We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent night”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Idea Hotel Milano San Siro
Ranked #374 of 427 Hotels in Milan
Reviewed 21 August 2010

We arrived around midnight directly from Malpensa airport.
The hotel was as chic & modern looking as the pictures show.

The rooms were very nice and the morning breakfast excellent.

Great value for the money.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yali-TA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 2 September 2010

Dear Yali-TA

many thanks to choosing our property a appreciate our service.
Your positive comment is very helpful for us

Many thanks again
best regards
piero marini
quality manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,596)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

293 - 299 of 1,597 reviews

Reviewed 21 August 2010

We arrived at this hotel thinking that it was a Holiday Inn Express, but it has changed name to Idea Hotel, luckily it still had a lot of holiday inn things like the soaps and towels.The window in our room also had a big crack in it.Parking was good, if you want to get to milan the best way is to drive to the local metro station and park the car there for 2.50euros a day.Or you can get the shuttle bus which proves to be a bit more expensive.
Breafast was not to bad, best to get there early as the food goes very quick and is refresed quite slowly.Around the corner is a nice pizza place called Tom and Jerry and next to that a Geletaria.All in all good enough place to stay for a night or 2.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kpmhtravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 25 August 2010

Dear Kpmhtravel
Thank you for your feedback on tripadvisor following your stay in our hotel.
From about two months we change our brand into Idea Hotel and we apologize if all the rebranding is not yet completed, but we will assure to finish in the next autumn, signage inclusive.
And once again thank you for helping us to improve our services for present and future guests with your sincere remarks.

Best regards
Piero Marini
quality manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2010

Very good value. Huge king size beds. Clean rooms. Breakfast acceptable. Very friendly and helpful receptionist. Difficult to find, but worth the effort.
Take exit 3 Settimo Milanese. I set the GPS with destination "Gardaland Waterpark" which is 100 m before the hotel. When you are at the waterpark, pass it, drive under the highway bridge and the hotel will be in front of you at the end of the road. It used to be a Holiday Inn; it changed its name mid July 2010 into IDEA Hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AnneDF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2010

We stayed at the Holiday Inn Express for one night as part of a tour of Italy. It was a nightmare to find, even with sat nav and the hotel were less than helpful when we called and asked for directions - which is not what you need after a long journey!

If we had not been so tired then I am sure that we would have gone with our first impressions and kept on driving! The hotel is in a really grotty run down area, but luckily the hotel is in a fenced off area so we did feel a little better about leaving the car outside.

The hotel itself was immaculate but the service from staff was pretty bad - made to feel that we were a nuisance asking them to check us in.

We ate there as there is little else around the hotel and dinner was fine, not very expensive. The breakfast was lacking in anything other than cake and the food had been left out uncovered with lots of flies buzzing around it.

The hotel admittedly was clean so if you can get a cheap deal on the hotel and are just using it for a stopover then this will be fine - but don't expect to be able to get into Milan or visit the San Siro easily.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LizzyNwy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2010

This Holiday Inn Express is re-branding as Idea Hotel, and while rooms are new and fresh and parking is free, the service level was lower than at other Holiday Inn Express hotels. Staff was polite and helpful, but the breakfast was not good enough and served in a very noisy room. The scrambled eggs were stale and sweet-tasting, the juice tasted cheap and the bread selection was very limited. However, if you like sweets for breakfast you'll enjoy the dessert table with very nice cookies and cakes. All in all, an OK hotel for the price, but not up to other revamped Holiday Inn Express hotels.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ErikL86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 18 August 2010

Dear Guest,
Thank you for writing your experience in our hotel.
We greatly appreciate you taking the time to bring this matter to our attention and apologize for any inconvenience the services may cause to you.
It’s our mission to consistently provide superior service and accommodations and your comments are very important to us, specially in this moment of rebranding of our property.
Once again, we appreciate you taking the time to share your comments with us.
We hope you will continue to choose us for your travel needs
Piero Marini
quality manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2010

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in this hotel. It was the best hotel of our tour - CLEAN, tidy, good size-rooms, comfortable, great pillows and comfy bed, kettle with tea and coffee, and good brekky. However, bear in mind that it is located quite far from the city so will not be convenient for those who don't have access to a car.. But will definitely recommend if transport isn't an issue...!

  • Stayed: June 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chezay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2010

The hotel is very nice but has totally wrong location unless you have a car. The shuttle goes two times in the morning (9.00 & 11.30) and two times in the evening to/from the closest metro station so totally it takes more than 1 hour to get to the center of the city. Taxi to Milano Central Station takes atleast 45 min and is about 30 eur. There are no restaurants or supermarkets within walking distance.

If you actually look at the map, you'll see that San Siro is 4 km away. Now this might be a nice walk during the day time but not in the evening after an event with prostitutes hanging around the corner. The free shuttle takes you 2 km from San Siro. It seats 8 persons so you can imagine how many hours you have to wait for it to actually transport everyone.

The hotel is clean and tidy, just in complitely ridicilous location. I would not mind that, if they would not have this false advertisement with the shuttle and proximity of San Siro. Only if you have no intention to visit the city of Milan by public transportation or visit San Siro I would recommend staying there. The hotel is a little bit cheaper than the central hotels but just one taxi drive from the last metro stop to hotel costs more than you save.

One member of the staff was very nice and helpful. Others were not. They did not for example have map that would have both San Siro and the hotel. The hotel is located outside the tourist maps sold in Milan.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kitikiti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milan hotels
Hotel Da Vinci
#131 of 427 in Milan
1,782 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel degli Arcimboldi
#115 of 427 in Milan
1,282 reviews
Bicocca
IH Hotels Milano Gioia
IH Hotels Milano Gioia
#253 of 427 in Milan
341 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Idea Hotel Milano San Siro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Idea Hotel Milano San Siro

Address: Via Gaetano Airaghi 125, 20153 Milan, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Milan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#172 Luxury Hotel in Milan
Price Range: £42 - £167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Idea Hotel Milano San Siro 4*
Number of rooms: 234
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located few kilometres from San Siro Stadium and the Racetrack, the Holiday Inn Express Milan West San Siro boasts a newly built and refined structure. The hotel is strategically situated near the exit San Siro-Fiera of the Tangenziale Ovest (western ring road) and at a short distance from the exhibition poles of Milano Fiera Rho and Milano Fiera City (International Furniture Fair, Macef, Bit, Smau) which are easily reachable by a free shuttle service on request. The hotel also offers a daily free shuttle service at specific hours to the Red Line underground station of Bisceglie (Rho, Amendola Fiera, Duomo) allowing you to reach the wonderful Duomo square, do shopping in the fashion quadrilateral (Gucci, Prada, Versace, Etro, etc.) and have a classical Milanese aperitif. The Holiday Inn Express Milan West San Siro has 234 modern and bright rooms, equipped with air conditioning, satellite TV with LCD screen, wide selection of Pay per View films, ADSL Internet access and pillow menu. At your awakening, our Breakfast Staff will delight you with a delicious breakfast, enriched with quality products and homemade cakes. The hotel is provided with two modernly equipped modular meeting rooms with natural light and a respective seating capacity of 90 and 40 people. Tasty Coffee Breaks and delicious Business Lunches can be served on request. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, LateRooms, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Idea Hotel Milano San Siro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Milan Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing