We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Affordable stay in Milan”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Residence & Hotel HOUSE Aramis Milan Downtown
Ranked #17 of 431 Hotels in Milan
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 July 2014

We are a young couple who spent a night at Aramis at the start and end of our Italy trip. It far exceeded any expectations and we will certainly stay there again if we ever find ourselves in Milan again. Great friendly staff (Luigi is so warm and welcoming), provided recommendations for food, walking tour, shopping, etc. Very clean well-appointed room with fridge/freezer, sink, burner, dishes. Great A/C. Safe. Location is convenient to train and great eating/nightlife area, quiet, and about 1km walk to shopping and center of Milan. Thank you for a great stay!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank JennChang831
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (737)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

232 - 238 of 737 reviews

Reviewed 25 July 2014

We spent two nights at Hotel Aramais and were impressed by the attention to detail through out the apartment. The arpartment, whilst small had all the facilities needed for an extended stay and was relatively quiet for busy part of Milan.

The bathroom was well laid out and whilst small had high quality finishing touches, like a makeup mirror, fitted efficiently into the small space and a spare umbrella for just in case.

Clean, fresh smelling, no visible wear on furniture and delicate touch of a fresh cut rose in the bathroom.

The owner Luigi looked after us and he made sure we knew the area and what to see and do whilst staying. Our laundry was done for us at no cost and returned to our room, fresh smelling and neatly folded.

Very impressed, when in Milan I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank Ken S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luigi G, Proprietario at Residence & Hotel HOUSE Aramis Milan Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2014

Dear Ken
thank you so much for staying by us recently and for posting your comment online.
we hope you are enjoying your italian vacation and we hope to see you again very soone.
best regards
Luigi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2014

The best part about Residence House Aramis Downtown was the warm hospitality we received during our stay there. Luigi and Willie made us feel at home the moment we set foot into the aparthotel. Willie came along with us in our car to show us the way to the car park, not before helping us to unload our luggage first. Luigi checked us in and Willie gave numerous marvelous suggestions on where the nearby attractions were. All our luggage were taken care of by Willie and promptly delivered to the room. We felt that we had made the right choice in staying at the aparthotel even before we saw our room!

Residence House Aramis Downtown’s location is another plus point. It took us about 30 minutes' leisurely stroll to the Duomo. This included stops along the way to window shop! Just five minutes’ walk from the hotel is where throngs of locals dine and wine after the sun sets. This is the perfect aparthotel to stay in if you wish to experience the local nightlife.

We wished we had more time to explore Milan and will definitely return to Residence House Aramis where the apartment for us three was large, spacious and clean!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank Elizabeth_CQY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2014

My husband and I stayed in the apart hotel for 2 nights in July. From the moment you check in, willy was fantastic. He gave us a map and marked out everything we needed to know. Rooms are spacious and clean, also the fresh roses are a lovely touch. Couldn't recommend the place enough to everyone, we will definitely be back to stay there.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bernice D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014 via mobile

Lets see why this hotel is so high ranked in the first place. Yes our arrival was very good as Luigi was very helpfull. The main entrance though looks like an eighties courtyard where you have to ring first to get in. Not what you expect actually. The room is spacious enough to store two large suitcases, a small hallway before entering the room(!), and a small kitchenette. Ok everything works, but its dated and wont last another 5 years. Big plus was the free ten litres of water in your room! The area is indeed very much alive with bars restaurants etc. Ideal for those also interested in evening and night activities. A 15 min walk to the duomo. But surely, for a city like Milan with many high profile hotels around, I doubt this hotel deserves such a top spot. At my time of booking it was the cheapest option and i get what i pay for. Thats fine.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Elm1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luigi G, Proprietario at Residence & Hotel HOUSE Aramis Milan Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2014

Dear ELM1987
thank you so much for staying by us recently and for posting so nice review....now we tell You our part of the history to better understand why we are so high rate on major internet site and Tripadvisor.com as well :


thank you for well mentioning that your check in was very good as Luigi was very helpful.

our aparthotel entrance & rooms (as everyone can surely see from all our pictures) designied in the late'80 so you are correct and mostly of all our rooms and studios and apartment have been completely reniewed this year ...so far it seems You did not complain to us during your stay regarding somethink was not working and so on ....

eventhough our area is the safest & best area in town due to the famouses Canals for night life and bars and restaurants ......
We care a lot of safety in our property that is why to access to the reception & rooms each of our Valued Guests should ring the bell - after check in we do provide to everyones a set of keys in order to be more independent.

Thank You so much for well note that we do provide ten liters mineral water cooler in each room ...

it is a pitty that You have forgot to mention that we provide as well Ecolabel certified 5stars linen and towles, free fresh roses in bathroom , free seasonal fruit basket with teas and coffee selection , free toiletteries & sleepers, free very fast wi fi, free laundry facilities.

Having said all that so well described above, and As You clearly mentioned , You booked us because we were the cheapest online solution ,
sofar i do not understanf why you still so doubtful against us .

No hotels in Milan provides all these little touches so this is surely the best choice in relation quality price you can find ever.

Dear Elm1987
i kindly ask you to contact me directly with your REAL NAME and date of stays in order to double paid rate and service provided. Thank You

Luigi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014 via mobile

Great location and a nice room it honestly speaking, the owner Luigi goes out of his way to make sure that your stay is perfect.
Need directions or a restaurant recommendation? No problem!
Laundry done? No problem.
Nothing is too much trouble.
I highly recommend this for both holiday and business stays.

Stayed: July 2014
2  Thank Jack M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014

This was our first visit to Milan so had no real idea where the best place was to stay - well we seemed to find it with this Aparthotel. Our sat nav brought us straight to the front door down a side street and we were able to park there for a few minutes to unload and check in - then park our car at the train station about 5 mins walk away - they do have their own car park but it wasn't manned on Sundays apparently.

We were given a warm welcome from Luigi who also gave us a map and showed us where we could go for site seeing. We were on the first floor and were soon in the room. It was absolutely perfect for what we wanted - clean, relatively spacious and lots of nice touches like a cold water dispenser, apples on the bed, slippers, etc - in fact all the things you didn't feel you would get from a more budget accommodation.

There was free wifi in the room which worked well.

It was an excellent location for seeing the city - 15/20 minute walk to the area around the Duomo for the sites and shopping and just 2 or3 minutes round the corner from the canal area with lots of bars and restaurants.

Really enjoyed our stay and would certainly recommend it if you want good honest accommodation in a convenient spot without paying high rates for the privilege.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
7  Thank Neale1810
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luigi G, Proprietario at Residence & Hotel HOUSE Aramis Milan Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

Dear Neal1810


thank You so much for staying by us this past week end.

thank you so much for mentioning that the room was clean and spacious.
in all rooms we have complimentary watercooler , apples, amenities and free toiletteries.
in all bathrooms we have fresh roses .

thank you so much for mentioning that our area is very nice near the Canals Navigli
( thank you for not mentioning all the terriblegraffitis ---but this is not under our control )
only minutes by walk to Duomo Cathedral and Leonardo da Vinci Last Supper.

Our hotel is not like a big huge chain hotel , so that is why we like to pay more attention in these little touch. ....and we are very happy when we discover that Guests as You , agree and enjoyed about that.

yes our nearest car parking is actually closed on sunday , sorry.

we hope to welcome you again soon
best regards
Luigi - Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milan hotels
Stazione Centrale
Hotel Berna
Hotel Berna
#9 of 431 in Milan
6,862 reviews
Milan Suite Hotel
#20 of 431 in Milan
708 reviews
nhow Milano
#29 of 431 in Milan
2,070 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Lancaster Hotel
#21 of 431 in Milan
871 reviews
Grand Visconti Palace
#38 of 431 in Milan
1,954 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence & Hotel HOUSE Aramis Milan Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence & Hotel HOUSE Aramis Milan Downtown

Address: Via Mortara 2 corner Viale Gorizia 6 | Navigli Canals Area - Porta Genova Green Line, 20144 Milan, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Milan > Navigli
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Milan
#10 Romantic Hotel in Milan
#16 Luxury Hotel in Milan
Price Range: £92 - £432 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Residence & Hotel HOUSE Aramis Milan Downtown 4*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Residence Hotel & Apartments Aramis Milan Downtown has apartments with kitchen facilities and Guest rooms in the heart of Old Milan. The Property is in the Navigli Canals area, Milan's most popular nightlife & bars & restaurants district. Guests at the House Residence Aramis receive free Wi-Fi access, a free laundry service on requests , and also include free parking with mandatory direct booking . The Property also has a 24-hour desk. The Residence House Aramis is just over 1 mile from the famous Duomo Cathedral, La Scala Theatre, the Vittorio Emanuele Gallery, and Leonardo Da Vinci's Last Supper as well Bocconi university and IULM . Porta Genova Metro Station, on the green line, is just a few feets away. Guest rooms and apartments feature a bathroom with a normal and /or chromotherapy shower and a 26-inch flat-screen TV with digital channels. Apartments also have a fully equipped kitchenette. Aramis House Residence is set on the first floor of a 1980 building with concierge and a post office with atm machine are also found in the same building. Early arrival or late departure are available upon request with an extra supplement . check in and parking might have limited time restrictions. Thank You ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), HostelWorld, Agoda, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Residence & Hotel HOUSE Aramis Milan Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Hotel Milan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing