We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Well worth it!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Innocenti Evasioni

Innocenti Evasioni
Ranked #393 of 8,031 Restaurants in Milan
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$64 - US$91
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Innocenti Evasioni è un viaggio. Significa curiosare tra i profumi e i sapori della nostra cucina. Significa scegliere di ritagliarsi un momento speciale, in un ambiente elegante, ma intimo, dove la cura per gli ingredienti si fonde con la sperimentazione gastronomica.Il giardino in stile ZEN sarà vostro complice in questa esperienza. Vi inizierà ad un percorso di abbinamenti inaspettati, vi farà gettare uno sguardo alla tradizione, rivisitata e valorizzata nelle sue migliori espressioni. Il decor è un equilibrio tra classico e art nouveau, in grado di trasmettere una sensazione di calore e di armonia.Ci piace pensare al nostro ristorante come al passo, tratto da ” Alla ricerca del tempo perduto”Dalla parte di Swann di Proust, in cui il protagonista, dopo aver imbevuto nel tè la madeleine, che” soleva mangiare da piccolo” la domenica mattina, riesce a riappropriarsi di tutto il mondo della sua infanzia, di tutto il tempo vissuto quand'era bambino. Vorremmo che cenare da noi fosse, per voi un piacere delizioso, in grado di invadervi e isolarvi, anche solo per un attimo dal quotidiano.
Milano
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Well worth it!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2014

Well prepared cuisine in comfortable setting. Good service. Worth a visit, although somewhat off the beaten path.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Review collected in partnership with Mytable.it

Helpful?
1 Thank DayJones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

727 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    275
    245
    112
    67
    28
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
92 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Worth the Trek....”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 April 2014

Recommended to us by a native from Milan who now lives in the US, we were not sure what to expect, except she recommended it based on the fact that we like "good food" (Okay, we self report as "foodies"). We were not disappointed. It is, as others have mentioned, a bit off the beaten track, so a cab is best. We had the tasting menu along with the wine pairings and have to report that EVERYTHING we had was delicious. Some have mentioned that the service was a bit slow, but I think that is their pace - they do not turn over tables and you are there for the evening. If a quick meal is your thing or you have somewhere else to be later, best to not come here. This is a place to linger and enjoy the food and the view of the beautiful garden.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ParkMarin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
419 reviews
312 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 244 helpful votes
“Impressive dinner with fair value”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2013

Sorry to start with this, but as far as Michelin starred restaurants go, I think Innocenti Evasioni is surprisingly good value. Our tasting menus (wine flight included) came to about 90 euros per person, and considering the quality of the food, we were very happy about the whole experience. It's not as polished as many top top end restaurants, but the staff is friendly, the food excellent and wine pairings were well figured out as well.

The location is worth mentioning: it's outside the core of the city, so also a nice adventure to head out there. The restaurant opens up to a Japanese garden, which gives the place a nice serene feel.

I highly recommend picking this for a night out.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank LassiK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
48 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Hyped but not impressive”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 January 2013

Spent an evening with business colleagues there, and was not particularly impressed.

On the positive side, the location is nice, a bit hidden and with a gorgeous view on a green garden. You wouldn't know you are sitting in Milano. The dining room does absorb noise well, despite a large number of patrons you can still keep you chat at an acceptable volume level

Service was insufficient (e.g. some people at our table who had a special dietary request had to send back three times the "normal" dish because the waiter didn't seem to know, to care or to understand) and the dish served was technically well prepared but very unspectacular in taste and combination of colours. Do not expect an exceptional coffee, either, you'll get some lavazza-machine-caps coffee (the convenience version of a real espresso). For a restaurant in this price segment furthermore, the restrooms were poorly set up (e.g. no towels).

If you are a tourist - as many of our guests were - please remember: this is not the best representation of the pleasures the italian food culture can offer.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank BuendnerUnterwegs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
“Double-check your bill or get ripped off”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 December 2012

Will never visit this place again. While food was well prepared, it still was less impressive than in any other Michelin-starred restaurant I have ever visited (and I've been to a few). The waiters made some mistakes while serving the food, but the real bomb came in the end - in the bill, they charged us for an expensive bottle of wine we never ordered nor drank, and for two desserts which should have been included in the menus we had chosen and paid for. Being involved in an intense discussion, I even made the mistake of paying without checking the bill. I am no stranger to rip-off attempts by Italian customer service, but innocently did not expect one in an allegedly upscale place. Well, at least I'm wiser now.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Muuvaara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Innocenti Evasioni also viewed

 
Milan, Lombardy
Milan, Lombardy
 

Been to Innocenti Evasioni? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing