We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“tasty pizza”
Review of Pizzeria Spontini

Pizzeria Spontini
Ranked #719 of 8,139 Restaurants in Milan
Price range: US$7 - US$14
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighbourhood: Porta Venezia
Description: A historically famous pizzeria known for its serving only one type of pizza, the margherita pizza. The perfect spot to grab a slice before an outing or for a quick stop.
northumberland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“tasty pizza”
Reviewed 9 October 2013

Simple, down to earth, very reasonable price, friendly staff and delicious pizza--only Marghereta but so tasty!

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank northumberlandsumar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

5,622 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,712
    1,908
    1,064
    534
    404
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
38 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“easy and good!”
Reviewed 9 October 2013

It is a unique place! Pizza is thick but very good and tasty! U can eat there or take away, only things u need to be fast, many people are often waiting to eat there that when your pizza is finish if u don't order more better to leave the place to the next client!
Service is good and funny, place is simple but it is one of the best thick pizza I ever had!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sweetpapaia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
127 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
“Thick pizza”
Reviewed 12 September 2013

Ok there are basically 2 different kind of pizzas all over the world: Italian pizza it's usually thin and young get the whole round pizza for a single person, outside Italy it's more common to find a single slice of pizza but bigger and thick.
Here they serve the single big slice type but with no choice of toppings: they only put tomato and mozzarella on it but the result is awsome!
It is a little packed and crowdy but I can tell you that I use to eat their pizza since i was a kid and you should give it a try once at least. Eat and drink with less than 10 euros each.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Giulio M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milan
Level Contributor
157 reviews
109 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
“So happy a new branch opened in Piazza V Giornate!”
Reviewed 21 August 2013

If you like this kind of pizza (thick crust pizza), this is one of the places you should try.
They only have margherita, but it's so delicious, perfectly cooked and tasty that it is worth it.
You can have it either there or on the go. The place is very simple and down to earth, ok for a quick meal.
Prices are definitely ok for the quality they offer.
I am really glad they opened a new branch in Piazza V Giornate, that is close to my place, so now I can have it more often!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Michela R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Two choices”
Reviewed 28 July 2013

Fantastic pizza and service. The menu is Pizza (small or large) or lasagne, nothing else so if you want the usual USA/UK choices of 400 toppings go elsewhere. Another to remember is it is cash only, they don't take credit cards. We arrived and got a table for 3, the staff explained the menu and the choices of drinks (soft, beer or wine). All in all it is a fantastic experience and I would go back for the rest of this trip. Quick, easy and simple is the best way to sum it up.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Anthony S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pizzeria Spontini also viewed

 

Been to Pizzeria Spontini? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing