We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Must try”

Restaurant Pizzeria Maruzzella
Ranked #444 of 8,082 Restaurants in Milan
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$15 - US$20
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Cheap Eats, Kids, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighbourhood: Stazione Centrale
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Must try”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2014

Just in case i got it wrong, it is http://www.pizzeriamaruzzellamilano.it

Great pizza, very local and a must try.

It is just above the Metro, i think is "Porta Venezia".

Yes, there was a queue the last time we were there

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank TanHuat H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,867 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    680
    668
    309
    128
    82
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
128 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
“Great”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2014

I had read on Tripadvisor that this place fills up with a line by 7.45pm and thought to myself that someone must be joking.

However, it turns out that 7.45pm was a bit optimistic. I got in 5 minutes after they opened and the restaurant was half full. At 7.30 it was indeed full and by the time I left the line waiting had swollen quite largely.

I can see why: great food for a reasonable price. Then again, all food in Milan is very good. For authentic pasta and pizza, this is a great address which will not cost too much.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank SteveDeVylder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely pizza, gruff service”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2014 via mobile

I had a buffalo mozzarella pizza with pomodoro and basil. 4/5, good job. But the service was not the friendliest. Wasn't offered any ice with the drink or oil for the pizza, even though a nearby group had both.

Also don't go too late for lunch - turned up at 2pm and they were only doing pizza, no pasta or other dishes.

Helpful?
Thank Rik S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
County Armagh, northern ireland
Level Contributor
28 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Beautiful!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2014

We stumbled across this restaurant by accident on the first night of our city break to Milan and ended up eating here three times during our short stay!
The pasta dishes and pizza are of the highest quality.....this is a true taste of Italian cuisine!
The staff are very friendly and accommodating. The restaurant does get quite busy from 7:45....this demonstrates just how good the food is!
Even if you do have to queue outside during a busy period, the queue does move quite quickly.
I would recommend the pizza Anna and the Panna Cotta della Casa for dessert!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Shellz86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
27 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great local restaurant ”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2014 via mobile

Not as polished for tourists, but great food very reasonably priced.

Went twice, and when there was a lineup for a late dinner,they handed out slices of pizza and glasses of Asti Spumante to keep us all happy.

Helpful?
1 Thank Southfarthing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Restaurant Pizzeria Maruzzella? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing