We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ideal stop on your way to Tuscany.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Idea Hotel Milano San Siro
Ranked #372 of 428 Hotels in Milan
Reviewed 29 June 2013 via mobile

Good price/quality ratio. Rooms are OK, but some maintenance seems needed. Would not recommend it for a Milan citytrip, but for one night stay it is OK. Hotel is situated next to the highway. Price is very reasonable.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PhilBarbry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,634)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

217 - 223 of 1,634 reviews

Reviewed 24 June 2013

Main problem is the hotel is out of the way and have nothing in the near proximity.
Reception was good and efficient.
Room is big but have nothing inside.
Hotel not old but already very run-down.
Price sky high for such facility.

Room Tip: simply avoid
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DGSmanila
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2013

Days and days searching for a hotel in Milan, not being able to find a place for a overnight stop on our way to a cruise, this location was pretty much the only one with available rooms. We drove from Germany, and our plan was to stop in Milan, recharge in the hotel, and drive to our cruise the next morning full of energy.
We arrived to Idea Hotel....it's super creepy. Located in the middle of what looks like an abandoned industrial complex, there is nothing close to it. It's one of those places that make you feel like you are never coming out of there alive. The place was so depresing that as soon as we checked in and dropped off our bags, we drove as far as we could from there, which was not our plan after all. We had 3 kids traveling with us, and when I checked the restaurant dinner hours, it just wasn't feasable. It opened too late for the kiddos to have to wait for food.
Very bad experience and do not recommend it for any reason. Maybe good for funerals.

Room Tip: Avoid this hotel at all costs!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dangic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2013

This is the worst hotel I have stayed so far since I travel. The reception crew is disrespectful. They have no idea what customer care is. On my arrival with my family late in the evening, the lady did not even bother to welcome us and apologize for letting us stand over 5 minutes as she was on the phone. I wonder how a hotel of this kind can be given the license to operate in Europe. I did not get a receipt on my check out as I was told I booked the hotel with cheaptickets although I booked it at the hotels website. The rooms looked uncompleted at the water at bathroom did not run down well. The breakfast buffet was nothing to write home about. I ask myself who gets the money at the end of the day? That was my first and last time at such a hotel although it is just a stone throw from the airport if only they will be nice to explain how and where to get the shuttle bus.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Muguyaro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2013

I found this hotel online; it was really the only alternative, as I was meeting family in Milan and did not have a lot of knowledge or alternatives for this trip. The hotel is not near transport facilities; taxi rides to where I wanted to go were an automatic €20 euro - expensive over a five-day stay. But the biggest complaint I had was with arranging for shuttle service to the airport. When I arranged for my exit from Milan, I was told at the front desk that the taxi charged €50, to be paid to the driver. The clerk made the reservation - all good service. However, on the morning of my departure, I met three Canadians who were also taking my taxi to the airport. I learned from them that the hotel clerk had charged them €60, paid to the clerk, not to the taxi driver. When I heard this, I took one of the Canadians to the front desk (the taxi was waiting) and asked why I was charged €50, to be paid to the driver, and the Canadian was charged €60, to be paid to the clerk. Without a word, the clerk pulled out his cash drawer, withdrew €10 and handed it to the Canadian. There is no question about what happened here - my clerk was honest, the Canadian's clerk was not. His clerk pocketed €10. This is NOT a reputable hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Susan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2013

The Hotel is approx 15 minutes walk from the train station. The city centre is like 20 minutes away 10 minutes walking to metro startion, and 10 minutes with the underground.
The hotel is nice, not too romantic, but it is more than fine if you want to stay for a couple of days. The staff is kind and speaks english very good, which is rare in Italy. The room was not so big, but comfortable and clean. Breakfast is also good, you can choose from a lot of stuff: cokkoies, cornflakes, eggs, etc.
There is no lunch, or dinner in the hotel, but there is a restaurant just a 1 street away, where the food is really delicious, and also cheaper, than in the city centre.
The only thing: the wifi is really expensive.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Katalin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2013

out of milan , near by the autostrada ,comfortable and big room .
parking - you'll have 2 pay 8 euro per night (i dont understand why to charge money if you have a big parking place and its not at the center of towen ???) .
breakfast was very poor so the next day we give it up

Room Tip: ask for room at the back
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shays246
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milan hotels
Bicocca
IH Hotels Milano Gioia
IH Hotels Milano Gioia
#250 of 428 in Milan
361 reviews
Hotel Da Vinci
#132 of 428 in Milan
1,845 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Idea Hotel Milano San Siro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Idea Hotel Milano San Siro

Address: Via Gaetano Airaghi 125, 20153 Milan, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Milan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#172 Luxury Hotel in Milan
Price Range: £38 - £120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Idea Hotel Milano San Siro 4*
Number of rooms: 234
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located few kilometres from San Siro Stadium and the Racetrack, the Holiday Inn Express Milan West San Siro boasts a newly built and refined structure. The hotel is strategically situated near the exit San Siro-Fiera of the Tangenziale Ovest (western ring road) and at a short distance from the exhibition poles of Milano Fiera Rho and Milano Fiera City (International Furniture Fair, Macef, Bit, Smau) which are easily reachable by a free shuttle service on request. The hotel also offers a daily free shuttle service at specific hours to the Red Line underground station of Bisceglie (Rho, Amendola Fiera, Duomo) allowing you to reach the wonderful Duomo square, do shopping in the fashion quadrilateral (Gucci, Prada, Versace, Etro, etc.) and have a classical Milanese aperitif. The Holiday Inn Express Milan West San Siro has 234 modern and bright rooms, equipped with air conditioning, satellite TV with LCD screen, wide selection of Pay per View films, ADSL Internet access and pillow menu. At your awakening, our Breakfast Staff will delight you with a delicious breakfast, enriched with quality products and homemade cakes. The hotel is provided with two modernly equipped modular meeting rooms with natural light and a respective seating capacity of 90 and 40 people. Tasty Coffee Breaks and delicious Business Lunches can be served on request. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, Agoda, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Expedia, LateRooms, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Idea Hotel Milano San Siro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Milan Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing