We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Little Hotel”
Review of Hotel Panizza

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Panizza
Ranked #146 of 428 Hotels in Milan
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 February 2013

Nice little hotel located 20 - 30 minutes walk from the Cathedral and city centre.

5 minutes from Metro, small supermarket, atms (banks), restaurant, a bar or two and retail shops.

Very friendly and helpful staff.

Nice clean rooms with a/c and balcony.

No problem with noise in this hotel.

The large timber door at the entrance to the hotel has no mention of the hotel except for Aubergo 3 star.

The bed sheets to our double bed were not large enough and we are average build.


Otherwise very nice.

Room Tip: Ask for king size bed sheets.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ironhead13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (366)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

76 - 82 of 366 reviews

Reviewed 16 December 2012

My wife, daughter and I stayed there 3rd and 4th Dec and 13th Dec. The location is good near Concilizione Metro station and buslines 16,19 and 68 are at the doorstep. The rooms are clean and very large storage space for left baggage. The provided breakfast was good. For a very reasonable price the facilty is surprisingly good.Wifi speed also good.
I like the staff who are very helpful especially a girl by the name of Sandra who went out of her way to be hospitable on a very cold and snowy day.
I would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: The 3 bedded room are especially good value.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sonnyt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2012

i stood there for one night and it was exactly what i was looking for. old charming historic building, in walking distance to vicolo dei lavandai and santa maria delle grazie. i had a room in the fourth floor with big terrace. it's free wi-fi as well. the breakfast is ok.

Room Tip: ask for the fourth floor ans terrace.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Thank nbauer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2012

A double face accommodation. Be prepared, it is being renovated. It is based on a 1 star hostel in an old Italian building. The first floor is still in "Hostel mode". At upper floors, rooms are being renovated. New walls, new floors, new furniture and brand new bathrooms. The overall impression from the room is quite pleasant. Clean (as far as it can be) and quiet. It can give you what you are looking for from a budget hotel. It is near to Conciliazione metro station. Breakfast? No, thanks! Is better to prefer the nearby bakery.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Taxsideyths
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2011

Pros

Very good price
Near to metro
Nice area - some shops around to get ice cream, fruit etc.
WiFi and pay computers
Plenty of storage space
Big Room
Can buy bottled water at reception
Maps etc at reception
Lift up to hotel.. good for suitcases!


Cons

No air-conditioning
Sweltering heat!
Uncomfortable Beds
Bed bugs?
Many Mosquitos (more bites!)
Warmer inside than outside
Awoken by builders, banging etc VERY early in the morning
Shared bathroom: sealent above sink black and mouldy.
No safe to keep belongings in
Receptionists: both nice and a little scary

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank janeeexx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2011

The zone is tranquil and you can sleep fine. There is an underground stop to 5 minutes walking.

The rooms are nice and wide, also you have a personal wardrobe. I slept in a shared room with 3 beds and everything was alright.

The staff is very kind and they help you to plan your visit and give you advices about places to eat. They serve a complete breakfast (several kinds of coffee, chocolate, tea, juices, toasts, pastries, yoghourt...) in a dining-room with TV.

They have a bathroom for men and other for women. The bathroom is small but you can close the door. The shower was some average due to the damp.

With relation to the price, It's a good hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Presa_Canario
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2011

Hotel Panizza is situated very near to most tourist attractions in Milano, including the main shopping streets. Together with my partner, we stayed over the weekend and were very satisfied with the cleanliness of the rooms and the simple but honest service. We stayed in a double room which is a bit small if you want to stay longer, but it had all the necessary amenities and the bathroom was clean and nice. Overall, I liked this place and I would stay again when visiting Milan.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gergana23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milan hotels
Navigli
B&B Hotel Milano Sant'Ambrogio
Citta Studi
EuroHotel
EuroHotel
#111 of 428 in Milan
753 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Navigli
Hotel Sant'Ambroeus
Hotel Sant'Ambroeus
#235 of 428 in Milan
287 reviews
Antica Locanda Leonardo
#110 of 428 in Milan
401 reviews
Navigli
Mercure Milano Solari
Mercure Milano Solari
#113 of 428 in Milan
909 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Panizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Panizza

Address: Via Bartolomeo Panizza 5 | Centro, 20144 Milan, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Milan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#68 Romantic Hotel in Milan
#77 Business Hotel in Milan
Price Range: £55 - £167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Panizza 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelsClick and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Panizza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Panizza Hotel Milan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing