We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Residence & Hotel HOUSE Aramis Milan Downtown
Ranked #14 of 428 Hotels in Milan
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 June 2013

This was absolutely eveything we hoped for and more! =)
The manager was the Perfect host and helped us With all needs!
I would definitely recomend this Place, and will for sure stay here NeXT time I visit Milan. Location is Perfect, Close to restaurants and shopping.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
4  Thank MrTrave1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (730)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

330 - 336 of 730 reviews

Reviewed 15 June 2013

The location is excellent for though the immediate streets may not be impressive, it is just around the corner from a fashionable canal side with good bars and restaurants. It is within easy walking of the Duomo and other central sights.

Rooms are clean and well equipped and there is a decent breakfast provided. The best feature however is the care and attention paid by the staff, Luigi and Willy, to your welfare and enjoyment. In our case they phoned the car rental place to see if a nearer pick-up point could be arranged. They are interested in whether you are enjoying your time and offer good advice on places to visit. It really added to the stay in a great city.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
4  Thank ptraves50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2013

I stayed at the Residence House with my husband and two kids (3 and 6) for 3 nights before departing by train to another Italian city(May 2013).
I contacted Luigi (manager) in advance via email. I wrote in Italian but Luigi is a fluent English-speaker (as is his partner, Willy). The 1st thing he did was get us a taxi upon arrival at Malpensa. I warned I'd have a lot of luggage & a carseat, & the gentleman who arrived was driving a van…score! FYI - it's about a 50 minute ride from Malpensa to the city. Luigi said he would be away but that Willy would be there to assist us.
Residence house is different: this really isn't a hotel. It's more like an apartment building (better for a family visit: kitchen, etc.). The managers aren't always there, but whenever I needed anything, I could call & get help immediately or they would come straight down to help.
Two things I wasn't expecting: Willy BOUGHT US LUNCH (the four of us) our 1st day at his favorite local restaurant!! It was completely and, pleasantly unexpected. Second, with kids, I was producing a lot of dirty clothes in 3 days. Willy said to leave it in a bag on the bed & he would have it washed for us. I expected to get a bill, but, the clothes was ready the same day that night AND he washed it at no charge.
They also had a plug converter and some adapters we could use (although, we brought our own, it was a nice touch)!
The only negatives: there's no extra lock on the door, just the 2-sided key lock. Being from NY/NJ, I was mildly uncomfortable without an extra deadbolt, but there are 2 door locks entering the building and we didn't experience anything that would concern us about security. The other is that the toilet didn't always remove solid waste well. It never backed up, but you could see the solid waste sitting there at the bottom, despite it flushing properly every time…gross, but not an inconvenience by any means.
A little about the room: because we were a family of 4, we had a studio-like apartment with 1 queen size, one twin bed and (without asking) a large-size pack & play for my 3-year-old; it also had a kitchenette (microwave, stove, half-fridge; oh, and there's a little grocery store around the corner) and dinner table for 4 with chairs. There's a small elevator so big luggage can be carted up. The furniture is modern, simple and looks new. The beds were pretty comfortable. There's also a TV that had almost exclusively Italian-language programming (not a problem when it comes to cartoons…my kids were riveted and asked to turn on the TV whenever we had down-time in the room). We made breakfast in the room every morning (having bought groceries at the local store) and even had lunch in there once, but there is a local restaurant with really good, fresh food (then again, all of Europe has better food than we are used to eating in the states)!
Bottom line: the staff makes a stay at this establishment an excellent experience. I wish Luigi and Willy the best and can't say enough kind words about them both (my daughter still asks if we are going to see Mr. Willy again)! I would recommend this place and even stay there again if we go on a family trip to Milan in the future!!!

Room Tip: Describe the dynamic of your family (kids, ages, etc.). Luigi will put you in the appropriate room a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
4  Thank Spinmommie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2013

We had 4 nights booked at the last minute in Milan and the Aramis Down Town was a great choice. The room was clean and neat and in a good location for walking to all the sights and to the canal area which was full of restaurants and cafe's. Luigi went out of his way to be hospitable, friendly and helpful. We had a late flight out on our last day and he kindly let us stay in the room until late afternoon (basically whatever time we wanted to leave) as he didn't have a booking for it that night. He kindly printed boarding passes - in fact, nothing was too much trouble. We booked through Hotels.com who advised there would be a charge for towels and sheets which nearly stopped us staying there but on arrival, Luigi didn't charge anything over what we'd paid on line. I would recommend staying there.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank pja211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2013

In the middle of the city centre (but quiet).
Close to all the bars and shops. Only 5 minutes walk.
Very friendly host
Clean, large rooms with balcony to relax.
We stayed in an apparyment for 9 people but there are also for 4 and 5 people
Would advise this for a stay in milan!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank marre v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2013

Residence house Aramis Down Town is an aparthotel. My wife and 2 children stayed for 6 nights in an appartment with 1 double and 2 single beds a kitchen area and full bathroom. The room was clean and quiet overlooking a courtyard garden. What sets this apparthotel apart from others we have stayed in was the service and the location. We arrived late evening on the first day. Luigi called me on my mobile to confirm time of arrival as my email via Expedia had not arrived. The supermarket was closed so on top of the tea, coffee, fruit, milk and sparkling wine in our appartment he also brought bread and jam for breakfast the next morning. Throughout the stay he had useful advice on places to visit and how to get there. We were asked almost every day if we required anything for our room and when we checked out we had use of a smaller apartment to keep our luggage in until our flight. The apartment is located on the navigli area of the city which is great for bars, cafes and restaurants. The city centre is a 20 minute walk or a 10 minute tram trip. We got 2 day passes from the Metro which is just round the corner. These give unlimited trips on all buses trams and Metro within the urban centre. The ATM site is useful and advised us children under 12 travelled for free with identification. We were all kept entertained by Milan for the six days, how many flavours of ice cream are there? and extremely well looked after.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
3  Thank Mike R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2013

My husband and I stayed one night in Milan and even though we booked just one room, we were placed in a huge 2 bedroom apartment with a huge kitchen at Aramis. If you are traveling with a big family - this apartment will definitely be a comfortable place to stay. For the two of us it was too big - but no complaints! It was very clean and everything we need was provided to us. The neighborhood is not the best but the price and service were excellent.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Kristina L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milan hotels
Stazione Centrale
Hotel Berna
Hotel Berna
#11 of 428 in Milan
6,680 reviews
Milan Suite Hotel
#22 of 428 in Milan
670 reviews
Centro Storico
Room Mate Giulia
Room Mate Giulia
#2 of 428 in Milan
725 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Grand Visconti Palace
#40 of 428 in Milan
1,869 reviews
Lancaster Hotel
#20 of 428 in Milan
841 reviews
Centro Storico
NH Collection Milano President
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence & Hotel HOUSE Aramis Milan Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence & Hotel HOUSE Aramis Milan Downtown

Address: Via Mortara 2 corner Viale Gorizia 6 | Navigli Canals Area - Porta Genova Green Line, 20144 Milan, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Milan > Navigli
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Milan
#6 Family Hotel in Milan
#10 Romantic Hotel in Milan
#13 Luxury Hotel in Milan
Price Range: £99 - £336 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Residence & Hotel HOUSE Aramis Milan Downtown 4*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Residence Hotel & Apartments Aramis Milan Downtown has apartments with kitchen facilities and Guest rooms in the heart of Old Milan. The Property is in the Navigli Canals area, Milan's most popular nightlife & bars & restaurants district. Guests at the House Residence Aramis receive free Wi-Fi access, a free laundry service on requests , and also include free parking with mandatory direct booking . The Property also has a 24-hour desk. The Residence House Aramis is just over 1 mile from the famous Duomo Cathedral, La Scala Theatre, the Vittorio Emanuele Gallery, and Leonardo Da Vinci's Last Supper as well Bocconi university and IULM . Porta Genova Metro Station, on the green line, is just a few feets away. Guest rooms and apartments feature a bathroom with a normal and /or chromotherapy shower and a 26-inch flat-screen TV with digital channels. Apartments also have a fully equipped kitchenette. Aramis House Residence is set on the first floor of a 1980 building with concierge and a post office with atm machine are also found in the same building. Early arrival or late departure are available upon request with an extra supplement . check in and parking might have limited time restrictions. Thank You ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Residence & Hotel HOUSE Aramis Milan Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Hotel Milan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing