We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice accomodation”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Doubletree by Hilton Milan
Ranked #99 of 426 Hotels in Milan
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed 23 July 2014

Very nice accomodation & friendly staff. Clean. Good restaurant. Parking facility at reasonable price. Easy to reach via highway. Public transport available to the city center. Very good price-value relation for this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Nicole B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gaetano R, Direttore vendite at Doubletree by Hilton Milan, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2014

Dear Nicole B,

Thank you for your positive feedback! I am so happy to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us and appreciated the "friendly staff" and the "Easy to reach" location. Everyday we strive to provide an excellent custumer service and your review is our payback!

Allow me to add that we are also very close to the EXPO 2015 site, in case you wish to visit this important event we will be honored to welcome you again at DoubleTree by Hilton Milan.

Once again thank you for your review.

Gaetano and the Team at DoubleTree by Hilton Milan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,090)
There are newer reviews for Doubletree by Hilton Milan
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

310 - 316 of 1,090 reviews

Reviewed 20 July 2014

We have read a lot of reviews before arriving and weren't sure what to expect but we were greatly surprised. We have arrived a couple of hours before the check in start and were let into our room straight away. Our room was great and air con saved us on very humid nights. The cocktails at the hotel bar are amazing- piñacolada was our favourite. The staff was very nice and very helpful!! We found breakfast quite expensive though, even though there's a lot to choose from we felt like 15€ is quite a lot to pay per person. We were very concerned about the area before we arrived because of most the reviews but one night we walked around the area and it seemed quite pleasant and people were very nice too. We didn't feel scared to walk around at night at all. The distance between Milan centre and hotel wasn't a problem at all. It got is to explore the city and it only takes 5 min to walk to the train station and maybe another 5 on the train to get to the city. It was perfect for us and if you're going for a city break this is the perfect hotel to stay in. Not forgetting about the housekeeping, our room was nice and clean every day. It was pleasant to come back to it after a long day of sight seeing.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Marzena J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DTMilan_Sales_Dep, Direttore vendite at Doubletree by Hilton Milan, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

Dear Marzena,

Thank you for your positive Feedback! I am so glad that you enjoyed your visit in Milan and specially the level of service that we provided at our property, As you anticipated the hotel area is very conveniente as it easily give you access to the city centre and to the business and fair district.

I am very happy to hear that you enjoyed our cocktails, and I'll be sure to let Rachid, our bartender, know that piñacolada was your favorite.

The next time you travel will take you to Milan we hope you'll stay with us again.
Many thanks

Gaetano and the entire team at Doubletree by Hilton Milan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2014

The hotel is not for you if you want to be nearby Milan and visit the city. It is however perfect if you are on a business and/or have your own car to get around. There is not much to do around the hotel and I wouldn't feel uncomfortable to walk around by myself in the evening. The hotel facilities and amenities are good, staff is professional and helpful. Unfortunately, I got a room where the bathtub drain was a bit clogged so the shower was kind of like a feet bathing... I really dislike when this happens to me and I just don't understand why the cleaning staff doesn't take care of it when they clean the room (leaving it for the shift to handle it or what?)

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mel-ZRH-MLT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gaetano R, Direttore vendite at Doubletree by Hilton Milan, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2014

Dear Mel-ZRH-M,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review about our hotel. Also, thank you for noticing the professionalism and helpfulness our staff. Our entire team takes pride in their jobs - I'll let them know that you appreciate their efforts.

I am so sorry about the inconvenence with the drain of your bathtub. We assure you that this is not the norm, and we will make every effort to ensure it doesn't happen again. We hope that you'll give us the opportunity to make this up to you next time you're passing through. Please let me know if there is anything else we can do to make your next stay with us feel more like home.

Sincerely,
Gaetano Rapisardi, Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2014

Stayed here on business and thoroughly enjoyed the experience. As an Hhonors member was also provided with an upgrade but even without this experience was excellent from start to finish.

Staff were excellent and service and hospitality was first class. Nothing was too much for them.

Rooms very clean, spacious and beds very comfortable.

Not perfect location if looking for central position but balance between cost, quality and location cannot be questions.

Highly recommended.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
Thank FROG12013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gaetano R, Direttore vendite at Doubletree by Hilton Milan, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2014

Dear Frog12013,

I am Gaetano, Director of Sales & Marketing at DoubleTree by Hilton Milan. Allow me to thank you for your continuos loyalty to the hilton family Hotels and to the HHonors program.

Furthermore I really would lke to thank you for this great review. at DoubleTree Milan we pride ourselves in keeping our hotels spotless and we are pleased that you found this to be true when it came to the cleanliness of your room.

We hope that next time your business travel will take you to Milan you will stay with us again.

Many Thanks,

Gaetano and the entire Team at DoubleTree by Hilton Milan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2014

Stayed for one night after a concert at Villa Arconati, the hotel is new, modern building with basic services as garage, bar, restaurant and fitness room.
Check-in was efficient, very friendly with a hot biscuit. Room was perfect, with super comfy king bed, coffe set and 2complimentary bottles of water.
The only minor problem was caused by a noise of the air conditioning thermostat but, after a while we got used to it and fell asleep.
We had discount on garage (10 euro instead of 20) and on breakfast (9 euro each).
Dinner was quick and good quality, especially service.
Very pleasant overall experience .

Room Tip: Rooms facing the courtyard
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank maria giulia n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gaetano R, Direttore vendite at Doubletree by Hilton Milan, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2014

Dear Maria Giulia,

Thank you for your great feedback, I really appreciate you taking the time to review positively our property.

I am happy to hear that you found our location very convenient to reach the concert venue and you enjoyed our services and cleanliness. however I am very sorry to learn that your experience was not full satisfactory due the air conditioning noise you mentioned. Allow me to assure that this is not the norm and all the action have been taken to avoid this in the future.

There are many other concert scheduled in the next few weeks in Milan, we all hope that you will choose our property again and we look forward welcoming you very soon with our hot Cookie.

thank you again

Gaetano & the entire Team at DoubleTree by Hilton Milan
We

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2014

We stayed one night in Milan as we were transiting and as a HHonors member enjoyed the stay in Doubletree. Late arrival, and the service was smooth, enjoyed a good night sleep and breakfast was good.
Location was not ideal as we had to transit to the train station, but the rest of the experience was very good.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ian b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gaetano R, Direttore vendite at Doubletree by Hilton Milan, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

Dear Ian,

Thank you for your feedback and thank you for your continuos loyalty to the Hilton Family. I appreciate you taking the time to review positively our property. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our property and had a restfull night!

We look forward welcoming you again in the future

Gaetano and the entire Team at DoubleTree by Hilton Milan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014

I really enjoyed my stay at the Doubletree hotel. The hotel itself is one of the best four star hotels that I have stayed in. All of the staff were very friendly and helpful. Whilst its location is not within walking distance to the city centre, the hotel provides an excellent complementary shuttle service (runs every 15 minutes till 11pm) to the nearest metro station (and other locations such as the Milano Congressi) which can be booked in advance. The surrounding neighbourhood is quite, but safe to walk around in at night.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Luke812
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gaetano R, Direttore vendite at Doubletree by Hilton Milan, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2014

Dear Luke,

Thank you for your review. What a pleasure it was to hear that your really enjoyed your stay and our services. As you mentioned we are not withing walking distance to Milan Duomo, but we offer the complimentary shuttle service to the metro station that you have used and appreciated and we also have a tram stop cross the road that wil take diretly downtown. Thank you for taking the time to write this review - I'll be sure to share your comments with all team members here at the Hotel.

Allow me to add that we are conveniently located next to the EXPO 2015 site ,and since the event is just around the corner, should you wish to make a visit, we would be honored to have you again at our property.

All the best,

Gaetano and the entire team at DoubleTree by Hilton Milan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milan hotels
4.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Milan North
0.3 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Milan
0.2 mi away
Milan Suite Hotel
Milan Suite Hotel
#26 of 426 in Milan
656 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Ramada Plaza Milano
Ramada Plaza Milano
#66 of 426 in Milan
1,282 reviews
1.5 mi away
Klima Hotel Milano Fiere
1.0 mi away
Barcelo Milan
Barcelo Milan
#119 of 426 in Milan
1,168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Doubletree by Hilton Milan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree by Hilton Milan

Address: Via Ludovico di Breme 77, 20156 Milan, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Milan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Milan
#45 Business Hotel in Milan
#81 Luxury Hotel in Milan
#85 Family Hotel in Milan
#96 Romantic Hotel in Milan
Price Range: £52 - £225 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Doubletree by Hilton Milan 4*
Number of rooms: 240
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The new Doubletree by Hilton Milan in the heart of Viale Certosa, northern Milan's essential business district, offers upscale hotel accommodations and modern amenities close to Fiera Milano Exhibition Center and Trade Fair Complex, only five minutes from the new Rho Fair Grounds and 10 minutes from the City Center. Our elegant hotel, convenient to major rail lines and autostrada, is only 30 minutes from Malpensa International Airport (MXP) and 30 minutes (25mi/15km) from Linate National Airport (LIN). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Doubletree by Hilton Milan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton Milan Hotel Milan
Hilton International Milan
Milan Hilton International

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing