We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best nights sleep in ages”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Doubletree by Hilton Milan
Ranked #97 of 428 Hotels in Milan
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Best nights sleep in ages”
Reviewed 6 May 2014 via mobile

Got to this place and though it says 4star I would say 5 star. When you check in you get a chocolate cookie. Don't ask why but it's the start of great hospitality. Can't fault this place. Clean tidy courteous and welcoming. Big thumbs up from me.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank DOORGASKET
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gregoriopecoraro, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Milan, responded to this review, 7 May 2014
Dear Doorgaske,

A big thank you for your beautiful words. This is the goal of our job that we dayly make with all our passion. We are all happy to have been able to satisfy your needs and we hope to see you soon back in Milan.
Thanks.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,020 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    281
    505
    157
    50
    27
See reviews for
106
261
67
454
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Tehran
Level Contributor
32 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2014

I was in this hotel with a group of 12 tourists. The hotel is just 5 minutes walking from the main and central Station. Upon arrival the very friendly and helpful front desk staffs provided us with early check in at 11 am. The lobby was in medium size, but very clean and live. The room was also clean and big enough. The sleeping bed was also OK. The buffet breakfast which finishes at 10 am hat lots of things and choices. I also liked the gym. Therefore, I have no hesitation to offer this hotel to any traveler. Have a nice stay! Help yourself with the complimentary biscuits at the Lobby!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cyrusdgreat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gregoriopecoraro, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Milan, responded to this review, 7 May 2014
Dear Teheran,
Thank you also at the name of all our staff for taking time to write this wonderful review.
We are very happy to have been able to gain a so beautiful judge.
Thanks.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
154 reviews
109 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2014

I will not lie; I like the Hilton brand because you know what you pay for and you also get it: VERY comfortable modern rooms, well lit - great beds - nice bathroom - internet. The whole thing. Yes the other people are right the location is not the most ' romantic' one (as there is not much to do in the vicinity) but in 20 minutes by tram you can reach the centre of Milan.
Very helpful and friendly front desk; great breakfastroom and assortment too…
My room was facing the back (very quiet indeed) but I left the curtains closed as - let's say- the view I had was not one oozing the italian beauty and charm of the country…..

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank terrencets
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gregoriopecoraro, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Milan, responded to this review, 22 April 2014
Dear Terrencet,

Thank you for taking your time to write this wonderful review. We are very happy you appreciate our services and the good value for money of our Hotel. Our secret is to give High quality services at a convenient rate as to have a mixed occupation of business traveler, that work in the area or need to be close to the fairs and leisure traveler that with a reasonable rate can get an upscale Hilton Hotel.
We hope to welcome you soon back in Milan.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Flushing, Michigan
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2014

We knew from other reviews that this hotel was not located near the city center. We accepted that we'd have to find ways to get to Milan. The staff was extremely helpful with our travel throughout our stay. It worked out just fine. The staff was excellent. One of the most helpful/pleasant that I've run into.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
2 Thank J6003TYtonyg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gregoriopecoraro, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Milan, responded to this review, 17 April 2014
Dear J6003TYto,

It's a real pleasure for us to read your review and understand that we have been able to transmit our passion for hospitalty. Further more it's evident that you kept the real spirit of our Hotel and of our Location that is functional both for a business traveler that for a leisure traveler.
Thanks again at name of all the staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Noordwijk, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviewed 6 April 2014

I enjoyed my stay in this hotel very much. The architecture is very nice, service is good. Breakfast is more of the Italian type. The location is the downside of this hotel: not fancy more industrial.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank AllAloneTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gregoriopecoraro, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Milan, responded to this review, 7 April 2014
Dear AllAloneT,

A big thank you for your wonderful review and for the appreciation of our services and generally of the Hotel.
We are proud to have been able to give you the comfort needed at the right rate.
Thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Istanbul, Turkey
1 review
Reviewed 4 April 2014 via mobile

We booked this hotel for two nights and found out that the breakfast is not included and they tried to charge 15 euro per person. I can't imagine any other hotel in this level that doesn't offer breakfast inclusive.

Besides, the location is really poor and you dont feel comfortable even in daytime while walking around. In addition, because of the location I suppose, there is a continous noise that doesn't disappear even if you shut down the air conditioner.

After all, I don't recommend this place unless youi have specific tasks around this location.

Helpful?
Thank SenolMullaoglu
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
gregoriopecoraro, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Milan, responded to this review, 5 April 2014
Dear SenolMullaougiu,

I really can't understand your disappointment. Every hotel in the world offer rates included breakfast and excluded breakfast, of course more competitive. You choice to take the more cheap one and then you destroy our reputation on the web with this inappropriate review pretending to have the breakfast for free.
What I can understand is that you did not make the reservation yourselves because of your surprise in not having the breakfast included and in the Hotel location that is absolutely not bad but functional to business traveler that need to be close to the Fairs, or Company Headquarters that are close to us or also leisure travelers that look for an upscale service at a good rate compared with the rate of the more central Hotels.
I hope you can understand our point of view and ask to Tripadvisor top cancel your so bad comment that we feel not to deserve.
Thanks.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
42 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 April 2014

Doubletree is a weird brand, its kind of the left-over hotels of the Hilton chain, some are great, some not so great - with this hotel, I don't know...

First the good part, staff is very friendly and helpful, even though I was not allowed early check-in, the location (for going into downtown Milano) is great - just take the tram and enjoy. As a bonus, if you want to buy some normal Italian things from a supermarket, just hop off on the way back from Milano. Breakfast is also awesome, as all Italian Hiltons I have visited so far!

The bad parts, well there was a major power outage when I arrived, that meant no food or anything, no internet etc. Also the area is not dangerous, just very boring and void of anything useful. Don't expect anything to do besides sleeping and going into the center of Milano. The wiring in the rooms is of questionable quality as well, its was fun to watch the bedside lamp flicker even though it was turned off (and touching it gave you a "nice" jolt)...
Final bad part, make sure you don't have to take Taxi/hotel shuttle to MXP, its a ripoff and a one-way trip cost more than my 2 day stay at the hotel itself... Walk to the train station

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JonasInNYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gregoriopecoraro, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Milan, responded to this review, 5 April 2014
Dear Jonas,

thank you for taking time to write your review and for appreciating our Hotel and services. As you note in all our area there was a black out for a couple of hours and our UPS manage the most important services on, as to not give too much discomfort to our clients. This happen in the morning but just after lunch time everything was fully working. This happened two times in this last month because the Energy Public Company that supply our area was making an updating and empowerment work on the cabin of the area north of Milan but finally this is made so for next years we will be fine.
Our location reflect the needs of business travelers that visit the area because of the Headquarter of them companies or the easily reachability of the MiCo (the congress center of Milan, the biggest in Europe) Rho Fair, San Siro Stadium and the Expo 2015 Area. Our Hotel is chosen also from leisure travelers that want an upscale service in a contemporary new Hotel at a reasonable price and do not think, like you kindly note, that a ride of 15 minutes by tram is a problem to go visiting the historical center of Milan.
I thank you again to be so accurate in your review and i hope to see you back in our Hotel.
Thanks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milan hotels
Milan Suite Hotel
#25 of 428 in Milan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 619 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stazione Centrale
Hilton Milan
Hilton Milan
#83 of 428 in Milan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,486 reviews
Stazione Centrale
Ibis Milano Centro
Ibis Milano Centro
#155 of 428 in Milan
3.5 of 5 bubbles 6,019 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Doubletree by Hilton Milan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree by Hilton Milan

Property: Doubletree by Hilton Milan
Address: Via Ludovico di Breme 77, 20156 Milan, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Milan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Milan
#45 Business Hotel in Milan
#79 Luxury Hotel in Milan
#85 Family Hotel in Milan
#96 Romantic Hotel in Milan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Doubletree by Hilton Milan 4*
Number of rooms: 240
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The new Doubletree by Hilton Milan in the heart of Viale Certosa, northern Milan's essential business district, offers upscale hotel accommodations and modern amenities close to Fiera Milano Exhibition Center and Trade Fair Complex, only five minutes from the new Rho Fair Grounds and 10 minutes from the City Center. Our elegant hotel, convenient to major rail lines and autostrada, is only 30 minutes from Malpensa International Airport (MXP) and 30 minutes (25mi/15km) from Linate National Airport (LIN). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Agoda, Priceline, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Doubletree by Hilton Milan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton Milan Hotel Milan
Hilton International Milan
Milan Hilton International

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing