We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“the best location in Milan”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Residence & Hotel HOUSE Aramis Milan Downtown
Ranked #13 of 427 Hotels in Milan
Certificate of Excellence
Bangkok, Thailand
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“the best location in Milan”
Reviewed 16 March 2014

I have been at this Aramis Residence last month for business and i
found that has been a very good experience.
the apartment was big size for me alone with bathroom with bathtube
free good wifi free amenities as sleepers a
nd welcome fruit basket but not breakfast nor coffee or tea.
Well cleaned and accurately decorated.staff good english speaking.
I suggest this place to everyones.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank william c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

718 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    540
    140
    24
    4
    10
See reviews for
162
234
36
121
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 March 2014

I founded this condo-aparthotel very nicely located , near the canals and down town , the studio I have got was very calm and well cleaned. Staff on duty was very nice with me at all the time, wi fi connection was nice as well . I have checked in very early and no one was there waiting for me but after a phone call immediately Mr. Willye arrived and all the rest was perfect.
my business meeting was near Porta Genova only 6 minuts by walk from this place so I was very happy.
Thank You.

Room Tip: Do not forget to inform about your arrival time.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Malika080273
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 11 March 2014

We stayed here for a weekend break to Milan last week.
Firstly - make sure you read the small print! The check-in is only open until 9pm and if you arrive later than midnight they say they will charge you 50euros. Having said that, the staff waited for us to arrive from our flight which didn't land until 22.30 and luckily we made it before the midnight cut off.

We booked a basic double however it appears we were given a studio room. The room was pretty basic with a fold down studio bed however this suited us well for a city break when we were not spening long periods of time in the room.

The location was around 15/20 mins walk from the centre of Milan with the Duomo and located very close to the canal area with lots of bars and restuarants - a great place to spend the evenings.
However our room overlooked a road with a bar at one end which was very noisy at night on friday and saturday, so if you have trouble sleeping with loud noise then consider avoiding this.

Overall it suited us well for a weekend city break with a good location and clean room, but the negatives were the limited check in hours, the noise from the local bar and the fact it didn't live up to the hype of all the previous reviews - prepare for a simple, basic room.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank S0phieG26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luigi G, Owner at Residence & Hotel HOUSE Aramis Milan Downtown, responded to this review, 12 March 2014
dear Sophie, thank you so much for your review.


for having note that we are well located and that the room was clean ....still we think your review is not really properly posted ...... in all our information (before you make your booking) are clearly written check in and check out time and Fine Print as well . one week before we have send you a reminder to inform us about your arrival time and we have given you the possibility of a late check in before midnight even free of charge ..... it is clearlky written that our 9pm we do not allowe any check in ...but in your case we did an exception....Thank you .

the room you have booked was a very cheap room infact is a BASIC room with city view so we don t understand why You complaint about noisy and so on ....... we are in the centre of the town .... in the most important nightly area of milan......so far we never got a direct complain to our reception so you have not given to us the possibility to change your room in a quiter part of the Aparthotel .....but maybe for You this was not a very big issue.... thank you Luigi Owner Residence House Aramis Milan Down town
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 March 2014

We have stayed in this apart hotel , in January'14 with my family. Location-Price-Cleanness-Comfort is optimum here ! Owner of the Hotel , Luigi is a very kind, helpful person ... He did everything what we needed even without asking him (even he was carrying our luggage..) Rooms are clean and the location of theHotel is very good..
Only thing to be careful is to obey the rules for Check-in ! Just try to be check-in in day time and not late evening not to meet any unpleasure situation ! Although we had discussions about timing of Check-in time with Luigi, he made us forget about all and finally Aramis will be the only address where i will stay in MIlano !

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Ybozalp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buffalo, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 March 2014

I was looking for a hotel in Milan and I saw the good reviews here and thought I would book. To my surprise, this place is not a hotel at all but a block of condos that someone is renting out pretending to be a full service luxury type facility. Upon checking in I was greeted by a guy at the front desk area that appeared to be more of a bouncer than a hotelier. The room was dingy and small, there were no services at all, no real security, no breakfast not even morning coffee. Absolutely this should NOT be listed under the hotel category but under some sort of "specialty lodging". As a woman traveller I needed to feel safe and secure but there was no one available at night to answers questions or provide help if I needed it. Not a good situation.
I don't believe for a moment the positive reviews about this property. Something seems amiss. But my recommendation is, if you are looking for a proper hotel with services stay away from this place.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
13 Thank Betty W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luigi G, Owner at Residence & Hotel HOUSE Aramis Milan Downtown, responded to this review, 9 March 2014
Dear Betty
thank You so much for posting your review .

we are sorry You did not like our property as many others Tripadvisors traveller does.....
but sometimes happens that we can not make happy everybody ......

Luckly many Tripadvisors travellers knows how to read a review so i am sure they will ready yours as they should .

We are a well known clean and safe Aparthotel in milan down town and NOt a standard hotel

online the description of our property is perfectly done so all Travellers should read all conditions nd information before apply their own booking .....

it seems you have not read all that information

our reception is open form 10am to 9pm

in the night is a guardian who speak english that control with all cameras around

the property is very safe and well located in milan down town near the most lively night area called Navigli .

Our aparthotel do not provide breakfast unless per qualifying bookings,
maybe You have booked the cheapest available room that is the reason You have got a standard room without breakfast .



Dear Betty we hope next time you will choose a STANDARD HOTEL and not else.

thank You
Luigi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 March 2014 via mobile

The staff went out of their way to be friendly and helpful, always speaking to you when you came in and giving advice about places to see, where to eat and how to get around. The room was basic enough but has everything you need if you want to do self catering but that would have almost defeated the purpose of going to Italy for us!

The location was good, close to the canal where there are lots of cafés, bars and restaurants and close to a metro station where you can easily get to tourist attractions, shopping areas and the football stadium.

Price was very reasonable at about £100 per night for two people, though this was in February. I'd highly recommend staying here, though I wouldn't say there's enough in Milan to keep you interested for more than 4 or 5 days.

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
8 Thank Redheid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seoul, South Korea
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 March 2014

First of all, a perfect location for travelers. Easy access to DUOMO Area as well as Naviglio.
Very clean room, a kitchenette, an enough space for clothes/other belongings,,,I loved everything there, but most delightful part was the owner of Residence Aramis. He is the biggest reason why I wanna come back to this hotel next time

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
9 Thank Iris0405
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milan hotels
Stazione Centrale
Hotel Berna
Hotel Berna
#12 of 427 in Milan
6,527 reviews
Milan Suite Hotel
#24 of 427 in Milan
650 reviews
Grand Visconti Palace
#34 of 427 in Milan
1,811 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Lancaster Hotel
#21 of 427 in Milan
814 reviews
Centro Storico
Room Mate Giulia
Room Mate Giulia
#2 of 427 in Milan
654 reviews
Centro Storico
NH Collection Milano President
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence & Hotel HOUSE Aramis Milan Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence & Hotel HOUSE Aramis Milan Downtown

Property: Residence & Hotel HOUSE Aramis Milan Downtown
Address: Via Mortara 2 corner Viale Gorizia 6 | Navigli Canals Area - Porta Genova Green Line, 20144 Milan, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Milan > Navigli
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Milan
#6 Family Hotel in Milan
#10 Romantic Hotel in Milan
#12 Luxury Hotel in Milan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Residence & Hotel HOUSE Aramis Milan Downtown 4*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Residence Hotel & Apartments Aramis Milan Downtown has apartments with kitchen facilities and Guest rooms in the heart of Old Milan. The Property is in the Navigli Canals area, Milan's most popular nightlife & bars & restaurants district. Guests at the House Residence Aramis receive free Wi-Fi access, a free laundry service on requests , and also include free parking with mandatory direct booking . The Property also has a 24-hour desk. The Residence House Aramis is just over 1 mile from the famous Duomo Cathedral, La Scala Theatre, the Vittorio Emanuele Gallery, and Leonardo Da Vinci's Last Supper as well Bocconi university and IULM . Porta Genova Metro Station, on the green line, is just a few feets away. Guest rooms and apartments feature a bathroom with a normal and /or chromotherapy shower and a 26-inch flat-screen TV with digital channels. Apartments also have a fully equipped kitchenette. Aramis House Residence is set on the first floor of a 1980 building with concierge and a post office with atm machine are also found in the same building. Early arrival or late departure are available upon request with an extra supplement . check in and parking might have limited time restrictions. Thank You ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, HostelWorld, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Residence & Hotel HOUSE Aramis Milan Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Hotel Milan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing