We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A revisit 9 years later”

Ristorante Da Berti
Ranked #1,297 of 9,246 Restaurants in Milan
Price range: US$57 - US$114
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Stazione Centrale
Reviewed 21 May 2018

My wife and I revisited this lovely family restaurant near the Hilton and train station in Milan after 9 years. It was even better than we remembered. The outside terrace was lovely. We arrived when they opened at 7:30 and by 8:15 it was bustling with many locals and some foreigners as well. The appetizer and salad buffet had many of my favorites, 2 kinds of anchovies, burrata, stewed tomatoes, grilled eggplant and much more. For dinner I had a fantastic Veal Milanese with risotto Milanese style that was delicious. With a wonderful local Syra wine that was recommended I was in heaven, This was followed by a dessert of fresh berries with Zabalione (sp?). Geat meal and setting.

Date of visit: May 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Kalymnos13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (441)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 441 reviews

Reviewed 31 July 2017 via mobile

This restaurant is within easy walk of the Hilton and was recommended by the concierge. I had high hopes but it was not the best food we had in Italy. However, it was certainly the most expensive. The food WAS good but the service was beyond slow. Perhaps because two women dining alone?

Date of visit: June 2017
3  Thank Cindy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2017

Had an end of school year luncheon with my work. We had an incredible meal in the garden, under the trellis, It was glorious. The location is amazing and the food was very good. This place is great for hosting an event!

Date of visit: June 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Barbara C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2017 via mobile

We enjoyed an excellent dinner when visiting Milan. This restaurant is an unassuming place about 100 meters off a main street, but has a beautiful covered garden dining area inside its courtyard that is a wonderful place to dine. The food was outstanding - ravioli's, steaks and risottos that are well prepared/presented. Service was excellent with our waiter speaking both Italian and English fluently and made our evening truly enjoyable. Prices are very reasonable and a great value in the heart of Milan. Highly recommend!

Date of visit: June 2017
Thank JayG2720
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2017

Summer is surely the best time of the year, to dine here, open air, under wisteria and lime. Dishes are "traditional", mostly from Milano gastronomic culture. The entree buffet is limited but the quality of the raw materials delicious. Main courses size is generous, making difficult to find some room for the desserts and fruits. Staff is professional, attentive, non intrusive, joke sharing. Wine list superb, a little bit overpriced.

Date of visit: May 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Mauro V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ristorante Da Berti also viewed

 

Been to Ristorante Da Berti? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing