We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Residence & Hotel HOUSE Aramis Milan Downtown
Nearby Hotels
US$297
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$252
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$153
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$142
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$276
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$261
NH Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Yard Hotel(Milan)
US$315
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$261
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Radisson Blu Hotel, Milan(Milan)(Great Value!)
US$133
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$120
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Berna(Milan)
US$138
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$112
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$121
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$114
Melia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Chateau Monfort(Milan)
US$268
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$242
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
WORLDHOTEL Cristoforo Colombo(Milan)(Great Value!)
US$223
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$125
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$98
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$86
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (746)
Filter reviews
746 results
Traveller rating
563
143
25
5
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
563
143
25
5
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswater coolerbasket of fruitcanal areaporta genovahost luigiwelcome basketlocal nightlifenavigli districtsmall kitchenbars and restaurantsgave us a maplaundry serviceparking garageminute walkperfect locationmetro stationdefinitely stay here again
Filter
Updating list...
287 - 292 of 746 reviews
Reviewed 2 March 2014

First of all, a perfect location for travelers. Easy access to DUOMO Area as well as Naviglio.
Very clean room, a kitchenette, an enough space for clothes/other belongings,,,I loved everything there, but most delightful part was the owner of Residence Aramis. He is the biggest reason why I wanna come back to this hotel next time

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
9  Thank Iris0405
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2014

Residence House Aramis is a wonderful place to stay with friends and/or family. It is located within walking distance and/or public transportation to major sights (Duomo, La Scala, Palace and Last Supper). Luigi was the ideal host providing excellent advise on the area around the Navigli canal district and the center and obtaining transportation to the airport. Apartment nicely equipped and clean! Would definitely recommend and would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank Susan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2014

Luigi was great! He was extremely helpful and patient with all of our questions. Upon arrival, our room was upgraded which was a very nice surprise. The room was very clean and there were enough towels. What more could 3 girls ask for? Slippers and toothbrushes/toothpaste were also supplied.

Above and beyond....Luigi ordered a taxi for our departure for 7am the following day. None of our alarms went off that morning and we woke up at 6:50am Luigi not only knocked on our door to check up on us, but he held the taxi for us and we were down by 7:15. We made it to the airport in plenty of time.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
9  Thank Rosalia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2014

I can't think of a better location than this hotel, in terms of accessibility to great bars & restaurants, the lovely Navigli (canal) district, excellent public transport (metro and trams) and only a 15 minute walk to the Duomo.
Also I can't think of better hosts, Willy and Luigi were both charming and extremely helpful, we felt very welcome and Willy welcomed us and gave us all the information we required to get around Milan.
The room, although basic, was well equipped and spotlessly clean, the beds were comfortable and the bed linen was beautiful. The only downside was that it was extremely hot in the room even with the heating off - the Milanese obviously like very well heated buildings in the winter, which may suit a lot of people! We found it a little hard to sleep however.
In summary, I did a lot of shopping around for hotels for this trip and nowhere was offering accommodation as good as this for the price.

Room Tip: If you don't like to be too hot at night, you should ask for a room higher up so you can open a window and not be disturbed by the tram noise.
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Philippa V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2014

This hotel was a very good choice, I fully agree the previous positive descriptions: Willy from the hotel staff was very helpful, the room was spacious and equipped with a small kitchen (fridge, hot plates, cutlery etc). The location is very good both for walking into the city center and also for using the (excellent) public transport (2 trams and a metro station within 5 minutes walking distance). For the evening out, the 2 streets along the canals are only a 5 minute walk, with lots of restaurants and bars to choose from.

Room Tip: rooms facing the street are a bit noisy (tram line)
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank trvl01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews