We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice appartment in city center”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Residence & Hotel HOUSE Aramis Milan Downtown
Ranked #14 of 428 Hotels in Milan
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 June 2013

In the middle of the city centre (but quiet).
Close to all the bars and shops. Only 5 minutes walk.
Very friendly host
Clean, large rooms with balcony to relax.
We stayed in an apparyment for 9 people but there are also for 4 and 5 people
Would advise this for a stay in milan!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank marre v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (730)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

334 - 340 of 730 reviews

Reviewed 10 June 2013

Residence house Aramis Down Town is an aparthotel. My wife and 2 children stayed for 6 nights in an appartment with 1 double and 2 single beds a kitchen area and full bathroom. The room was clean and quiet overlooking a courtyard garden. What sets this apparthotel apart from others we have stayed in was the service and the location. We arrived late evening on the first day. Luigi called me on my mobile to confirm time of arrival as my email via Expedia had not arrived. The supermarket was closed so on top of the tea, coffee, fruit, milk and sparkling wine in our appartment he also brought bread and jam for breakfast the next morning. Throughout the stay he had useful advice on places to visit and how to get there. We were asked almost every day if we required anything for our room and when we checked out we had use of a smaller apartment to keep our luggage in until our flight. The apartment is located on the navigli area of the city which is great for bars, cafes and restaurants. The city centre is a 20 minute walk or a 10 minute tram trip. We got 2 day passes from the Metro which is just round the corner. These give unlimited trips on all buses trams and Metro within the urban centre. The ATM site is useful and advised us children under 12 travelled for free with identification. We were all kept entertained by Milan for the six days, how many flavours of ice cream are there? and extremely well looked after.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
3  Thank Mike R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2013

My husband and I stayed one night in Milan and even though we booked just one room, we were placed in a huge 2 bedroom apartment with a huge kitchen at Aramis. If you are traveling with a big family - this apartment will definitely be a comfortable place to stay. For the two of us it was too big - but no complaints! It was very clean and everything we need was provided to us. The neighborhood is not the best but the price and service were excellent.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Kristina L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2013

The Residence House Aramis is in a great part of Milan, close to the Navigli and nightlife. The Duomo is an easy 2 km walk away. The apartments are very well maintained with regular cleaning. Luigi and Willy go out of their way to make sure that their guests are comfortable and have everything they need to make their stay in Milan memorable.

Room Tip: Rooms that do not overlook the street are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank PRF48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2013

We (father, brother and I) arrived on Friday for a long weekend in Milan and Gigi was there to welcome us. Throughout our stay the proprietor was available, helpful and friendly. He steered us to a very nice restaurant the first evening and gave us further suggestions the rest of our stay.
The apartment was nice, relatively spacious and all very clean and comfortable. I thought the bathroom was a bit cheaply furnished with a light bendable toilet seat and a few little things like the cheap loo paper and the limited amenities, e.g. one little bar of soap for 3 people for 4 days.
The main room included a little kitchen with all the necessary equipment to do light cooking if you wanted to. The 'included breakfast' was the Italian way, i.e. pre packaged toast, jam, tea and instant coffee ... But with many bars, bakers, restaurants and lunch rooms around the corner where you can have a coffee and a roll for 2 euro that is really not an issue. If you feel like making your own breakfast there is a small supermarket around the corner.
The area was well situated with a tube station around the corner taking you to the station or center in less than 15 minutes. Also in the area there is a good mix of restaurants, bars and other entertainment. There are even a few canals with nice little shops and restaurants, that is a very nice area. There is one downside, on Friday and Saturday you do hear the music quite well.
For me Aramis was a very good experience and excellent value. I am likely to go there again if I have to stay in milan for a few days.

Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
5  Thank Micbiel70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2013

Here it feels good. Expect to be treated. Sweets, flowers, soaps with a scent and the costant, descreet care of a one-of-a-kind host like Luigi.
The place is just one step away from Milano's big attractions, without the noisy downsides of living so close to the center.
If you're looking for a comfortable hotel with a touch of luxury, aesthetics and the rare feeling of being like at home, this is just the real thing.

Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
7  Thank Alex F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2013

Luigi was a lovely host but there are a few shortcomings with this place.

The good things:
Luigi's friendliness
The oversupply of towels (finally someone knows that you might need more than one towel each during your stay to ensure dry towel each day!)
Wi-fi connection was without fault.
Location is good with plenty of restaurants along the nearby canal (only one block away). It is a bit of a walk into the city centre, but not an unpleasant one and there is a tram service along the main road nearby.
There is also a Carrefour (small supermarket) a matter of meters away which makes it easy to stock the kitchenette with whatever supplies you need.

The problems:
The kitchenette in our apartment wasn't really functional (and I appreciate it is not intended for cooking full-scale meals and that facilities differ from room to room). There was no kitchen knife (only a bread knife), it lacked any bench space to prepare even a breakfast, there was no dish cloth/sponge/scourer to clean up properly with, the dishwashing liquid was watered down and to add to everything, the fridge was hinged on the wrong side so that it opened up towards the wall. The utensils and pots & pans aren't really suited to preparing breakfasts or small meals (lack of utensils and pots simply too large for the small hot plates).
The room wasn't properly cleaned before we got in - the floor (tiles) had been swept but obviously not mopped as our child's clothes picked up quite a bit of dirt from being on the floor. Also, the first morning in the shower we found a previous occupant's snot rocket on the wall tiles :(.
Tiles throughout the rooms made a bit cold (it was an unusually cold spring) but this would probably be a benefit in summer.
Decor is pretty dated.

Milan is known to be quite expensive, so this isn't a bad option. It is important to know that this is an apartment hotel (more like a serviced apartment), which shares the building with other businesses and presumably some private residences as well.The problems we had could be easily fixed with a bit of attention.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Sparkslover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luigi G, Proprietario at Residence & Hotel HOUSE Aramis Milan Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2013

Dear SPARKSLOVER ,
thank You so much for Your stay and review.
Thank You so much for having well note that our staff was nice & friendly and the wi fi was perfectly working and so far that your linens have been changed daily .
thank You so much for having well note that we are located in the historical part of the town that is actually the best night area where all best restaurants and bars are situated.

Dear SPARKSLOVER , regarding the PROBLEMS You had ,
we are sorry about it. here is our concerns:
Regarding furniture and kitchen accessory please well note that we are a nice small familiar aparthotel born in the 1980 , many of our furnitures and accessory are original Design of that time still we keep changing some dated furniture and accessory all year around .

.All rooms and studios are decorately differently .

Regarding the cleanless i can surely tell that we are well rated on many websites for beeing one of the cleanest aparthotel in milan , if sometimes happen thta a room is not clean accurately , maybe we expect that customer just advise our staff in order to clean or fix immediately . So far at the time of Your stay by us we haven t got any complain about dirty room so we think was not that "BIG PROBLEM".

Dear SPARKSLOVER , if you can contact us directly advising Your real name and dates of stay we will be happy to investigate , and if the case , offer to You our sincere apologize .

Warmest regards from Sunny Milan

L. Giammetta Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milan hotels
Stazione Centrale
Hotel Berna
Hotel Berna
#11 of 428 in Milan
6,685 reviews
Milan Suite Hotel
#23 of 428 in Milan
670 reviews
Centro Storico
Room Mate Giulia
Room Mate Giulia
#2 of 428 in Milan
728 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Grand Visconti Palace
#38 of 428 in Milan
1,873 reviews
Lancaster Hotel
#20 of 428 in Milan
843 reviews
Centro Storico
NH Collection Milano President
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence & Hotel HOUSE Aramis Milan Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence & Hotel HOUSE Aramis Milan Downtown

Address: Via Mortara 2 corner Viale Gorizia 6 | Navigli Canals Area - Porta Genova Green Line, 20144 Milan, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Milan > Navigli
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Milan
#6 Family Hotel in Milan
#10 Romantic Hotel in Milan
#13 Luxury Hotel in Milan
Price Range: £99 - £336 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Residence & Hotel HOUSE Aramis Milan Downtown 4*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Residence Hotel & Apartments Aramis Milan Downtown has apartments with kitchen facilities and Guest rooms in the heart of Old Milan. The Property is in the Navigli Canals area, Milan's most popular nightlife & bars & restaurants district. Guests at the House Residence Aramis receive free Wi-Fi access, a free laundry service on requests , and also include free parking with mandatory direct booking . The Property also has a 24-hour desk. The Residence House Aramis is just over 1 mile from the famous Duomo Cathedral, La Scala Theatre, the Vittorio Emanuele Gallery, and Leonardo Da Vinci's Last Supper as well Bocconi university and IULM . Porta Genova Metro Station, on the green line, is just a few feets away. Guest rooms and apartments feature a bathroom with a normal and /or chromotherapy shower and a 26-inch flat-screen TV with digital channels. Apartments also have a fully equipped kitchenette. Aramis House Residence is set on the first floor of a 1980 building with concierge and a post office with atm machine are also found in the same building. Early arrival or late departure are available upon request with an extra supplement . check in and parking might have limited time restrictions. Thank You ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Ebookers, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Residence & Hotel HOUSE Aramis Milan Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Hotel Milan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing