We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Do not stay at this property”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Camperio House Suites & Apartments
Ranked #132 of 428 Hotels in Milan
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 September 2013

Following the same review from previous trip advisor fellow (Matrix 02), my booking was cancelled on 9/4/13. Now mind you, I already booked this reservation since 6/20 paid for and confirmed via Expedia.
Camperio offered me alternatives hotel that is nowhere near Duomo (outskirt of Milan) and at cheaper price.
Luckily Expedia had the BEST customer service, they allowed me to choose hotel in the Duomo area with same star rating and compensate the difference in price + give me hotel coupon voucher for future use for the inconvenience. Huge shout out for their customer service, at least it gives me peace of mind with less than 2 weeks to go to my vacation.
But I definitely wouldnt stay at hotel that won't honor their reservation even though its already confirmed and paid for since 3 months ago !! Traveller beware

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank pompong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (300)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

109 - 115 of 300 reviews

Reviewed 2 September 2013

My booking was just cancelled for an upcoming reservation in 3 weeks. I booked this through booking.com. The hotel informed me yesterday via email that my credit card was invalid (completely bogus as I have several reservations for the same trip on my AMEX). I did not get a chance to check my email and today they go ahead automatically cancel my reservation as I did not provide new details in the 24 hour period (perhaps they should realize its a long weekend in the US!). I called booking.com to inquire why my reservation was cancelled as my CC is fine and they contacted to the hotel only to discover that the hotel is now fully booked within 24 hours of informing me of a problem with my booking! Hmmm very sketchy. Stay somewhere else. I have numerous reviews in many countries and I have never had something like this happen to me.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Matrix02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2013

We originally booked through Hotels.com for a split stay of 2 nights each. Our first nights were in a beautifully appointed "Classico" room. Our second stay was through the hotel, with an upgrade to a gorgeous apartment at essentially the same cost as the online discount. In both instances the bathrooms were elegant and functional, the amenities top of the line, and space nicely laid out. The various staffer offered excellent advice on itineraries, access to trains, dining, shopping, etc. While we'd researched in advance and also had local recommendations, the staff tips were invaluable. The site adds to the experience as one slips into a classic Milanese courtyard. The central location was perfect and we would return in an instant.

Room Tip: Contact the hotel directly as you may be able to negotiate a better rate/room than a discount servic...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Springtraveler06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2013

I was very impressed with hotel Camperio in Milan for the following reasons:
1)the location is within 5 minutes to the Duomo and Castello Sforzesco and the pedestrian shopping area
2) the hotel is elegant and architecturally beautiful( a former monastery with sweeping circular stairway). We stayed in the apartment which was spacious and elegantly designed. Our room had a nespresso machine.
3) the staff was knowledgeable , professional and courteous. Please keep in mind that this is not a conventional hotel and the front desk is closed by 10:00pm.
4) the breakfast is served in an elegant room and is ample with fresh fruit, juices, excellent cappuccino and espresso, cakes, cereals and cheeses.
3) The hotel is in a quiet area

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cel2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2013

beautiful true Italian suites & apartments right in the heart of Milan.5 min walk away from Duomo. Stayed with hubby and 2 children in July. Had fantastic time right in the heart of the tourist buzz. Reception staff amazingly helpful and friendly. Rooms immaculate and all modern facilities. Can't believe these suites not No.1 in Milan !! Would be more than happy to stay here again when visiting Milan either on business or with family. My children loved the freedom of space here. thanks guys :)

Room Tip: We had a balcony suite. You can hear the buzz of Milan - just what we wanted.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 43SandyJJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2013

Upmarket comfortable apartment, close to central shops, attractions. Also close proximity to train.
Wld definitely stay there again. We were upgraded to a larger apartment, but all had kitchen facilities. We were on ground floor that looked out onto the street with lovely large windows that cld open up for fresh air and watch the Milan lifestyle go by. Go to restaurants off main streets as tourist area very expensive.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vicki15457
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2013

So glad we managed to stay here for our only night in Milan on this trip. The staff were very helpful and the accommodation was spacious, clean and well appointed. A wonderful introduction to our time in Italy. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gavin J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milan hotels
Centro Storico
Palazzo Segreti
Palazzo Segreti
#104 of 428 in Milan
401 reviews
Brera
UNA Hotel Cusani
UNA Hotel Cusani
#33 of 428 in Milan
819 reviews
Centro Storico
Gran Duca di York
Gran Duca di York
#8 of 428 in Milan
1,420 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centro Storico
UNA Maison Milano
UNA Maison Milano
#13 of 428 in Milan
1,087 reviews
Centro Storico
Room Mate Giulia
Room Mate Giulia
#2 of 428 in Milan
761 reviews
Centro Storico
Santa Marta Suites
Santa Marta Suites
#20 of 428 in Milan
339 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Camperio House Suites & Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Camperio House Suites & Apartments

Address: Via Manfredo Camperio 9 | Corner Via Giulini, 20123 Milan, Italy
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Milan > Centro Storico
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
#25 Business Hotel in Milan
#34 Family Hotel in Milan
#38 Romantic Hotel in Milan
#106 Luxury Hotel in Milan
Price Range: £146 - £290 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Camperio House Suites & Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
CAMPERIO HOUSE, a residence of charm, situated only a few steps from the Duomo and the Castle Sforzesco, it offers a new concept in hospitality. It is the perfect choice for guests who wish to feel they reside at home in Milan, rather than merely stay in a hotel. The apartments, each with a special dignity, style and atmosphere, are divided into Executive, Deluxe and Corner. The director and staff of the residence are at your disposal to organize all the details of your stay in Milan. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Booking.com, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Camperio House Suites & Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Camperio House Suites And Apartments
Camperio House Suites & Apartments Hotel Milan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing