We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent meal in cosy surroundings”
Review of Andry

Andry
Reserve with
Andry is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #116 of 8,273 Restaurants in Milan
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Centro Storico
UK
Level 6 Contributor
484 reviews
322 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 221 helpful votes
“Excellent meal in cosy surroundings”
Reviewed 10 June 2014

In my review of this place back in January 2013, I said I would return if I could find it. I did return yes, the experience was equally as good as the first. This time I took my wife and we had a wonderful time, ably assisted by a great-fun waiter who made our meal even more memorable. Fish dishes were excellent (all fish on show) and I regret not having some of the great looking oysters. Will return again.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Malim27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

698 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    342
    248
    77
    24
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Nice experience”
Reviewed 7 June 2014

This restaurant was the closest to our hotel. It's location in a narrow back street gives little indication of a restaurant as you pass by, as there is no outdoor eating and the entrance is small and dark. We had a great meal, the fish is the specialty. Staff will help you choose your fish and it will arrive beautifully presented. Everything is served with the minimum of intrusion but the maximum of style.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JohnandAnn2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bethesda, Maryland
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Had an lovely dinner here!”
Reviewed 3 June 2014

While clothes shopping, we asked the clerk where we should eat. Both clerks in the shop completely dropped what they were doing as did two of the customers to join into a vigorous 10 minute communal discussion of the various local eateries. They ended up settling on Andry and we agreed with them and with the review history here.
Very high end service - our waiter was knowledgeable, opinionated when we asked for such (our criteria for a good waiter), and recommended well.
We received gratis prosecco and a nice tomato flatbread to nibble on (may have been provoked by the message on the card from the shopkeeper to the restauranteur) while ordering. I had a Parma ham appetizer (delicious ham) my wife had burrata and Tuscan ham (excellent and interesting). Our first courses were fusilli with tuna and tomatoes (excellent) and some kind of think long pasta with scallops and saffron sauce (ditto). Entreés were shrimp in zolo cheese sauce and grilled langoustine. Both were excellent.
Waiter recommended a nice 22 euro Ribola Gialla (Friuli) which went very nicely with the food.
Gratis grappa at the finale.
All for 121 euros, which we thought was a very fair price.
Highly recommended.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Leslie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fernandina Beach, FL
Level 6 Contributor
328 reviews
188 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“GREAT LUNCH - REASONABLE PRICE”
Reviewed 3 June 2014

Our hotel recommend this small restaurant and we were not disappointed. It is not on the main street, but worth the effort to find. We had the Specialty Pizza (cured ham, gorgonzola, mozzarella and tomato) and Farfalli Pasta with cream tomato,
and saffron. Very good meal...slow service due to malfunctioning credit card reader.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank married96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Siglistorf, Switzerland
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Great food, very good, competent and friendly service”
Reviewed 2 June 2014

This is a great place to go. The food was excellent and very good value for money. The wine card is huge, and the advises from the staff were very good. For sure a place I would like to come back to

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Lars K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Andry also viewed

 
Milan, Lombardy
Milan, Lombardy
 

Been to Andry? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing