We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Service at the cafe was very bad”
Review of Victoria

Victoria
Reserve with
Save up to 30% when you reserve online *
Victoria is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #1,441 of 8,180 Restaurants in Milan
Price range: US$28 - US$67
Cuisines: Italian, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Centro Storico
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Service at the cafe was very bad”
Reviewed 20 May 2013 via mobile

We went here recently because we wanted something to drink we went to the cafe. The waitress couldn't speak english very well so she couldn't explain us that it was happy hour wich meant every drink even a simple coca cola was 8 euros because you had food with it. There were 2 prices on the menu. We said we didn't want any food just drinks she brought our drinks we didn't take any food and still had to pay 8 euros instead of the 4 euros on the menu. We tried to explain we didn't had any food and if we knew we couldn't just take a drink we'd gone somewhere else. Thanks to the bad explanation of the waitress and the bad manager we had a very expensive drink. I wouldn't recommend anyone to go to thid place bad service!

Helpful?
2 Thank Bschilders
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review

262 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    73
    109
    46
    22
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Aarhus, Denmark
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent!”
Reviewed 3 April 2013

Very pleasant and nice staff. Fantastic atmosphere and excellent dinner and Wine. Professional and personal waiters.
Fantastic experience.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Khansson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madrid, Spain
Level Contributor
141 reviews
97 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Good for a nice dinner after opera in la Scala”
Reviewed 25 February 2013

This used to be one of my favorite places in Milan, until Claudio, one of the founders decider to transfer management to his team. It won't be the same without him, but he did a good job, and the guys are doing still some excellent job. Good and innovative italian food. Very nice decoration and environment. Quite restaurant, perfect for a nice dinner after opera in La Scala. Great selection of wines, and if you don't know much about italian wines they can reccomend some excellent ones. Also a good place for a nice lunch, excellent pizzas at midday.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Diego F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Very nice”
Reviewed 9 January 2013

This restaurant was lovely, the service was ace!! Love the staff here, they were very friendly and understanding. The food did take a while to get to me and my wife, but when it did arrive it was worth waiting for! If your ever close by, definitely worth trying out this place.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank James M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Not to be confused with the Cafe Victoria next door”
Reviewed 21 October 2012

I think some of the poor reviews on this site are referring to the Cafe Victoria which is next door and has a pub feel. The Victoria restaurante has a different owner and is a but more upscale. It's right near La Scala and opera singers come here for a late dinner. There are frescoes on the ceiling and a fabulous wine collection on display. It's run by a husband and wife team - he is very interested in wine and she is an ex ballerina wants have more connections with the theater. She sat down at our table and was thrilled to explain the food and the history of the place. I had the trofie (pasta) with a rocket pesto sauce and fresh bufala mozzarella which was delicious.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Chabela94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Victoria also viewed

 
Milan, Lombardy
 

Been to Victoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing