We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent recent hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Hotel Milan City
Ranked #53 of 426 Hotels in Milan
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 June 2010

The location is not central, but the underground is just beneath the hotel (you don't have any noise problem, don't worry), so in a few stop's you're where you need to be. And if you need to pick up / give back a rental car, that's in walking distance. The hotel is quite recent, and the atmosphere / design is fresh and corresponds to the pictures on the website. There is a small fitness / sauna / steam room for free on the top floor. The rooms are nice modern design and the bathroom was beautifull (we got an upgrade). Staff is friendly and helpfull. There are 2 computers for free use by guests in the lobby - and they were free most of the time we needed them.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Belgian-Brussels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,156)
There are newer reviews for Crowne Plaza Hotel Milan City
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

616 - 622 of 1,156 reviews

Reviewed 11 June 2010

We had a wonderful time. good service, beautiful rooms, recommended!

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vik47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2010

The bedroooms are spacious and spotlessly clean. Breakfast buffet priced at Euro 15 was very good with a wide choice. We had a conference room which had good facilities, coffee breaks in the bar and a set lunch which was excellent. The hotel is directly on the Metro Line 3 which means five stops to Milan Cathedral which was a very worthwhile visit. The hotel is also conveniently situated for Linate airport which we travelled to and from by taxi.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TommyTwoShoes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2010

My husband and i stayed here for our wedding anniversary and loved it.

It is located right on top of the Sondrio metro station and is 5 stops from the Duomo. One stop from the central station. We were up on the 9th floor and had a fantastic room with a small balcony, the bathroom was very spacious and the room was very nicely laid out. Everything was faultless.

Breakfast had a great continental selection with a few hot items but mainly cold meats, cheese, croissants etc. The room was incredibly quiet, we didn't hear a peep from anyone.

The staff were helpful and courteous, i would defiantly recommend this one.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mrs_p81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2010

Came in off a long flight...all I wanted to do was go to sleep. The staff was excellent with an expeditious check in. Went up to my room and had an electrical problem...I just crashed and would deal with it in the morning. The next morning I called the front desk and they moved me across the hall to a bigger room and took care of my problem promptly.

We stayed a week to do training in the hotel...Carmen the person in charge of conferences was extremely helpful!! Everything went off without a hitch. The food here was great but there are also local restaurants within walking distance that are fabulous!! (Thank you Franco at the front desk for recommendations).

Jonathan at the bar is the BEST bartender I've ever met. His service was outstanding. And his stories...what a great guy.
LoraDona who also worked the bar was just as awesome.

Massimo and Koi in the restaurant were also exceptional. They helped with dinner, lunch and breakfast every morning.. They as well were outstanding in their jobs!!

This place makes you feel more like family than just a "guest". I highly recommend this hotel if you're staying in Milan.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rottwyler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2010

The hotel is located at a main junction close to the Central Railway Station and the big advantage is the Metro station underneath the hotel (Sondrino) which means you are a short hop from the city centre.
We had two rooms, one superior and one standard. Both were well fitted out but for the small difference the superior was far better with more space and a huge bathroom.
Room service was as per a hotel of this type and breakfast was excellent (despite some of the negative reviews on here). Free internet is available via the two computers in the lobby.
I have stayed at the Milan Hilton just round the corner and I would recommend this one over the Hilton.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WB3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2010

New Hotel ,nice room and bathroom , good area, 300 m from Central Station and airports shutles ,near the center (metro station outside the hotel). Very few shops nearby but only 5 metro stations from Duomo.Average breakfast.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EdiIonescu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milan hotels
Stazione Centrale
Starhotels E.c.ho.
Starhotels E.c.ho.
#37 of 426 in Milan
1,332 reviews
Stazione Centrale
LaGare Hotel Milano Centrale - MGallery by Sofitel
Stazione Centrale
Hilton Milan
Hilton Milan
#81 of 426 in Milan
2,660 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stazione Centrale
Atlantic Hotel
Atlantic Hotel
#56 of 426 in Milan
982 reviews
Stazione Centrale
Best Western Hotel Madison
Stazione Centrale
Four Points by Sheraton Milan Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Hotel Milan City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Hotel Milan City

Address: Via Melchiorre Gioia 73, 20124 Milan, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Milan > Stazione Centrale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Spa Hotel in Milan
#24 Family Hotel in Milan
#33 Business Hotel in Milan
#47 Luxury Hotel in Milan
#74 Romantic Hotel in Milan
Price Range: £106 - £285 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Crowne Plaza Hotel Milan City 4*
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Crowne Plaza Milan City is a newly built superior 4 star hotel located in the City business district of Milan and close to the Central Railway Station.Sondrio subway station (yellow line) is aside the hotel to reach the main city attractions like the Cathedral, La Scala Opera House, Sforza Castle.Easy access to the shopping areas of both the 'Fashion District' and Corso Buenos Aires and to the nightlife of Corso Como, full of fashion lounge bars and restaurants. The new Exhibition Centre in Rho/Pero, so as Fieramilano Convention Center are easily reachable by public transportation (red line subway).The Crowne Plaza Milan City boasts totally soundproofed rooms with a stylish design(81 standard rooms, 18 superior rooms, 7 junior suites and 3 family rooms) equipped with WI-FI internet connection, LCD flat screens with DTT Network and Pay-per-View movies system. The hotel also features a fitness center on the roof with view on Milan's skyline with wellness area and saunaCongress facilities up to 120 delegates (including an Executive Boardroom for up to 10 people) equipped with WI-FI and latest technological equipment.Restaurant with international and typical cuisine, and a cosy bar overlooking Hotel s Winter Garden . ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), IHG, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Crowne Plaza Hotel Milan City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Milan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing