We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“5 Star service in an affordable hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Residence & Hotel HOUSE Aramis Milan Downtown
Ranked #13 of 430 Hotels in Milan
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 April 2013

From the moment we arrived at the hotel, Luigi and his team ensured we were welcomed in Milan. They helped us to get our luggage from the car before showing us exactly where to park and providing us with a parking permit in a secure carpark. On the short walk back to the hotel, we were shown the nearest train/tram station, how to use the ticket machines and discussed which type of tickets would be of best value to us during our stay. We were also given recommendations about where to eat and drink- both of which were fabulous recommendations. The best pizza we had during our stay in Italy!

The hotel itself is clean and due to its location, makes a great base for exploring Milan. If you're expecting 5 star luxury from your room then this hotel is not for you. If you want a clean, affordable, spacious base with excellent service then its perfect!

The fabulous service did not stop once we had left either. My Dad left his favourite scarf in his room but within hours of leaving, Luigi had contacted me and asked for his address so that he could send it back to him. What a star!

Thank you to Luigi and his team for making use feel so welcome in the wonderful city of Milan.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
4  Thank LJC47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (733)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

345 - 351 of 733 reviews

Reviewed 22 March 2013

We stayed at Residence House Aramis during a recent trip to Milan. It is a good hotel in a good location. It is about a mile from the Duomo di Milano. There is a main road near the hotel that can take you directly there. The manager Luigi is really helpful. Keep in mind that Milan is a more expensive town, this hotel is a great deal for the price and location.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank John_Glad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2013

The gentleman who runs this hotel makes it a great place to stay. It is clean, comfortable and in a safe area. Luigi goes the extra mile in taking care of the guests and their needs. Four members of our family were traveling on a business trip and we were concerned about their safety on their first trip to Italy. Luigi took the extra time to e-mail back me back in the U.S.A. to let me know that our family had arrived safely. He did that without me asking. He was just very thoughtful and wanted to help us out. My husband works in the travel business and we have never before experienced such hospitality from a hotel. Then he even let us know when they checked out. During the trip, four of my children happen to see him at a restaurant. He recognized them and bought them a pizza dinner. He treats the guests like friends! Luigi truly deserves an A+ in hospitality for his hotel/apartments. I would definitely recommend staying here! If we were back in Milan, we would definitely want to return to stay there again.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank Michelle1959421
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2013

We visited Milan for 2 days this March 2013. We booked Residence Aramis after checking reviews. Very pleasantly surprised at the standard. The location of it appears isolated and a bit run down but the location couldn't have been better. It was spotless clean, beds very comfortable. Very well maintained. Lovely added extras ie; soaps, shampoos etc. even water and juice and fruit were all complementary. Also a very good hair dryer! Very spacious, lovely walk in wardrobe plenty of room and very well serviced. We stayed for two days and they cleaned the room after the first day. Luigi at reception was most helpful and such a friendly guy. He directed us to shops etc. which were only 15 minutes walk away. Overall very satisfied - especially for its value for money.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
13  Thank Corkonian71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2013

Great welcome from Luigi, who made an effort giving an amazing welcome.
The apartment was clean and Luigi made sure we have plenty of food in the fridge to get us going.
I would recommend to anyone looking for a great stay in a great spot.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
13  Thank Zohar B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2013 via mobile

Stayed with my 18 yr old daughter, we were there for the Milan Derby. We emailed ahead our requirement for separate beds. All done with no problem, Luigi stayed as our flight was late. Room was excellent, very clean with nice personal touches, location excellent close to the canal area where all the cafes, Restaurants and bars are. Metro only 3/5 min walk away. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
13  Thank Paulworthington06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luigi G, Proprietario at Residence & Hotel HOUSE Aramis Milan Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2013

Dear Paul
thank You so much for Your recent stay by Us and for posting so nice review.
We hope You can choose Us again , maybe for next milan - inter derby match ?:-)?
thank You : Luigi Giammetta Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2013

We visited Milan for 5 days in February. Booked Residence House Aramis Down Town due the good price and the reviews on TA.

The apartment was in a great location - just a couple of minutes walk from the canal area which is full of great bars and restaurants. Most tourist attractions eg the Duomo are within walking distance - about 15-20 minutes.

The apartment itself was clean but very basic. An issue for me was that the room did not have a mirror except in the bathroom - which made getting ready for a night out quite difficult!! There was also a lot of noise from the street below.

We didn't see the staff much during our stay - but when checking in and checking out they were very friendly and seemed keen to ensure that everything was okay.

Overall cheap clean basic accomodation in a good location although probably not worth such a high rating on TA.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
12  Thank 386laurar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luigi G, Proprietario at Residence & Hotel HOUSE Aramis Milan Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2013

Dear Valued Guest
thank You so much for Your recent stay by us and for the time spent in writing your review
Thank you so much for having noticed that the room was very cleaned and the staff friendly and accomodating and that the paid rate was a good tip .
Regarding the noise room or missing mirror if you noticed to us at the due time we surely can resolve your issue. we have different kind of rooms as well facing the nice garden and on needs we can bring large mirror into the room if missing .

Our staff is onsite always in the morning from 10am till 2pm
in the afternoon by appointment only.
My mobile telephoine is working 24 hours in case of Important need.
So far We hope to see You again in a future occasion :
with warmest regards Luigi Giammetta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milan hotels
Stazione Centrale
Hotel Berna
Hotel Berna
#9 of 430 in Milan
6,830 reviews
Milan Suite Hotel
#22 of 430 in Milan
699 reviews
nhow Milano
#29 of 430 in Milan
2,045 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Lancaster Hotel
#21 of 430 in Milan
865 reviews
Enterprise Hotel
#31 of 430 in Milan
1,732 reviews
Stazione Centrale
Biocity Hotel
Biocity Hotel
#26 of 430 in Milan
745 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence & Hotel HOUSE Aramis Milan Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence & Hotel HOUSE Aramis Milan Downtown

Address: Via Mortara 2 corner Viale Gorizia 6 | Navigli Canals Area - Porta Genova Green Line, 20144 Milan, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Milan > Navigli
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Milan
#10 Romantic Hotel in Milan
#12 Luxury Hotel in Milan
Price Range: £84 - £330 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Residence & Hotel HOUSE Aramis Milan Downtown 4*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Residence Hotel & Apartments Aramis Milan Downtown has apartments with kitchen facilities and Guest rooms in the heart of Old Milan. The Property is in the Navigli Canals area, Milan's most popular nightlife & bars & restaurants district. Guests at the House Residence Aramis receive free Wi-Fi access, a free laundry service on requests , and also include free parking with mandatory direct booking . The Property also has a 24-hour desk. The Residence House Aramis is just over 1 mile from the famous Duomo Cathedral, La Scala Theatre, the Vittorio Emanuele Gallery, and Leonardo Da Vinci's Last Supper as well Bocconi university and IULM . Porta Genova Metro Station, on the green line, is just a few feets away. Guest rooms and apartments feature a bathroom with a normal and /or chromotherapy shower and a 26-inch flat-screen TV with digital channels. Apartments also have a fully equipped kitchenette. Aramis House Residence is set on the first floor of a 1980 building with concierge and a post office with atm machine are also found in the same building. Early arrival or late departure are available upon request with an extra supplement . check in and parking might have limited time restrictions. Thank You ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Residence & Hotel HOUSE Aramis Milan Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Hotel Milan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing