We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Doubletree by Hilton Milan
Ranked #99 of 427 Hotels in Milan
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Flushing, Michigan
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Location”
Reviewed 14 April 2014

We knew from other reviews that this hotel was not located near the city center. We accepted that we'd have to find ways to get to Milan. The staff was extremely helpful with our travel throughout our stay. It worked out just fine. The staff was excellent. One of the most helpful/pleasant that I've run into.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
2 Thank J6003TYtonyg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gregoriopecoraro, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Milan, responded to this review, 17 April 2014
Dear J6003TYto,

It's a real pleasure for us to read your review and understand that we have been able to transmit our passion for hospitalty. Further more it's evident that you kept the real spirit of our Hotel and of our Location that is functional both for a business traveler that for a leisure traveler.
Thanks again at name of all the staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,077 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    295
    536
    167
    50
    29
See reviews for
115
283
68
468
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Noordwijk, The Netherlands
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviewed 6 April 2014

I enjoyed my stay in this hotel very much. The architecture is very nice, service is good. Breakfast is more of the Italian type. The location is the downside of this hotel: not fancy more industrial.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank AllAloneTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gregoriopecoraro, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Milan, responded to this review, 7 April 2014
Dear AllAloneT,

A big thank you for your wonderful review and for the appreciation of our services and generally of the Hotel.
We are proud to have been able to give you the comfort needed at the right rate.
Thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Istanbul, Turkey
1 review
Reviewed 4 April 2014 via mobile

We booked this hotel for two nights and found out that the breakfast is not included and they tried to charge 15 euro per person. I can't imagine any other hotel in this level that doesn't offer breakfast inclusive.

Besides, the location is really poor and you dont feel comfortable even in daytime while walking around. In addition, because of the location I suppose, there is a continous noise that doesn't disappear even if you shut down the air conditioner.

After all, I don't recommend this place unless youi have specific tasks around this location.

Helpful?
Thank SenolMullaoglu
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
gregoriopecoraro, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Milan, responded to this review, 5 April 2014
Dear SenolMullaougiu,

I really can't understand your disappointment. Every hotel in the world offer rates included breakfast and excluded breakfast, of course more competitive. You choice to take the more cheap one and then you destroy our reputation on the web with this inappropriate review pretending to have the breakfast for free.
What I can understand is that you did not make the reservation yourselves because of your surprise in not having the breakfast included and in the Hotel location that is absolutely not bad but functional to business traveler that need to be close to the Fairs, or Company Headquarters that are close to us or also leisure travelers that look for an upscale service at a good rate compared with the rate of the more central Hotels.
I hope you can understand our point of view and ask to Tripadvisor top cancel your so bad comment that we feel not to deserve.
Thanks.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
New York City, New York
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 April 2014

Doubletree is a weird brand, its kind of the left-over hotels of the Hilton chain, some are great, some not so great - with this hotel, I don't know...

First the good part, staff is very friendly and helpful, even though I was not allowed early check-in, the location (for going into downtown Milano) is great - just take the tram and enjoy. As a bonus, if you want to buy some normal Italian things from a supermarket, just hop off on the way back from Milano. Breakfast is also awesome, as all Italian Hiltons I have visited so far!

The bad parts, well there was a major power outage when I arrived, that meant no food or anything, no internet etc. Also the area is not dangerous, just very boring and void of anything useful. Don't expect anything to do besides sleeping and going into the center of Milano. The wiring in the rooms is of questionable quality as well, its was fun to watch the bedside lamp flicker even though it was turned off (and touching it gave you a "nice" jolt)...
Final bad part, make sure you don't have to take Taxi/hotel shuttle to MXP, its a ripoff and a one-way trip cost more than my 2 day stay at the hotel itself... Walk to the train station

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JonasInNYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gregoriopecoraro, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Milan, responded to this review, 5 April 2014
Dear Jonas,

thank you for taking time to write your review and for appreciating our Hotel and services. As you note in all our area there was a black out for a couple of hours and our UPS manage the most important services on, as to not give too much discomfort to our clients. This happen in the morning but just after lunch time everything was fully working. This happened two times in this last month because the Energy Public Company that supply our area was making an updating and empowerment work on the cabin of the area north of Milan but finally this is made so for next years we will be fine.
Our location reflect the needs of business travelers that visit the area because of the Headquarter of them companies or the easily reachability of the MiCo (the congress center of Milan, the biggest in Europe) Rho Fair, San Siro Stadium and the Expo 2015 Area. Our Hotel is chosen also from leisure travelers that want an upscale service in a contemporary new Hotel at a reasonable price and do not think, like you kindly note, that a ride of 15 minutes by tram is a problem to go visiting the historical center of Milan.
I thank you again to be so accurate in your review and i hope to see you back in our Hotel.
Thanks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Center
Level 6 Contributor
562 reviews
266 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 212 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2014

My third stay at a Double tree property, after Bangkok and Montreal. It's a brand that convinces me more than the classic Hilton -the latter has too wide scatter in quality. DOuble Tree seems to offer every time a boutique hotel spirit, with attention to fine design and colors.
The DT Milan is located far outside the city center in a low density population aera. However, it's ideal to access the highway, the city Exhibition/Messe/Fiera and to get the the airports. Our room was decently sized, with very nice details: not a suare box, but an elaborate shape that gave a sense of dynamism. Nice colors, especially for the exterior -a fine courtyard makes this place enjoable for debriefings after work or city visit.
If it's all right with you to take a car to get in the center every day, than this is a suitable hotel that will deliver high value.
It must be said that kindness and cheerful spirit of the staff in different compartments is to be considered a further asset. A Spa is going to be created, they told us.
In conclusion: positive interiors, breakfast, service. Location is to be carefully considered: if you are visiting the center, taking the car each day may bore you. For access to the Fair or highway, the Double Tree can be an ideal 4 stars, modern hotel.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hedin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gregoriopecoraro, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Milan, responded to this review, 31 March 2014
Dear Hedin,

what a nice review you did and how accurate it is. I want to thank you personally and from all our staff for the wonderful words and appreciation of our services. This is for us the right compensation for all our effort and understanding you can feel our spirit of work give us also the right empowerment to continue on this.
You can understand , also from other review we receive, how it is hard to let people fell our passion for giving a warm hospitality and to be distinctive, different from the other hotel.
Thanks Thanks Thanks.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palm Harbor
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2014

The staff were friendly and courteous but the key machine did not work properly at check in. The front desk sent us to out room with the guard who let us in - pulled his key out of the master - and left. A few seconds later all of the lights went out as you would expect. A few minutes after that the guard reappeared with new keys. I elected to take the breakfast as my benefit for being a Diamond member but was unable to use it the next mining. When I tired to exchange it for the alternative - 1000 bonus points - the front desk was dismissive. Calling the breakfast an "upgrade". I refused o argue the point and still need to go through the steps to contact Hilton Corporate with my complaint. There is not much around the hotel. The neighborhood was not one I would walk around in at night. Parking was on the street in front of a construction project so e had to remove all valuables from the car. Not a very pleasant stay all things considered.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank captric1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gregoriopecoraro, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Milan, responded to this review, 31 March 2014
Dear Captric,

Thank you for taking time to write your review. and for confirming the great disponibility and courtesy of our staff. I regret to hear that the room key did not work properly at the check in but happy to understand that our guard (maintenance agent) solve the problem in five minutes. I can confirm that you had your breakfat free of charge because of your Hilton Honors status but I can't understand why you pretend 1000 point like bonus. Like a diamond member you had breakfast for free for you and for your familiar, water complementary in the room, wifi complementary, newspapers everymorning and a vip treatment in the room that consist in bathrobes, slippers and other comfortable amenities. We have offered all that and I'm sorry to understand you did not appreciate it giving a so bad general judge of the Hotel that put us in a bad light. We have, easily accessible by the font door of the Hotel, with a big sign PARKING, a big Garage with more than 40 car places covered I'm sorry you did not choice and I can't understand your criticism on this matter. I hope to recover your judge on us in your next stay as we feel not to deserve a so bad general judge as most of our guest usually confirm.
Thanks.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 March 2014

Room was good, although
For 2 days room was not cleant. Hotel tariff a bit expensive.
Staff was very friendly and full of assistance...

I would recommend this hotel to people if they want to stay far away from the city but close to the fierro Milano fair ground.


  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ujjvals
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gregoriopecoraro, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Milan, responded to this review, 10 March 2014
Dear Ujjvals,

Thank you for your review and for the appreciation of our Hotel.
The Hotel is located in a business district close to Headquarters of Multinational Company and close to the MI.Co., the biggest Congress center in Europe, the Rho Fair, S. Siro Stadium and at a reasonable distance (a short ride by tram 20-25 minutes) to the Duomo. Please not that if the signal of not disturb is on out of the room door we usually not clean up the room intending it like a choice of the guest. We provide clean towels and toileteries as soon as we see the signal is off understanding that the client is out of the room. This is a specific procedure we use to respect the volonty of guest to not be disturbed when they are in the room. By the way in any moment of the day you can ask your room to be cleaned up simply callling at the front desk.
Thank you again for your kind suggestion and hope to see you soon in our property.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milan hotels
4.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Milan North
0.3 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Milan
1.0 mi away
Barcelo Milan
Barcelo Milan
#118 of 427 in Milan
1,134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Ramada Plaza Milano
Ramada Plaza Milano
#63 of 427 in Milan
1,258 reviews
1.5 mi away
Klima Hotel Milano Fiere
0.2 mi away
Milan Suite Hotel
Milan Suite Hotel
#26 of 427 in Milan
651 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Doubletree by Hilton Milan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree by Hilton Milan

Property: Doubletree by Hilton Milan
Address: Via Ludovico di Breme 77, 20156 Milan, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Milan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Milan
#33 Best Value Hotel in Milan
#45 Business Hotel in Milan
#81 Luxury Hotel in Milan
#85 Family Hotel in Milan
#96 Romantic Hotel in Milan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Doubletree by Hilton Milan 4*
Number of rooms: 240
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The new Doubletree by Hilton Milan in the heart of Viale Certosa, northern Milan's essential business district, offers upscale hotel accommodations and modern amenities close to Fiera Milano Exhibition Center and Trade Fair Complex, only five minutes from the new Rho Fair Grounds and 10 minutes from the City Center. Our elegant hotel, convenient to major rail lines and autostrada, is only 30 minutes from Malpensa International Airport (MXP) and 30 minutes (25mi/15km) from Linate National Airport (LIN). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Nozio Netplan srl, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Doubletree by Hilton Milan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton Milan Hotel Milan
Hilton International Milan
Milan Hilton International

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing