We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and Quiet!”
Review of Hotel Panizza

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Panizza
Ranked #147 of 430 Hotels in Milan
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 July 2014

Nice, clean, quiet hotel with helpful staff. Quite a small room but when all you're doing there is sleeping, it's not the end of the world. Nice modern bathroom. Would definitely recommend for a short break in Milan.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Sarah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (366)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

56 - 62 of 366 reviews

Reviewed 24 June 2014

This hotel is off the beaten path, and my fiance and I enjoyed that - no street noise to worry about at night. The reception is on the 2nd floor, and you have to ring to get in. They have an elevator, so our suitcases were not an issue. The room was clean, and the bathroom was very nice and up-to-date. I do wish the beds were a bit less firm and that they provided a fluffy comforter.

We discovered the first morning that our AC unit had been set to turn off after a couple hours, so I'd recommend checking the settings when you check in, and avoid sweating the second half of the night like we did!

Breakfast was included, and they had a variety of breads and pastries, cereals, yogurts, cheese, cold cuts, fruit, and coffee. Nothing whole grain or multi-grain, so we used our own cereal, purchased at the corner shop about 1 minute away.

The free wifi was very fast. We were most impressed with how helpful the staff was, though. They were very kind!

My one complaint about the room was that the walls were thin, and we'd hear people coming and going in the morning, which woke us up - even with two white noise machines going.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lph4248
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

We stayed in this hotel in June for 3 nights. We got off to a slightly bad start as my friend accidentally booked the wrong room. We'd seen that some had balconies but booked one without. My friend called the hotel immediately afterwards and they said that they had changed ours to a balcony room. When we arrived though we were given a very small room without a balcony. When we explained this to reception they had no record of our phone call or the alteration and advised that there was nothing they could do as all of the other balcony rooms were taken. Despite this though we did have an enjoyable stay. The hotel is in a very nice, old building with period features. I wasn't expecting much from the breakfasts based on other reviews but I actually found it to be perfectly sufficient. There was a variety of breads, croissants, jams, meats, cheeses, cereals and fruit. They even had fresh Italian cakes every day which were made by one of the staff. The hotel is about 7 minutes from the tube stop and there are a couple of nice restaurants in that area if you don't wish to venture into the more central areas. I think I would stay in this hotel again as it was in a lovely building and was very clean. Just what you need for a short city break.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank D B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014 via mobile

Hotel was only 10 minute walk to nearest metro - so easy access to anywhere in Milan.

Very helpful and friendly reception - gave us a detailed map and highlighted the key sights on our arrival.

Standard continental breakfast.

Would defo stay here if we were to go back to Milan.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Anonymous-traveller1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2014

We stayed at Hotel Panizza for 4 nights, and enjoyed our stay. There aren't any large signs outside the hotel, so you need to know what you're looking for. The large gateway was easy enough to find, though.

Although the room was small, it was adequate for our needs. As a nice bonus our room had a large terrace, which we didn't expect. It gave a lot of extra space, and was a nice place to start the day.

The breakfast was OK, but nothing special. Hotel staff was very friendly, and helped us with what little needs we had.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the higher floors. Those are probably more quiet than the ones on the reception fl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Allunen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2013

We chose this hotel based on the relatively good reviews that this place had and the good price. However, we came to regret this choice.

The hotel has been indeed recently renovated and looks clean. The room was quite small but just large enough to accommodate our needs. Breakfast was ok, normal. There is a nearby supermarket and the metro station is 5 minutes on foot.

However, although this place has classified as three star hotel, one has more the impression of being in a posh hostel than in a hotel. There was basically no soundproofing at all, no chance to have a good night sleep (we had to buy a set of earplugs). All this situation resulted in no privacy also.
You could easily ear then the light was switched on in the next room, when people were passing by the corridor, all the continuous chatting going on the reception.

Some of the staff were quite attentive other looked quite not up to the task of working in a hotel (e.g. poor level of English, not very polite attitude to customers).

I think one should expect more from a three star hotel.

Room Tip: As isolated as possible
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pinturicchio1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2013

Exactly so I have imagine a Hotel in Milan. It is very Italian.
Quiet and beautiful Street, 20 Minuets walk to Center.
We was only one night, everything was fine. Sandra an Reception was very helpfully!
I will recommend this Panizza Hotel to my Friends, and to you :)

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Oleksii B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milan hotels
Navigli
B&B Hotel Milano Sant'Ambrogio
Hotel Capitol Milano
#85 of 430 in Milan
431 reviews
Hotel Metro
#66 of 430 in Milan
245 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Antica Locanda Leonardo
#121 of 430 in Milan
405 reviews
Citta Studi
EuroHotel
EuroHotel
#115 of 430 in Milan
761 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Panizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Panizza

Address: Via Bartolomeo Panizza 5 | Centro, 20144 Milan, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Milan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#68 Romantic Hotel in Milan
#77 Business Hotel in Milan
Price Range: £55 - £146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Panizza 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Ebookers so you can book your Hotel Panizza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Panizza Hotel Milan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing