We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very modern and comfortable hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Idea Hotel Milano San Siro
Ranked #374 of 427 Hotels in Milan
Tambov, Russia
Level 5 Contributor
38 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Very modern and comfortable hotel”
Reviewed 23 September 2011

Great hotel!Large comfortable rooms, very rich breakfast, good parking lot near the hotel. The only thing which from my point of view should be taken into consideration by the hotel management is the price for the Internet connection and the number of people working at the front desk. In the evening at the time of checking in and in the morning at the time of checking out two front desk clerks are not enough. It took us 30 minutes to check in. But all in all, we liked the hotel a lot and can recommend it for other travelers

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank d_polina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,542 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    114
    353
    462
    298
    315
See reviews for
346
380
43
395
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Warsaw
Level 5 Contributor
38 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2011

nice new hotel, good breakfast, nice rooms, staff with a sense of humour.
Definately could use more staff at reception as it can get quite crowded. Some rooms smell bad due to cigarettes. location is probably the biggest disadvantage of the hotel - it is far from city centre. But then again, close to the stadium. But if you come by car, it is safe to drive to city centre and park there. just as the staff where is the best parking to leave your car.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pepre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Littleton, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 August 2011

The location from the train station in Milan is hard to beat. Located just beyond the McDonald's as you walk out of the train station. The room was clean and the staff was wonderful. The bathroom though left a lot to be desired. The shower, toilet and sink were all together with one drain in the middle of the floor. Nothing separated them from each other. So when you turned on the shower it soaked the toilet and the sink. I kept hoping the toilet was clean when I got to the room because my shower water was literally washing the outside of the toilet and pooling around my feet as I showered. Yuck! Then, every time I went back into the bathroom I literally had to walk into a pool of water because the drain didn't empty the shower water. Not fun. But, the price was good. Still feel creepy though when thinking about having to shower standing in water that has just swirled around the outside of the toilet!!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lizabethCO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2011

Large room and bath. All very clean. Very good breakfast buffet with large variety of different warm and cool food, even with dessert.
Air conditioning couldn't be configured to a temperature above 23.5 degrees.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank holchk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Son en Breugel, The Netherlands
Level 5 Contributor
40 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2011

We wanted an hotel for a stopover en route to a more southern Italian destination and we found this hotel.

After staying I can say that this hotel offers excellent value for money. The area directly around the hotel is not very inviting and rather ugly, but it's proximity to the highway is a plus side. We didn't visit Milan, but the hotel offers a free and scheduled shuttle bus to a metro station that can take you into town.

The rooms and bathrooms are spacious and clean and the beds don't have a footboard, which is good if you're tall. The breakfast is good and there is ample choice.

If we ever need to make another stopover in Milan, it will probably be here again.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rmnl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maidstone, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2011

Chose this hotel as it was on the main drag to our holiday in Florence. Hotel appeared to be new and as so was extremely clean and smart. Had a very nice bar area and restaurant. The included breakfast was first class - everything you could want, from fruit and cereal to bacon and eggs. The only downside was our sat nav had problems finding it but we got there in the end and it is literally just off the A50 and can be seen from the road. Extremely good value for money.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank juliapalmer7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Essex, England
1 review
Reviewed 15 August 2011

We arrived at the hotel for our overnight stay on a way to a holiday villa further down in Italy. Reception was very busy but just put this down to being peak holiday season. We waiterd close to an hour to check in due to the inefficiency of the reception staff. When you have been driving for nearly 12 hours with 4 children it's not really whay you need! Whilst waiting in reception a lady was complining about the state of her room and asked for the manager but was told there was no manager. Once we finally booked in we were given 2 rooms on completely different floors. The air conditioning vent was falling down from the ceiling in one room and the extra bed they put in our room was completely inadequate.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Holidaymakerz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Milan hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milan hotels
Hotel Da Vinci
#122 of 427 in Milan
1,696 reviews
Bicocca
IH Hotels Milano Gioia
IH Hotels Milano Gioia
#270 of 427 in Milan
323 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel degli Arcimboldi
#116 of 427 in Milan
1,237 reviews
Bicocca
Ibis Milano Ca Granda
Ibis Milano Ca Granda
#188 of 427 in Milan
1,196 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Idea Hotel Milano San Siro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Idea Hotel Milano San Siro

Property: Idea Hotel Milano San Siro
Address: Via Gaetano Airaghi 125, 20153 Milan, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Milan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#171 Luxury Hotel in Milan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Idea Hotel Milano San Siro 4*
Number of rooms: 234
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located few kilometres from San Siro Stadium and the Racetrack, the Holiday Inn Express Milan West San Siro boasts a newly built and refined structure. The hotel is strategically situated near the exit San Siro-Fiera of the Tangenziale Ovest (western ring road) and at a short distance from the exhibition poles of Milano Fiera Rho and Milano Fiera City (International Furniture Fair, Macef, Bit, Smau) which are easily reachable by a free shuttle service on request. The hotel also offers a daily free shuttle service at specific hours to the Red Line underground station of Bisceglie (Rho, Amendola Fiera, Duomo) allowing you to reach the wonderful Duomo square, do shopping in the fashion quadrilateral (Gucci, Prada, Versace, Etro, etc.) and have a classical Milanese aperitif. The Holiday Inn Express Milan West San Siro has 234 modern and bright rooms, equipped with air conditioning, satellite TV with LCD screen, wide selection of Pay per View films, ADSL Internet access and pillow menu. At your awakening, our Breakfast Staff will delight you with a delicious breakfast, enriched with quality products and homemade cakes. The hotel is provided with two modernly equipped modular meeting rooms with natural light and a respective seating capacity of 90 and 40 people. Tasty Coffee Breaks and delicious Business Lunches can be served on request. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, LateRooms, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Idea Hotel Milano San Siro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Milan Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing