We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Doubletree by Hilton Milan
Ranked #99 of 428 Hotels in Milan
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Somewhere on the Sea
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Excellent Service”
Reviewed 4 April 2013

I recently stayed at the Doubletree Milan for 10 nights. As life sometimes goes, situations arise outside of anyone's control. And, in the end we're judged not for situation, but rather for how we reacted to the situation.

During my stay, life threw a curve ball and I was looking for a fastball. The management and reception staff did a fantastic job of sorting my situation quickly and professionally.

The bartenders and waitstaff are all very friendly, cheerful people.

This was my first stay here. The hotel is located in a bit of a seedy neighborhood ... but one that is clearly on the mend. That's the only downside to the hotel.

I look forward to staying here agin when I return to Milan in the summer.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Offshore2long
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,066 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    290
    531
    166
    50
    29
See reviews for
114
277
68
466
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Cebu Island, Philippines
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 March 2013

its a nice small hotel in,the middle of nowhere.. rooms are cozy and amenities are provided. room is clean, but air-conditioning is not very good, room is a bit stuffy. breakfast is average with a good selection of pastries and bread. hot food selection is limited to a few. there is nothing much around the hotel unless you a willing to take a good hike to get to the restaurants and supermarket. the staff are so..so.. some are friendly and some are not.. the welcome cookie is very nice though..

Room Tip: there is no view around the hotel, so i guess all rooms are more or less the same..
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tysky_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petaling Jaya, Malaysia
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 March 2013 via mobile

Room is comfortable , look new, clean, modern but no nice view.( for room 348)
Toilet is big , clean, beautiful and with bath tub. Shower is good.
Breakfast is good, good variety and serve with fresh fruit.
Service is good.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christinaang64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belluno, Italy
Level 6 Contributor
298 reviews
91 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 144 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 March 2013

I stayed 3 nights at this hotel : I was in the city to attend an international fair. The hotel offers comfortable and large rooms differently from many hotels in Milan. Perfect mattress and pillow for a relaxing sleep. Unfortunately one day after being back very tired in the evening I found the room not been cleaned. The breakfast was in the average ( and the same every day ) : but being in Italy ... I was expecting to get a capuccino or a "caffè latte" rather than the poison served by the automatic coffee machine ! In any case I guess the inconveniences I experienced were due to an awful management programme rather than the helpful & nice staff at the reception. Firstly I took 40 minutes to check in despite there was no queue at the reception desk. Then I had to change several times my room key because it demagnetized every time ... I stayed on the 5th floor - that means a lot to wait for the lift to go down to the reception desk to get a new card ! It took long time also to check out ... the hotel was pre-paid : I just had to pay for the city tax ( for some rooms of my colleagues ). Then finally I would suggest not to have dinner at the hotel restaurant. Our company had agreed on two dinners at set menu : quite pricey indeed, but what we got was total nasty food unfortunately. Again - being in Italy - we would have expected some decent & tasty dishes !

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alerock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gregoriopecoraro, Direttore at Doubletree by Hilton Milan, responded to this review, 12 March 2013
Dear Alerock,

I'm happy you appreciate our wonderful beds and the comfort of our rooms. I'm sorry for the misunderstanding happened for the cleaning of the room, we use not to enter in rooms when the light out of the door shows it is occupied (red light is on when the key is in the key pad) that's why leaving the key in the room we did not have the possibility to clean the room during the second day of your stay. About the breakfast we usually ask at the guest accueillance if they want an espresso or a cappuccino from our Bar and we offer a fresh orange juice, I'm sorry this did not happened with you and I will take care this not happen again. Restaurant is one of our best appreciated service from the totality of our guest and we usually have wonderful reviews on it, but of course this time it seems we have missed something. We are in contact with the agency who organized the package also to understand if someone else was not happy with the service and take the action needed. Thanks again for you time and I hope to see you again in the Hotel to show you our improvments
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong
Level 6 Contributor
82 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 March 2013

Stayed here on a few occasions for business, most recently in February. Very nice and modern hotel, well suited for business travelers. The check-in staff are very friendly and the warm cookies on reception are a nice bonus as well. Rooms are very spacious, especially for European standards. Beds are comfy, wifi has been a little hit and miss in some rooms. Breakfast in the morning is very good, lots of choices of drinks, and hot/cold foods. The hotel itself is definitely a good ways from the city center but very easily accessible. The tram stop is a 2-3 min walk away, and takes about 25 mins to get to the plaza where the Duomo is. Taxi's can also be called and usually show up within a few minutes. Very convenient hotel and looking forward to my next stay.

Room Tip: The area around the hotel is not the best for views, I prefer looking into the nice courtyard rather...
See more room tips
Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Bryan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 March 2013 via mobile

I stayed here for a work trip and did not use many of the amenities, having stayed at many hotels in Milan I found this to be very nice for Milan standards. The rooms were very large, updated and clean and secure. Not very close to public transportation and not in a great part of the city, but a short trip by taxi to the Fair. The breakfast is good, however is the same everyday.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Belinda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milan, Italy
Level 5 Contributor
91 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 February 2013

Very discreet and well appointed hotel. We spent a night for St. Valentine's.

Nice and spacious rooms and very good breakfast to american standards.

Plenty of outside free parking. Area a bit outside on main thoroughfares and public transportation, though not very far from Fiera or downtown via cab. Excellent service at the front desk and restaurant.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ondawoad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milan hotels
0.3 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Milan
4.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Milan North
1.5 mi away
Klima Hotel Milano Fiere
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Milan Suite Hotel
Milan Suite Hotel
#24 of 428 in Milan
642 reviews
1.0 mi away
Barcelo Milan
Barcelo Milan
#123 of 428 in Milan
1,096 reviews
4.3 mi away
Ramada Plaza Milano
Ramada Plaza Milano
#63 of 428 in Milan
1,244 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Doubletree by Hilton Milan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree by Hilton Milan

Property: Doubletree by Hilton Milan
Address: Via Ludovico di Breme 77, 20156 Milan, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Milan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Milan
#35 Best Value Hotel in Milan
#45 Business Hotel in Milan
#81 Luxury Hotel in Milan
#85 Family Hotel in Milan
#96 Romantic Hotel in Milan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Doubletree by Hilton Milan 4*
Number of rooms: 240
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The new Doubletree by Hilton Milan in the heart of Viale Certosa, northern Milan's essential business district, offers upscale hotel accommodations and modern amenities close to Fiera Milano Exhibition Center and Trade Fair Complex, only five minutes from the new Rho Fair Grounds and 10 minutes from the City Center. Our elegant hotel, convenient to major rail lines and autostrada, is only 30 minutes from Malpensa International Airport (MXP) and 30 minutes (25mi/15km) from Linate National Airport (LIN). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Booking.com, Nozio Netplan srl, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Prestigia, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Doubletree by Hilton Milan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton Milan Hotel Milan
Hilton International Milan
Milan Hilton International

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing