We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Residence Aramis”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Residence & Hotel HOUSE Aramis Milan Downtown
Ranked #14 of 430 Hotels in Milan
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 May 2014

I arrived frazzled from a ride w/a GPS that couldn't handle the construction detours but Luigi and Willy were so welcoming. The room is what we'd call an efficiency apt in the US. Clean and spacious. Excellent Wifi. Luigi was so helpful w/directions and suggestions. I can't think of anything that wasn't wonderful.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
5  Thank Mair115
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (732)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

256 - 262 of 732 reviews

Reviewed 15 May 2014

I have only good words for Aramis Aparthotel!! I stayed here for a couple of days and everything was perfect: room, location, services and staff.

The aparthotel is located just next to Naviglio (5min walk) - the place where you can find a lot of bars and restaurants and very close to the Dome (10-15min walking distance). The metro station Porta Genova is at less than 5 min away from the building.

The room was large enough and it was extremely clean, it also included a dressing, a fully equipped kitchenette and a fully equipped bathroom (hair dryer, towels etc). Honestly I didn't expect it to have a hair dryer :-)
There is free wi-fi and I was also provided a backup mobile access point, just in case the network would be too busy (which never happened!!).

What made my stay great were the services provided by Luigi, the owner - he made everything possible so that I enjoy every moment spent here: arranged for cleaning the room very often, brought me everything extra that I needed, gave me advices about sightseeing and main attractions, arranged reservations at restaurants etc.

I have never imagined that somebody can be this friendly!

I saw a couple of negative reviews here, but I suggest not taking these into consideration. If you miss something or if you have any problem - just address this and it will be fixed.

I would always stay here while in Milan and I would recommend this place to everyone!!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank gutzanu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014

I should have posted this review earlier but was super busy after returning from this trip 1 month ago. I traveled very much all over the wold for my work but has NEVER sent any review. Tripadviser has always been my only reference to review any hotels. This is my 1st ever and I believed this place really deserved to be highlighted. They have made our stay in Milan truly wonderful.
Being 1st time in Milan, I checked on tripadviser & was very impressed with the reviews for Aparthotel & Residence House Aramis Down Town. Booking was made just via emails and Luigi answered my emails with a breeze. Everything was so easily done. My long distance boyfriend was traveling together.
When we arrived, Willy was already at the door step expecting us and you would never have expected being greeted with your name unless you are staying in a presidential suites in a 10 star hotel!! But here they did it!
Coincidentally, that was our anniversary and my BF's birthday month. I requested if Luigi would arrange a nice room for us. Without much expectation when we arrived, we were surprised by the room Luigi has arranged! It was a truly wonderful 1 bedroom apartment. Everything is superbly complete! Clean! Beautiful..it was just great! Luigi and his team really goes all out to fulfilled our request. His sensitivity to the needs of his guest is just amazing.
They even do free laundry for the guest!! Obviously my lazy surgeon BF is more than happy to have his laundry all done before flying home!! LOL!
The location is perfect..the subway, the restaurant, the supermarket, the cannel..u name it, everything is there within walking distance!
Our sincere recommendation..if you are in Milan, book this place and trust us..u NEVER REGRET! Thank u so much, Luigi, Willy..you guys are simply awesome!!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
3  Thank AbdCindy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2014

Luigi was a most helpful host. He recommended restaurant areas which we thoroughly
enjoyed. He actually walked us to the subway and gave perfect directions.
The kitchenette was great, we bought a few provisions for our breakfasts.
We could walk anywhere we wanted to sightsee from the great location at
Residence Aramis.
dean

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
3  Thank dgd396
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2014

We had 2 nights in Milan and really enjoyed Aramis. It is located in a good area, about a 20 minute walk to the Duomo, (it took us longer because we stopped in just about every shop along the way), and a 5 minute walk to the Canal District. There is a great coffee shop right outside. The hotel was clean, comfortable, and safe. The room was just what we needed with a comfy bed, fridge, and kitchenette. The service was great. Luigi was very helpful and a really nice guy in general. The hotel is simple, but when you are in Milan do you need much more than that?

Thanks Luigi for making our stay amazing!

-Michelle and Bettina

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Chellesbelles32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014

Great room overlooking the court-yard.Very quiet place with extremely polite staff always ready to answer any question..Beautiful decorations,location in the heart of city near the canals, the best night area in Milan!

Room Tip: Do not choose BASIC room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jihed D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014

I stayed in Residence Aramis Aparthotel for 4 months during my work trip in Milan.
Me and my colleagues (8 persons in total) have chosen Luigi's Aparathotel based on the review of our fellow coworkers that had the pleasure to stay there half an year ago also for a two months business trip.
For us the location was perfect. 5 minutes away from the Porta Genova metro station (4 stations away from work), 15 minutes walking distance of the DOM and the castle and 5 minutes walking distance from Naviglio pub's area.
The rooms in the aparthotel are very clean , well equipped with all needed accessories (towels, hairdryer, fridge ,kitchen area that contains everything you might need, free internet) and very nice decorated.
A great plus to this aparthotel is the staff: Luigi and Willy and the extra services provided by this two awesome guys.
You might imagine that in a 4 months stay of a large group of 8 persons it is impossible to not find something to complain about. But still Luigi and Willy were there to help us in any way possible like: clean our rooms sooner then expected and agreed, make our laundry at least once per week, bring extra heaters and blankets to the rooms, fix everything that was broken in less then 24 hours.

I highly recommend the stay in Residence Aramis Aparthotel for anyone interested in having a good time in Milan.

Thank you guys Luigi and Willy,
Liviu

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LiViUPimP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milan hotels
Stazione Centrale
Hotel Berna
Hotel Berna
#13 of 430 in Milan
6,787 reviews
Milan Suite Hotel
#24 of 430 in Milan
694 reviews
nhow Milano
#28 of 430 in Milan
2,019 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stazione Centrale
Biocity Hotel
Biocity Hotel
#26 of 430 in Milan
739 reviews
Enterprise Hotel
#31 of 430 in Milan
1,711 reviews
Centro Storico
Room Mate Giulia
Room Mate Giulia
#3 of 430 in Milan
778 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence & Hotel HOUSE Aramis Milan Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence & Hotel HOUSE Aramis Milan Downtown

Address: Via Mortara 2 corner Viale Gorizia 6 | Navigli Canals Area - Porta Genova Green Line, 20144 Milan, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Milan > Navigli
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Milan
#10 Romantic Hotel in Milan
#13 Luxury Hotel in Milan
Price Range: £78 - £261 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Residence & Hotel HOUSE Aramis Milan Downtown 4*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Residence Hotel & Apartments Aramis Milan Downtown has apartments with kitchen facilities and Guest rooms in the heart of Old Milan. The Property is in the Navigli Canals area, Milan's most popular nightlife & bars & restaurants district. Guests at the House Residence Aramis receive free Wi-Fi access, a free laundry service on requests , and also include free parking with mandatory direct booking . The Property also has a 24-hour desk. The Residence House Aramis is just over 1 mile from the famous Duomo Cathedral, La Scala Theatre, the Vittorio Emanuele Gallery, and Leonardo Da Vinci's Last Supper as well Bocconi university and IULM . Porta Genova Metro Station, on the green line, is just a few feets away. Guest rooms and apartments feature a bathroom with a normal and /or chromotherapy shower and a 26-inch flat-screen TV with digital channels. Apartments also have a fully equipped kitchenette. Aramis House Residence is set on the first floor of a 1980 building with concierge and a post office with atm machine are also found in the same building. Early arrival or late departure are available upon request with an extra supplement . check in and parking might have limited time restrictions. Thank You ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), HotelsClick and Ebookers so you can book your Residence & Hotel HOUSE Aramis Milan Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Hotel Milan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing