We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The recommended place for staying in Milan”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Residence & Hotel HOUSE Aramis Milan Downtown
Ranked #14 of 426 Hotels in Milan
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 April 2014 via mobile

I stayed at this place for 8 nights. I got many wonderful experiences. Mr.Luigi is a kind person who has the best service mind. This place is located near the green subway line so it's easy to go to many places. It likes a gem which I found in Milan. I strongly recommend this hotel to be the recommended place for staying in Milan.

ระยะเวลาตลอด 8 วันที่ได้อยู่ที่นี่นั้น ล้วนแต่เป็นประสบการณ์ที่ดีมากๆ ลุยจิเป็นคนน่ารักและใจดีมาก คอยช่วยเหลือตลอดเวลา และสถานที่ยังอยู่ใกล้สถานีรถไฟใต้ดินสายสีเขียว เดินไปไหนมาไหนสะดวกมากค่ะ ขอแนะนำโรงแรมแห่งนี้เลยค่ะ

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank Pang K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luigi G, Proprietario at Residence & Hotel HOUSE Aramis Milan Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2014

Dear Mrs. Pang
thank You once more for beeing with us recently and for posting so nice words about Me and our Aparthotel Aramis Milan. As You have discovered we care a lot that all Guests feel like at home .
Hope to see You again next year before EXPO2015.
best regards
Luigi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (725)
There are newer reviews for Residence & Hotel HOUSE Aramis Milan Downtown
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

267 - 273 of 725 reviews

Reviewed 15 April 2014

I had quite an adventure when I arrived Milan, my previous reservation turned out to be a scam. Yes, its Italy, watch out. I stand in the middle of the street in Milan with my luggage, realize the building number did not exist, and completely in shock. Luckily, restaurant owner in the block called owner of Residence Arami, Luigi, and asked him to help me out. He cleaned a room that was scheduled to be cleaned by his staff, in order to let me stay there one night, also grant me a special price due to such an emergency. Next day, he let me stay in the hotel lobby in order to use his wifi to find new accommodations and reschedule all my flight.
He also offer to help me look at the hotel or apartment I can find on line, in case I am not familiar with Milan's neighborhood. We just need someone like Luigi who care enough to help. Residence is very clean, spotless, with secured lock up at the front door. Not anyone can just walk in. Good location, adjacent to Navigili and close to Porta Geneva, few minutes tram ride to cental, Duomo area.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
4  Thank soupypiebonbon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luigi G, Proprietario at Residence & Hotel HOUSE Aramis Milan Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2014

Dear Soupypiebonbon
thank You so much for posting so nice review.
As you wrote , we really care about all Guests ...especially in the event of difficulty when they are far from their own country.
Hope to see You next furniture fair in Milan April 2015.
thank you
Luigi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2014 via mobile

We stay at this hotel every year during Milan Design week. Owner, Mr.Luigi offer us great great service beyond expectation. Rooms are nice and clean well equipped with kitchen, drinking water, coffee, fruits and wifi. Breakfast also very good at coffeeshop.. Great coffee, pastries and juice. Anything missing? Luigi will provide you very quickly.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
2  Thank Anuvat C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2014 via mobile

I booked my stay at Residence Aramis Milan Downtown on the basis of the excellent reviews on Trip Advisor. I was so happy to find that all the amazing feedback on Luigi and Willie's outstanding service is absolutely correct. They both go out of their way to make sure that you are happy and comfortable and go over and above anything I've experienced anywhere I've stayed in the world. This is not a flashy hotel, but it is one that has heart and is clean, comfortable and the rooms are very generously sized. I loved my walk in robe and the bedroom/dining/kitchen area was the size of two hotel rooms. The location is also brilliant. Again, I cannot speak highly enough about the wonderful Luigi and Willie - I am a woman travelling on my own for work and I felt like they were looking out for me. I will always stay here on my future trips to Milan and highly recommend this hotel to anyone who appreciates the highest quality of service.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank BinkColeborn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2014

Me and my wife stayed only for 1 night at the Aparthotel & Residence House Aramis Down Town Milano. The service we got was pretty good starting with the sign in (we were 1 hour late respect to our agreed arrival time) and finishing with the check out (they allowed us to keep our luggage in the room the check out day until late given that there was no one coming that night to stay in the room). These place offers good value for your money. It is only 5 minutes walk fro the Metropolitan line (Porta Genova) and 15 minutes pleasant walk to the dome. there are many restaurants and a couple of supermarkets just around the corner form the hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
4  Thank Eduardo V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2014

Luigi was as welcoming as an old friend. The rooms are clean, well-appointed and comfortable. There were lots of thoughtful additions that were much appreciated such as morning news from each guest's home country. I will be back!

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jbastoni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2014

We chose this aparthotel partly because it is only half a kilometre or so from the cafes and restaurants of the Navigli area. The apartment was modern, carefully and tastefully furnished and spotlessly clean. As for the staff, Willy speaks English and could not do enough for us. As we were in Milan to see its churches and museums and to go to a concert at La Scala, being able to get around easily was important to us. Residence Aramis Downtown is near a metro station and a tram stop.. The efficient metro service will take you directly to the central station or, with one transfer, to the city centre (the cathedral square). The tram will take you directly to the city centre, but as it’s only a couple of kilometres you can do what we often did and walk it.

Room Tip: We had a room overlooking the street and we like sleeping with the windows open. I heard noisy co...
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Peter10662014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milan hotels
Stazione Centrale
Hotel Berna
Hotel Berna
#12 of 426 in Milan
6,612 reviews
Milan Suite Hotel
#26 of 426 in Milan
656 reviews
Grand Visconti Palace
#36 of 426 in Milan
1,845 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Lancaster Hotel
#21 of 426 in Milan
826 reviews
Centro Storico
Room Mate Giulia
Room Mate Giulia
#2 of 426 in Milan
686 reviews
Centro Storico
NH Collection Milano President
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence & Hotel HOUSE Aramis Milan Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence & Hotel HOUSE Aramis Milan Downtown

Address: Via Mortara 2 corner Viale Gorizia 6 | Navigli Canals Area - Porta Genova Green Line, 20144 Milan, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Milan > Navigli
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Milan
#6 Family Hotel in Milan
#10 Romantic Hotel in Milan
#13 Luxury Hotel in Milan
Price Range: £97 - £327 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Residence & Hotel HOUSE Aramis Milan Downtown 4*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Residence Hotel & Apartments Aramis Milan Downtown has apartments with kitchen facilities and Guest rooms in the heart of Old Milan. The Property is in the Navigli Canals area, Milan's most popular nightlife & bars & restaurants district. Guests at the House Residence Aramis receive free Wi-Fi access, a free laundry service on requests , and also include free parking with mandatory direct booking . The Property also has a 24-hour desk. The Residence House Aramis is just over 1 mile from the famous Duomo Cathedral, La Scala Theatre, the Vittorio Emanuele Gallery, and Leonardo Da Vinci's Last Supper as well Bocconi university and IULM . Porta Genova Metro Station, on the green line, is just a few feets away. Guest rooms and apartments feature a bathroom with a normal and /or chromotherapy shower and a 26-inch flat-screen TV with digital channels. Apartments also have a fully equipped kitchenette. Aramis House Residence is set on the first floor of a 1980 building with concierge and a post office with atm machine are also found in the same building. Early arrival or late departure are available upon request with an extra supplement . check in and parking might have limited time restrictions. Thank You ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, HostelWorld, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Residence & Hotel HOUSE Aramis Milan Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Hotel Milan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing