We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not what is sold on easytobook”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Idea Hotel Milano San Siro
Ranked #374 of 428 Hotels in Milan
The Netherlands
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Not what is sold on easytobook”
Reviewed 4 January 2013

When booking it isays, free wifi, king size bed, coffee& tea in your room and breakfast.
1) Wifi was NOT free, it costs € 9 per 24h. Wifi should be free in every hotel
2) There were 2 beds in the room. You can imagine how full the room was
3) There was no coffee maker and no watercooker. I had to ask twice and got a water cooker on the last day. No tea and no coffee.
4) Breakfast was there indeed. Apparently breakfast means bread and scrambled eggs. There were however a lot of delicious cakes. The juice from the machine was actually lemonade.
I was however very satisfied with people working at the hotel. They were very nice. The bathroom was clean and complete. Everything (except the beds) looked very clean and proper. The hotel is located just outside Milan and it will take you 20 to 30 minutes to get to the piazza del duomo by car.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Vik589
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,486 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    107
    344
    451
    287
    297
See reviews for
330
366
38
391
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Constanta, Romania
Level Contributor
102 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 January 2013

Good location, close to Tangentziale Ovest (Milano Ring), easy acces from highway, so ideal for driving by, free large parking. Convenient as price, but this hotel need a renovation. And don't book a room for 4 persons. In fact, this room for 4, is a room for 2 with an extra bed. For 2, room is quite OK. Breakfast doesn't offer quite a large choice, but is good enough and suitable for a day start. Even if hotel need badly wall painting and new carpets, it'll be my choice for next trip to Milano. Staff is very friendly and service is OK. We were 4 adults (family) and we use the room only for sleeping. We used a rented car, and visited a lot of places in and around Milano.

Room Tip: Book a room for two. Don't book a room for 4 persons, book two rooms for 2 at the same price as...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sorin-Daniel D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisbon, Portugal
1 review
Reviewed 2 January 2013

If you don't have a car, don't even consider this hotel as an option. It is 15min by car away from the nearest metro station, and 30+ minutes from the city centre of Milan. The hotel offers very limited help for this, and most of it you have to pay for. The public transport service is very limited, meaning often you have no other option than to pay a taxi.

Besides the location, the hotel is relatively standard, breakfast a bit subpar and the internet service is paid and limited to a LAN access for 1 computer in your room. The TV service is also paid and looks like it's been there since 1990.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maecds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Milan hotels

Belgrade, Serbia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 November 2012

I book room for 4 people ,after that i change my book to 2 people room.Same day i get booking modification which say everything is ok but price still was the same as for a room for 4 people.I ignore that .When i come to hotel receptionist gave me a room as I asked for(2 people).On my departure when I came to pay for a room, the price was as if I was in the room for 4 people.After 20 minutes and persuasion with receptionist and booking.com they decide to charge me it should have(2 people room)....Hotel is clean ,wi fi is not free..Metro statin is not close..taxi is 30 euros to city center...

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dezmo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Yorkshire
Level Contributor
71 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 November 2012

Stayed 1 night after arriving late at Bergamo Airport. 2 rooms: 3 Adults, 2 Children. Lovely check in from late night receptionist, clean basic rooms, breakfast was plentiful. Off hand bar person in bar. Would stay again en route, excellent value for money, however with exception of check-in service was lacking in warmth.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kim084
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 November 2012 via mobile

We decided to stay in this hotel for 3 days in our 10 day vacation which we travelled by our car in France and Italy.We thougt that since we have a car the location would not be a problem.It is 13 km to the center and since the traffic is bad in Milan it takes half an hour to get to the city center and when you get there you need to park your car which will cost around 15-25 euros per day.If you dont have a car don't even think about staying in this hotel because they have shuttles to the nearest station only in the morning and the taxi will cost 30 euros to you.So if tou think the hotel price is cheap consider those parameters as well.And internet!!!They do nothave wifi in the rooms,they only have cable internet,so if you use tablet pc s or smart phones you can only use it in the loby but of course if you are willing to pay 9 euros per day!!!You stay out of the city,you do not have any restaurants or even a little snack bar near and ypu do not have internet!!And the rooms:the rooms are big and modern designed but the hair dryer was not working,there were only one towel in the bathroom and if ypu try to callthe reception the telephone was always busy.So we left the hotel after 2 days and tirned back to Rome .I can only recomedn this hotel for a overnight stay ,bit of you are going to eelore Milan more than one days than try to stay in the city center..

Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Dilek A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saarbrücken
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 October 2012

We stayed here in February 2012 for one night while visiting northern Italy. We booked with the Tamola cashback option via Thomas Cook and played less than 20€ each. The room was clean and spacious and it was quite around the hotel. Parking and WiFi were included.
The best on the stay was the breakfast. While Italy isn’t famous for its breakfast, this buffet is enormous in quantity AND quality. We sat for about 90 minutes in the breakfast room and enjoyed it very much.

Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank mwsb1903
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milan hotels
Hotel Da Vinci
#123 of 428 in Milan
1,617 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bicocca
IH Hotels Milano Gioia
IH Hotels Milano Gioia
#283 of 428 in Milan
288 reviews
Hotel degli Arcimboldi
#119 of 428 in Milan
1,191 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Idea Hotel Milano San Siro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Idea Hotel Milano San Siro

Property: Idea Hotel Milano San Siro
Address: Via Gaetano Airaghi 125, 20153 Milan, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Milan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#171 Luxury Hotel in Milan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Idea Hotel Milano San Siro 4*
Number of rooms: 234
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located few kilometres from San Siro Stadium and the Racetrack, the Holiday Inn Express Milan West San Siro boasts a newly built and refined structure. The hotel is strategically situated near the exit San Siro-Fiera of the Tangenziale Ovest (western ring road) and at a short distance from the exhibition poles of Milano Fiera Rho and Milano Fiera City (International Furniture Fair, Macef, Bit, Smau) which are easily reachable by a free shuttle service on request. The hotel also offers a daily free shuttle service at specific hours to the Red Line underground station of Bisceglie (Rho, Amendola Fiera, Duomo) allowing you to reach the wonderful Duomo square, do shopping in the fashion quadrilateral (Gucci, Prada, Versace, Etro, etc.) and have a classical Milanese aperitif. The Holiday Inn Express Milan West San Siro has 234 modern and bright rooms, equipped with air conditioning, satellite TV with LCD screen, wide selection of Pay per View films, ADSL Internet access and pillow menu. At your awakening, our Breakfast Staff will delight you with a delicious breakfast, enriched with quality products and homemade cakes. The hotel is provided with two modernly equipped modular meeting rooms with natural light and a respective seating capacity of 90 and 40 people. Tasty Coffee Breaks and delicious Business Lunches can be served on request. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Idea Hotel Milano San Siro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Milan Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing