We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel but far away from the city”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Doubletree by Hilton Milan
Ranked #97 of 431 Hotels in Milan
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Nice hotel but far away from the city”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 March 2014

Room was good, although
For 2 days room was not cleant. Hotel tariff a bit expensive.
Staff was very friendly and full of assistance...

I would recommend this hotel to people if they want to stay far away from the city but close to the fierro Milano fair ground.


  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ujjvals
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gregoriopecoraro, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Milan, responded to this review, 10 March 2014
Dear Ujjvals,

Thank you for your review and for the appreciation of our Hotel.
The Hotel is located in a business district close to Headquarters of Multinational Company and close to the MI.Co., the biggest Congress center in Europe, the Rho Fair, S. Siro Stadium and at a reasonable distance (a short ride by tram 20-25 minutes) to the Duomo. Please not that if the signal of not disturb is on out of the room door we usually not clean up the room intending it like a choice of the guest. We provide clean towels and toileteries as soon as we see the signal is off understanding that the client is out of the room. This is a specific procedure we use to respect the volonty of guest to not be disturbed when they are in the room. By the way in any moment of the day you can ask your room to be cleaned up simply callling at the front desk.
Thank you again for your kind suggestion and hope to see you soon in our property.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,002 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    275
    495
    156
    49
    27
See reviews for
105
257
66
448
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Milan, Italy
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 March 2014

Breakfast starts at 7am. Too late for business guests. It should be 6.30am, almost a standard for hotels now. More and more tour groups are visiting this hotel. Good for their business but bad for guests if you happen to get caught up in the mass movement of them.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank David F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gregoriopecoraro, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Milan, responded to this review, 10 March 2014
Dear david,

Thank you for your kind review and for the general appreciation of our services.
Breakfast time is from 7 am to 10,30 am in meed week and 7 am 'til 11,00 in the week-end, but on request we can anticipate it without problem and of course in your next stay we can provide it without any problem. In the days of your stay there where two important Fairs Micam and Mido that full our Hotel of guests coming to visit the exibitions, this is the reason why you note more groups during your stay. Our Hotel is a business Hotel and works mostly with individual business travellers but is well aprreciated because of the good quality of services also from a leisure public during the week-ends.
I hope to see you soon again in our property.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ancona, Italy
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 February 2014

Stay Here!! fantastic hotel, comfortable, suitable for business and pleasure. Room clean and very kind manager helps you having high staying experience. Very good rate Price/Quality. Very close to downtown, in few minutes by car you are in Fashion District or in Duomo

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Paolo G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gregoriopecoraro, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Milan, responded to this review, 19 February 2014
Dear Paolo,
It's a real pleasure reading your review and thank you for spending your time to write it. We pass most of our life to try to render our guest experience an enjoiable one and realizing that we were able to do it with you it's our best satisfaction.
Thank you again, we wait for your next stay to confirm and if possible improve our services.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cifton, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 February 2014

Room was either way too hot or way too cold. When i reported I was advised no one could help. Carpet was dirty, area is way out of city center, 40 minutes each way by Tram. Across the street is an abandoned building.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Michele O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gregoriopecoraro, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Milan, responded to this review, 17 February 2014
Dear Michelle O,

I'm sorry you did not had the right impression of our Hotel dispite the long list of positive review we have from the most of our client. Heating system and air conditioning in the room works by a thermostate you can easyly set yourselves from the room and also if our maintenance come in the room 5 times to set it for you I'm sorry to read on tripadvisor that it was always too hot or too cold.
On our web sites is properly written the Hotel location and also that the city tax is not included in the rate.
The Hotel is located in a new and growing area of Milan full of headquarters of multinational company and close to the MiCo, the biggest Congress Center in Europe, the Rho Fair, the Stadium and the new area of Citylife and also at a short distance from the new Exhibithion Area of the EXPO 2015. The building in front of us is not abandoned as you wrote but on construction and will be a complex of shops and offices. I'm terribly sorry we were not able to render your stay an enjoiable one and also that we were not able to explain better the services of our hotel and our location.
I hope to see you again as to be able to recover your judge on us.
Thanks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 February 2014

The hotel itself is fine. If it weren't for the streetwalkers offering themselves to passersby I would stay here again. As it is I cannot recommend this hotel due to the fact that it is in what appears to be a right light district.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank John O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gregoriopecoraro, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Milan, responded to this review, 17 February 2014
Dear John O,

I'm happy you appreciate our Hotel and the High level of service we offer.
The Hotel is located in a business district close to Headquarters of Multinational Company and close to the MI.Co., the biggest Congress center in Europe, the Rho Fair, S. Siro Stadium and at a reasonable distance (a short ride by tram 20-25 minutes) to the Duomo.
Our area is a business area so it very calm and safe also at night, also if occasionally it's possible to meet some streetwalkers (it happen all around Milan also in the center). We are working with local police to render it less visible and I'm confident you will not find this problem anymore on your next stay.
Thanks.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Forest, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
52 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 February 2014

I've just spent a week at this Hotel on business. The rooms were clean and tidy, and the staff were very helpful. Great breakfast selection, and for the evening, Luca in the Bar can mix a great cocktail! A wider selection of food using Room Service, and an iron in the room would be the only negatives.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wayne2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gregoriopecoraro, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Milan, responded to this review, 17 February 2014
Dear Wayne2000,

I'm happy you had a nice stay with us and I appreciate the fact you could appreciate also the mood of our personnel and the warm hospitality of our brand. I'll take care of your advice on our room service menu. Because of safety procedures it is not possible to put an iron in the room but we can carry it in the room with a board just on request at the desk.
Thanks.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
milan
Level Contributor
213 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 January 2014

I believe the principal point is that the hotel is pretty far away from the centre. Prices for a stay are good, but it will take 45min in the morning to get to the centre by public transport… trams are however plentiful (unless there is Milan's monthly transport strike is which case it will be more patchy).
Staff was very nice, check-in and -out efficient.
Rooms are decent, the bed is very good. My TV had a number of international channels that where not displayed correctly - pixeled and sound interruptions.
Breakfast wasn't brilliant. OJ and grapefruit juice very sweet. Limited fresh fruit. I was early, so the toast machine didn't work yet…
Limited number of bars/restaurants in the neighbourhood.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank srm_56347
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gregoriopecoraro, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Milan, responded to this review, 17 February 2014
Dear Srm,

Thank you for taking your time writing a review of our hotel. The Hotel location is strategic for business man who need to stay in the area because of the long list of Company having them headquarters in the area or because of the Mico (congress center) or the fair that are easyly reachable from the Hotel. Usually by tram it takes 20-25 minutes to get to the center and this is the reason why our hotel is choosen also from leisure travellers who want to pay the right price for a full services branded hotel. I'm happy you appreciate our staff and our beds and I hope to see you soon in our property.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milan hotels
Milan Suite Hotel
#23 of 431 in Milan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 607 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stazione Centrale
Hilton Milan
Hilton Milan
#81 of 431 in Milan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,436 reviews
Stazione Centrale
Ibis Milano Centro
Ibis Milano Centro
#154 of 431 in Milan
3.5 of 5 bubbles 5,927 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Doubletree by Hilton Milan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree by Hilton Milan

Property: Doubletree by Hilton Milan
Address: Via Ludovico di Breme 77, 20156 Milan, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Milan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Milan
#45 Business Hotel in Milan
#80 Luxury Hotel in Milan
#85 Family Hotel in Milan
#96 Romantic Hotel in Milan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Doubletree by Hilton Milan 4*
Number of rooms: 240
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The new Doubletree by Hilton Milan in the heart of Viale Certosa, northern Milan's essential business district, offers upscale hotel accommodations and modern amenities close to Fiera Milano Exhibition Center and Trade Fair Complex, only five minutes from the new Rho Fair Grounds and 10 minutes from the City Center. Our elegant hotel, convenient to major rail lines and autostrada, is only 30 minutes from Malpensa International Airport (MXP) and 30 minutes (25mi/15km) from Linate National Airport (LIN). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Doubletree by Hilton Milan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton Milan Hotel Milan
Hilton International Milan
Milan Hilton International

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing