We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Idea Hotel Milano San Siro
Ranked #372 of 428 Hotels in Milan
Reviewed 13 February 2013

Animals next to the car park and viewable from the room. Rooms were spacious, clean and modern with excellent facilities. Plenty of free car parking. In a good location for visiting Milan and not too difficult to get to. Good English spoken by the staff who were very helpful. Good value for money.

Room Tip: Book early to get the rooms as they are cheap.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Neil20C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,597)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

227 - 233 of 1,597 reviews

Reviewed 24 January 2013

Very good hotel in case you rent a car in Milan. Its quite far from the center of Milan but it has some advantages:
1. Easy to drive to outlets like Serravale or Fidenza village. You live outside of Milan so getting to the motor way fast no traffic jams.
2. Easy to get to the center of Milan. Metro station is about 5 km from the hotel. We usually drive to the metro station and leave car on the parking (not expensive on weekends almost free) It takes about 15 minutes by metro to get to the center of Milan.
3. Hotel has a huge free of charge parking.
In case you do not drive a car you better choose other hotel or be prepared to use taxi.
In the hotel on each floor there is a vending machine selling water, coke, snacks for a very reasonable price.

Disadvantages: no wi-fi in the room only wire. Not possible to connect by ipad or smartphon.
wi-fi in a lobby for 5 euro/hour or 9 euro 24 hours its epensive.
The breakfast is good but not too much to choose from.

Room Tip: Quiet place does not matter what side your room is. The hotel is new so I think all rooms are in goo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank xedin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2013

we have a group of 40 people who check in 15/12/12, during breakfast time on 16/12 and 17/12, the waiter and waitress in the restaurant attitude very rude to us, tell us we only have 15 minute for our breakfast, the way they talk to us is very rude, chase us away from the restaurant, they said they have other group come in later, dont understand why the hotel employ such a very rude staff , one of our customer tell them ' we will leave 5 minute later' , the waiter said in a very rude way' 5 minute is too much for u '. Hope the management will investigate this case and punish the staff.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sheenakanggaroo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2013

When booking it isays, free wifi, king size bed, coffee& tea in your room and breakfast.
1) Wifi was NOT free, it costs € 9 per 24h. Wifi should be free in every hotel
2) There were 2 beds in the room. You can imagine how full the room was
3) There was no coffee maker and no watercooker. I had to ask twice and got a water cooker on the last day. No tea and no coffee.
4) Breakfast was there indeed. Apparently breakfast means bread and scrambled eggs. There were however a lot of delicious cakes. The juice from the machine was actually lemonade.
I was however very satisfied with people working at the hotel. They were very nice. The bathroom was clean and complete. Everything (except the beds) looked very clean and proper. The hotel is located just outside Milan and it will take you 20 to 30 minutes to get to the piazza del duomo by car.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Vik589
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2013

Good location, close to Tangentziale Ovest (Milano Ring), easy acces from highway, so ideal for driving by, free large parking. Convenient as price, but this hotel need a renovation. And don't book a room for 4 persons. In fact, this room for 4, is a room for 2 with an extra bed. For 2, room is quite OK. Breakfast doesn't offer quite a large choice, but is good enough and suitable for a day start. Even if hotel need badly wall painting and new carpets, it'll be my choice for next trip to Milano. Staff is very friendly and service is OK. We were 4 adults (family) and we use the room only for sleeping. We used a rented car, and visited a lot of places in and around Milano.

Room Tip: Book a room for two. Don't book a room for 4 persons, book two rooms for 2 at the same price as...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sorin-Daniel D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2013

If you don't have a car, don't even consider this hotel as an option. It is 15min by car away from the nearest metro station, and 30+ minutes from the city centre of Milan. The hotel offers very limited help for this, and most of it you have to pay for. The public transport service is very limited, meaning often you have no other option than to pay a taxi.

Besides the location, the hotel is relatively standard, breakfast a bit subpar and the internet service is paid and limited to a LAN access for 1 computer in your room. The TV service is also paid and looks like it's been there since 1990.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maecds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2012

I book room for 4 people ,after that i change my book to 2 people room.Same day i get booking modification which say everything is ok but price still was the same as for a room for 4 people.I ignore that .When i come to hotel receptionist gave me a room as I asked for(2 people).On my departure when I came to pay for a room, the price was as if I was in the room for 4 people.After 20 minutes and persuasion with receptionist and booking.com they decide to charge me it should have(2 people room)....Hotel is clean ,wi fi is not free..Metro statin is not close..taxi is 30 euros to city center...

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dezmo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milan hotels
Hotel Da Vinci
#131 of 428 in Milan
1,785 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel degli Arcimboldi
#117 of 428 in Milan
1,284 reviews
Bicocca
IH Hotels Milano Gioia
IH Hotels Milano Gioia
#252 of 428 in Milan
342 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Idea Hotel Milano San Siro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Idea Hotel Milano San Siro

Address: Via Gaetano Airaghi 125, 20153 Milan, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Milan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#172 Luxury Hotel in Milan
Price Range: £43 - £174 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Idea Hotel Milano San Siro 4*
Number of rooms: 234
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located few kilometres from San Siro Stadium and the Racetrack, the Holiday Inn Express Milan West San Siro boasts a newly built and refined structure. The hotel is strategically situated near the exit San Siro-Fiera of the Tangenziale Ovest (western ring road) and at a short distance from the exhibition poles of Milano Fiera Rho and Milano Fiera City (International Furniture Fair, Macef, Bit, Smau) which are easily reachable by a free shuttle service on request. The hotel also offers a daily free shuttle service at specific hours to the Red Line underground station of Bisceglie (Rho, Amendola Fiera, Duomo) allowing you to reach the wonderful Duomo square, do shopping in the fashion quadrilateral (Gucci, Prada, Versace, Etro, etc.) and have a classical Milanese aperitif. The Holiday Inn Express Milan West San Siro has 234 modern and bright rooms, equipped with air conditioning, satellite TV with LCD screen, wide selection of Pay per View films, ADSL Internet access and pillow menu. At your awakening, our Breakfast Staff will delight you with a delicious breakfast, enriched with quality products and homemade cakes. The hotel is provided with two modernly equipped modular meeting rooms with natural light and a respective seating capacity of 90 and 40 people. Tasty Coffee Breaks and delicious Business Lunches can be served on request. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Ctrip TA, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, LateRooms, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Idea Hotel Milano San Siro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Milan Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing