three points of the car and I believe also in Milan should be the same.....
When I came back to the hotel and I told the concierge what it happens they was all sorry and concerned and the great Mr. Francesco offer him self to bring me for free into the train station with no charges, this is customer care !
So if you have to lodge in Milan, in Crowne you'll be nice and worm in a great place few minutes from business and Monte Napoleone and if you need airport-hotel transfer ask for their limo service.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HKStyletraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kiev, Ukraine
Level 3 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2014

We as the employees of the hotel industry are very meticulous. We spent in the hotel only 2 nights but were pleasantly surprised. Perfect location, metro station is really neerby. Hotel is well-desined with lovely terrace. Especially thanks to the Front Office, they are wonderful, nice and extremaly helpful.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NataliaGrischenko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milan hotels
Stazione Centrale
LaGare Hotel Milano Centrale - MGallery by Sofitel
Stazione Centrale
Starhotels E.c.ho.
Starhotels E.c.ho.
#36 of 428 in Milan
1,301 reviews
Stazione Centrale
Hilton Milan
Hilton Milan
#78 of 428 in Milan
2,574 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stazione Centrale
Four Points by Sheraton Milan Center
Stazione Centrale
Starhotels Anderson
Starhotels Anderson
#59 of 428 in Milan
1,401 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Hotel Milan City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Hotel Milan City

Property: Crowne Plaza Hotel Milan City
Address: Via Melchiorre Gioia 73, 20124 Milan, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Milan > Stazione Centrale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Spa Hotel in Milan
#24 Family Hotel in Milan
#33 Business Hotel in Milan
#45 Luxury Hotel in Milan
#74 Romantic Hotel in Milan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Crowne Plaza Hotel Milan City 4*
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Crowne Plaza Milan City is a newly built superior 4 star hotel located in the City business district of Milan and close to the Central Railway Station.Sondrio subway station (yellow line) is aside the hotel to reach the main city attractions like the Cathedral, La Scala Opera House, Sforza Castle.Easy access to the shopping areas of both the 'Fashion District' and Corso Buenos Aires and to the nightlife of Corso Como, full of fashion lounge bars and restaurants. The new Exhibition Centre in Rho/Pero, so as Fieramilano Convention Center are easily reachable by public transportation (red line subway).The Crowne Plaza Milan City boasts totally soundproofed rooms with a stylish design(81 standard rooms, 18 superior rooms, 7 junior suites and 3 family rooms) equipped with WI-FI internet connection, LCD flat screens with DTT Network and Pay-per-View movies system. The hotel also features a fitness center on the roof with view on Milan's skyline with wellness area and saunaCongress facilities up to 120 delegates (including an Executive Boardroom for up to 10 people) equipped with WI-FI and latest technological equipment.Restaurant with international and typical cuisine, and a cosy bar overlooking Hotel s Winter Garden . ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Ctrip TA, Priceline, Ebookers, Hotels.com, IHG, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Crowne Plaza Hotel Milan City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Milan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing