We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Kosher Restaurant Choice!”
Review of Re Salomone

Re Salomone
Ranked #886 of 8,237 Restaurants in Milan
Price range: US$35 - US$48
Cuisines: Italian, Middle Eastern, Israeli
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
79 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Great Kosher Restaurant Choice!”
Reviewed 1 September 2013

The restaurant is not so easy to find if you are getting around Milan with public transportation but well worth it once you get there! the food is great....fresh and delicious. the place is clean and modern and the service is good.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sara7676
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

364 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    145
    138
    52
    23
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Miami Beach, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
151 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“The only game in town”
Reviewed 29 July 2013

If you keep Kosher then you don't have many choices in Milan. This is the best of the two meat restaurants that Milan has to offer. The atmosphere and decor are very nice. White linen table clothes and linen napkins on the table. Dark colors lend a warm ambience.

Overall the food was good. The humus was not very tasty but the pita bread and appetizers were OK. I ordered a veal dish which was very good. They don't charge too much for alcoholic beverages so beer and Arak were reasonably priced. They have a decent wine list but we did not drink wine so I can't comment on the prices.

The place was very full when we went and the service was slow. The waitress tried her best but the place was understaffed. They should have had at least one more waitress.

The price was not that cheap-about 90 Euro (including tip) for my wife and myself. But if we return to Milan we will go back to Re Salomone (unless they open up a new Kosher restaurant).

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank daveydave12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic Meal - Highly Recommended”
Reviewed 29 April 2013

We had a lovely meal at this restaurant. The starter, main course and dessert were delicious. A wide variety of wines were also offered. I will be back!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ruth C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Outstanding, especially for a kosher restaurant!”
Reviewed 24 March 2013

Most kosher restaurants (outside of NY, Miami and LA) are not really charming... You wouldn't go there unless you ate kosher. They tend to be "function over form"...
Well, Re Salomone is a good exception! Delicious food, good service and a normal restaurant ambiance. What a treat!
And if you are staying at the Marriott hotel, this is only a couple blocks away!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Froimo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 6 Contributor
149 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Kosher oriental”
Reviewed 18 February 2013

Excellent kosher middle eastern restaurant. Food was excellent and prices were quite reasonable for a restaurant. Good selection of wines at good prices.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Andrea T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Re Salomone also viewed

Milan, Lombardy
Milan, Lombardy
 
Milan, Lombardy
 

Been to Re Salomone? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing